Always in search of deep entertainment, 11 bit studios can add another flower to its publishing portfolio thanks to its collaboration with BAFTA-winning British studio State of Play: South of the Circle is a visually stunning and intriguing narrative experience with a cinematic story set in the 1960s during the Cold War. The title will be released for PC, Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series S|X, Xbox One, PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4.

11 bit studios, the acclaimed studio behind titles like This War of Mine, Frostpunk, Moonlighter and Children of Morta, releases another compelling story and staging title this year: South of the Circle from BAFTA-winning studio State of Play tells the story by Peter, who not only gets caught between the fronts of the Cold War in the 1960s, but is also torn between his professional career and the love of his life. The story is presented in a minimalist yet haunting style and brought to life by a talented cast of English voice actors.

South of the Circle: Peter's Story

South of the Circle tells the story of Peter. He finds himself faced with life-changing decisions, torn between his career and his true love, and drawn into the hidden conflict between warring military powers.

The game is set in a Cold War world and is reminiscent of a high-quality cinema film thanks to its story that spans the past and present, its minimalist style and its outstanding writing and voice acting. High-profile talent lending the characters' voices includes Gwilym Lee (Bohemian Rhapsody), Olivia Vinall (The Woman in White), Richard Goulding (The Crown), Anton Lesser (Game of Thrones), Adrian Rawlins (Chernobyl) and Michael Fox (Downton Abbey).

“It was love at first sight with South of the Circle,” says Marek Ziemak, External Development Director at 11 bit studios. “We were immediately drawn into the game's narrative and artistic sensibility. South of the Circle has a strong focus on high-class cinema inspired storytelling, which makes it a bit different from our previous titles. We firmly believe that once players immerse themselves in the gripping and emotionally charged story, they will immediately understand why we have included the title in our portfolio. And we're delighted to be working with State of Play, having had our eyes on the talented studio for a long time.”

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

11 bit studios ist stets auf der Suche nach tiefgründiger Unterhaltung und kann nun dank der Zusammenarbeit mit dem BAFTA-preisgekrönten britischen Studio State of Play seinem Publishing-Portfolio eine weitere Blüte hinzufügen: South of the Circle ist eine visuell beeindruckende und faszinierende narrative Erfahrung mit einer filmreifen Story, die in den 1960ern während des Kalten Kriegs angesiedelt ist. Der Titel erscheint für PC, Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series S|X, Xbox One, PlayStation 5 und PlayStation 4.

11 bit studios, das renommierte Studio hinter Titeln wie This War of Mine, Frostpunk, Moonlighter und Children of Morta, veröffentlicht dieses Jahr einen weiteren Titel mit eindrucksvoller Story und Inszenierung: South of the Circle vom BAFTA-preisgekrönten Studio State of Play erzählt die Geschichte von Peter, der in den 1960er Jahren nicht nur zwischen die Fronten des Kalten Krieges gerät, sondern auch zwischen seiner beruflichen Karriere und der Liebe seines Lebens hin- und hergerissen ist. Die Geschichte wird in einem so minimalistischen wie eindringlichen Stil präsentiert und von einer talentierten Riege an englischen Synchronsprechern zum Leben erweckt.

South of the Circle: Peters Geschichte

South of the Circle erzählt die Geschichte von Peter. Er findet sich mit Entscheidungen konfrontiert, die sein Leben verändern, ist hin- und hergerissen zwischen seiner Karriere und seiner wahren Liebe und wird in den verborgenen Konflikt zwischen einander bekriegenden Militärmächten hineingezogen.

Das Spiel ist in einer vom Kalten Krieg bestimmten Welt angesiedelt und erinnert dank seiner Story, die einen Bogen zwischen Vergangenheit und Gegenwart spannt, seinem minimalistischen Stil sowie seinem herausragenden Writing und Voice-Acting an einen hochwertigen Kinofilm. Zu den hochkarätigen Talenten, die den Charakteren ihre Stimmen leihen, gehören Gwilym Lee (Bohemian Rhapsody), Olivia Vinall (The Woman in White), Richard Goulding (The Crown), Anton Lesser (Game of Thrones), Adrian Rawlins (Chernobyl) und Michael Fox (Downton Abbey).

„Bei South of the Circle war es Liebe auf den ersten Blick”, meint Marek Ziemak, External Development Director bei 11 bit studios. „Das erzählerische und künstlerische Feingefühl des Spiels hat uns sofort in seinen Bann gezogen. South of the Circle konzentriert sich stark auf von hochklassigen Kinofilmen inspiriertes Storytelling, was es etwas von unseren vorherigen Titeln unterscheidet. Wir sind der festen Überzeugung, dass die Spieler sofort verstehen, warum wir den Titel in unser Portfolio aufgenommen haben, sobald sie in die packende und emotionsgeladene Geschichte eintauchen. Und wir sind entzückt darüber, mit State of Play zusammenarbeiten zu können, da wir schon lange ein Auge auf das talentierte Studio geworfen hatten.“

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 1.07.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API