NFL fans need to be strong: Microsoft has released the changes to the Xbox Game Pass game library. This also affects titles from Electronic Arts' subscription service “EA Play”, because the library can now also be accessed as a game pass payer. April is not a good month for fans of EA Sports' older NFL and NHL games. After all: You can give the all-clear, because the current offshoots from the sports game series will of course be retained with EA Play and thus also in the Game Pass or - as in the case of NHL 21 - will be added.


Who the old Madden NFL games the new offshoot Madden NFL 21 prefers, he will hardly have jumped for joy given the fact that Madden NFL 15-25 are disappearing from EA Play. The same applies to NHL 18 and 19, but here fans get the consistently successful offshoot as compensation NHL 21 - This is available from April 12th and is a must-play title for fans of fast ice sports. And if you can't do anything with sports games, you don't have to look down the pipe either: the Xbox Game Pass will be expanded at all levels in April.

More than 50 games with touch controls

Top-class games will be added to the Game Pass in April or are already available, such as Grand Theft Auto 5 or Zombie Army 4: Dead War - both titles can be played on the console and in the cloud since April 8th. Rush: A Disney / Pixar Adventure and Disneyland Adventures can now also be enjoyed via cloud gaming. The latest offshoot of the NHL sports game series, on the other hand, is not a cloud game, but “console only”. Sports fans should also mark April 20 in their calendar, when MLB The Show 21 will be released on the day of release, a baseball game also available as part of the Xbox Game Pass, playable via console and in the cloud. What is particularly special is that this series of games has so far been a pure Playstation brand.

Where new comes, old has to go: this applies not only to the sports games mentioned, but also to three titles straight from the Game Pass.

These games will leave Xbox Game Pass on April 15th:

Deliver Us the Moon (console and PC)
Gato Roboto (console and PC)
Wargroove (console and PC)

Microsoft is also driving the further development of touch-compatible games. In September 2020, Minecraft Dungeons was the first game to support Xbox Touch Control. Since then, child control has been one of the most requested functions in the community. "With this feature, you no longer need a controller when playing via cloud gaming (beta), you simply use the touch screen of your Android device," says Microsoft.

Thanks to the close cooperation with the developer, more than 50 additional games now support Xbox Touch Control as part of Cloud Gaming (beta). In addition to Minecraft Dungeons, Xbox Touch Control is available for Sea of ​​Thieves, Gears 5, Dragon Quest XI: Echoes of an Elusive Age, Slay the Spire and many more games.


Preview Product Rating Price
Madden NFL 21 - (includes free upgrade to PS5) -... Madden NFL 21 - (includes free upgrade to PS5) -... * 10,89 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

NFL-Fans müssen stark sein: Microsoft hat die Änderungen der Spielebibliothek des Xbox Game Pass veröffentlicht. Betroffen sind davon nun auch Titel aus Electronic Arts Abo-Service „EA Play“, denn auf die Bibliothek kann man inzwischen auch als Game-Pass-Zahler zugreifen. Für Fans von EA Sports‘ älteren NFL- und NHL-Games ist der April kein guter Monat. Immerhin: Man kann auch Entwarnung geben, denn die aktuellen Ableger aus den Sportspielserien bleiben bei EA Play und somit auch im Game Pass natürlich erhalten bzw. bekommen – wie im Fall von NHL 21 – noch Zuwachs.


Wer die alten Madden NFL-Games dem neuen Ableger Madden NFL 21 vorzieht, der wird kaum Freudensprünge gemacht haben angesichts der Tatsache, dass Madden NFL 15 bis 25 aus EA Play verschwinden. Ähnliches gilt für NHL 18 und 19, hier bekommen Fans als Ausgleich allerdings den durchweg gelungenen Ableger NHL 21 – dieser ist bereits ab dem 12. April verfügbar und für Fans des schnellen Eissports ein Must-play-Titel. Und wer mit Sportspielen gar nichts anfangen kann, muss ebenso wenig in die Röhre schauen: der Xbox Game Pass bekommt im April Zuwachs auf allen Ebenen.

Mehr als 50 Games mit Touch-Steuerung

Hochkarätige Games wandern im April in den Game Pass oder sind bereits verfügbar, so etwa Grand Theft Auto 5 oder Zombie Army 4: Dead War – beide Titel können seit 8. April auf der Konsole sowie in der Cloud gespielt werden. Ebenfalls per Cloud-Gaming genießen lassen sich inzwischen Rush: A Disney/Pixar Adventure sowie die Disneyland Adventures. Der neuste Ableger der Sportspielreihe NHL ist hingegen kein Cloud-Game, sondern „Konsole only“. Im Kalender markieren sollten Sportsfreunde sich auch den 20. April, dann nämlich erscheint mit MLB The Show 21 direkt am Release-Tag ein Baseballspiel-Spiel auch im Rahmen des Xbox Game Pass, spielbar über Konsole und in der Cloud. Besonders ist vor allem, dass diese Spielereihe bislang eine reine Playstation-Marke gewesen ist.

Wo Neues kommt, muss Altes gehen: das gilt nicht nur für die genannten Sportspiele, sondern auch für drei Titel direkt aus dem Game Pass.

Am 15. April verlassen diese Spiele den Xbox Game Pass:

Deliver Us the Moon (Konsole und PC)
Gato Roboto (Konsole und PC)
Wargroove (Konsole und PC)

Auch die Weiterentwicklung der Touch-kompatiblen Spiele treibt Microsoft voran. Im September 2020 erschien mit Minecraft Dungeons das erste Spiel, das Xbox Touch Control unterstützte. Seitdem ist die Tochsteuerung eine der am häufigsten gewünschten Funktionen der Community. „Mit diesem Feature benötigst Du beim Zocken via Cloud Gaming (Beta) keinen Controller mehr, sondern nutzt einfach den Touch-Bildschirm Deines Android-Devices“, so Microsoft.

Schon gewusst?  Age of Empires 4: Gute alte Echtzeitstrategie?

Dank der engen Zusammenarbeit mit den Entwickler, unterstützen jetzt mehr als 50 weitere Spiele Xbox Touch Control im Rahmen von Cloud Gaming (Beta). Zusätzlich zu Minecraft Dungeons ist Xbox Touch Control für Sea of Thieves, Gears 5, Dragon Quest XI: Echoes of an Elusive Age, Slay the Spire und viele weitere Spiele verfügbar.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API