The Federal Minister of Economics and Climate Protection and Vice Chancellor Robert Habeck will take part in the official opening event of Gamescom 2022. This will take place on August 24th in Cologne in the afternoon of the media and trade visitor day.

After two years, in which Gamescom took place exclusively digitally due to Corona and the greetings could only be delivered via video, the political guests of honor will again take part in the world's largest games event this year. The political guests of honor can also take part in a guided tour of Gamescom to see the innovations and trends in the games industry for themselves.

Games in the Ministry of Economy

“We are very pleased to open Gamescom 2022 together with Robert Habeck, Minister for Economic Affairs and Vice-Chancellor of the Federal Government. The fact that the Federal Minister, who brought games into his Ministry of Economics at the start of the new legislative period, is taking part in the opening underscores the high relevance of the medium for the new Federal Government as well. Nowhere else than at Gamescom is there a better place to immerse yourself in the fascinating world of games and find out about the latest trends and innovations in order to find the right political levers to make Germany an even stronger games location," says Felix Falk, Managing Director of the Association of the German Games Industry “Game” and co-organizer of Gamescom.

The promise was also enthusiastically received at Koelnmesse: "Federal Minister Habeck's visit is a sign of great appreciation," says Gerald Böse, CEO of Koelnmesse GmbH. "It thus honors the development of Gamescom into one of the most successful and largest events in the German and international trade fair sector. Thanks to Gamescom, the world's largest event for computer and video games, the Cologne trade fair venue is once again the focus of global media attention."

The political tours of Gamescom start on August 24 at 17 p.m. in the "Made in Germany" area. The political greetings will be held after the tours in the Konrad-Adenauer-Saal of the Congress Center North from 18:30 p.m. The opening will also be streamed live on Gamescom now, Gamescom's content hub.

Author

Last updated on 18.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Bundesminister für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz und Vizekanzler Robert Habeck wird an der offiziellen Eröffnungsveranstaltung der Gamescom 2022 teilnehmen. Diese findet am 24. August in Köln am Nachmittag des Medien- und Fachbesuchendentages statt.

Nach zwei Jahren, in denen die Gamescom Corona-bedingt ausschließlich digital stattfand und so auch die Grußworte nur per Video ausgerichtet werden konnten, werden die politischen Ehrengäste in diesem Jahr wieder vor Ort am weltgrößten Games-Event teilnehmen. Die politischen Ehrengäste können zudem an einem geführten Rundgang über die Gamescom teilnehmen, um sich von den Neuheiten und Trends der Games-Branche selbst zu überzeugen.

Games im Wirtschaftsministerium

„Wir freuen uns sehr, gemeinsam mit Robert Habeck als Wirtschaftsminister und Vizekanzler der Bundesregierung die Gamescom 2022 zu eröffnen. Dass der Bundesminister, der zum Start der neuen Legislaturperiode Games in sein Wirtschaftsministerium geholt hat, an der Eröffnung teilnimmt, unterstreicht die hohe Relevanz des Mediums auch für die neue Bundesregierung. Nirgendwo sonst als auf der Gamescom kann man besser in die faszinierende Games-Welt eintauchen und sich über die neusten Trends und Innovationen informieren, um die richtigen politischen Stellschrauben zu finden, damit Deutschland ein noch stärkerer Games-Standort wird“, sagt Felix Falk, Geschäftsführer des Verbandes der deutschen Games-Branche “Game” und Mitveranstalter der Gamescom.

Auch bei der Koelnmesse wurde die Zusage freudig aufgenommen: „Bundesminister Habecks Besuch ist ein Zeichen großer Wertschätzung“, sagt Gerald Böse, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der Koelnmesse GmbH. „Er honoriert damit die Entwicklung der Gamescom zu einer der erfolgreichsten und größten Veranstaltungen im deutschen wie internationalen Messewesen. Dank der Gamescom als weltweit größtem Event für Computer- und Videospiele rückt der Messeplatz Köln einmal mehr in den Fokus der weltweiten medialen Aufmerksamkeit.“

Die politischen Rundgänge der Gamescom starten am 24. August um 17 Uhr in der „Made in Germany“-Area. Die politischen Grußworte werden nach den Rundgängen im Konrad-Adenauer-Saal des Congress-Centrum Nord ab 18:30 Uhr gehalten. Die Eröffnung wird auch live auf Gamescom now, dem Content-Hub der Gamescom, gestreamt.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 2.10.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API