The players of the fantasy and action role-playing game Genshin Impact are amazed. For example, a faulty password recovery system in the video game, in which the players' personal data is stored, is said to have made the phone numbers of some players visible. According to Reddit contributions from the Genshin Impact Community, this problem has been known since October 2020 and has been reported to the developer miHoYo.


Genshin Impact is an open world fantasy and action RPG that reminds its players of “The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild”. The video game comes from the Chinese development team of miHoYo and was released worldwide on September 28, 2020. Only a short time after the release, Genshin Impact became a popular game and still enjoys a high number of players to this day.

Genshin Impact - Password recovery data leak?

The more recent contributions by some Reddit users to the Genshin Impact Community caused astonishment. An error in password recovery is said to have led to the leak of the phone numbers of some players. An affected player on Subreddit described that during the password recovery process an uncensored email was sent by miHoYo containing the player's phone number. However, according to the user, a mobile phone number would have to be linked to the player account beforehand. If this had not been the case, the personal data would still have remained hidden from the password query.

Another player reported in a VICE interview that he had entered a few random subreddit usernames into the game's password recovery mask as a test and that the phone numbers of the players had become apparent. MiHoYo has not yet commented publicly on the alleged data leak. However, according to the Reddit player community, the problem seems to have been resolved at this point.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The players of the free video game in Zelda optics should be particularly pleased. The first Genshin Impact Update 1.1 was recently started. The update includes a large amount of new content that will make the game a lot of fun for players.

Genshin Impact Update 1.1 promises new content and fun

New quests await, a reputation system with exciting bonuses, 4 new characters - Childe: Hydro elements, Diona: Cryo-Energy, Zhongli: Geo-Elements, Xinyan: Pyro-Energy, a new weekly boss, a new seasonal event called “Ferne Sterne” and the free play of the character “Fischl”.

So far, the open-world fantasy and action role-playing game Genshin Impact for Windows, iOS, Android and the PlayStation 4 has been launched on the games market. Game versions for the Nintendo Switch and the next-gen console PlayStation 5 are to follow.


Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Spieler des Fantasy- und Action-Rollenspiels Genshin Impact sind verwundert. So soll ein fehlerhaftes Passwortwiederherstellungssystem des Videospiels, in dem persönlichen Daten der Spieler hinterlegt sind, die Telefonnummern einiger Spieler einsehbar gemacht haben. Laut Reddit-Beiträgen der Genshin-Impact-Community, sei dieses Problem bereits seit Oktober 2020 bekannt gewesen und dem Entwickler miHoYo gemeldet worden.


Genshin Impact ist ein Fantasy- und Action-Rollenspiel in einer offenen Welt, das seine Spieler an „The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild“ erinnert. Das Videospiel entstammt dem chinesischen Entwicklerteam von miHoYo und wurde am 28. September 2020 weltweit veröffentlicht. Nur kurze Zeit nach dem Release wurde Genshin Impact zu einem beliebten Game und erfreut sich bis heute an hohen Spielerzahlen.

Genshin Impact – Datenleak bei Passwortwiederherstellung?

Umso mehr sorgten die Beiträge einiger Reddit-User der Genshin-Impact-Community aus jüngster Vergangenheit für Verwunderung. So soll ein Fehler in der Passwortwiederherstellung zu dem Leak der Telefonnummern einiger Spieler geführt haben. Ein betroffener Spieler auf Subreddit beschrieb dazu, dass während der Passwortwiederherstellung eine unzensierte E-Mail durch miHoYo verschickt wurde, die die Telefonnummer des Spielers enthalten habe. Dazu hätte jedoch, laut Aussage des Users, zuvor eine Handynummer mit dem Spieler-Account verknüpft werden müssen. Sei dies nicht der Fall gewesen, wären die persönlichen Daten bei der Passwortabfrage weiterhin uneinsehbar geblieben.

Ein weiterer Spieler berichtete in einem VICE-Interview, dass er einige zufällige Subreddit-Benutzernamen testweise in die Passwortwiederherstellungs-Maske des Games eingegeben habe und dabei die Telefonnummern der Spieler ersichtlich geworden wären. MiHoYo selbst habe sich bisher noch nicht öffentlich zu dem mutmaßlichen Datenleak geäußert. Das Problem scheint jedoch, laut der Reddit-Spieler-Community, zu diesem Zeitpunkt bereits wieder behoben.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Die Spieler des kostenlosen Videospiels in Zelda-Optik dürfte das besonders freuen. So wurde kürzlich das erste Genshin Impact Update 1.1 gestartet. Das Update enthält eine große Menge an neuen Inhalten, die den Spielern eine Menge Spielspaß versprechen.

Genshin Impact Update 1.1 verspricht neue Inhalte und Spielspaß

Hier winken neue Quests, ein Ruf-System mit spannenden Boni, 4 neue Charaktere – Childe: Hydro-Elemente, Diona: Cryo-Energie, Zhongli: Geo-Elemente, Xinyan: Pyro-Energie, ein neuer wöchentlicher Boss, ein neues saisonales Event namens „Ferne Sterne“ und das kostenlose erspielen des Charakters „Fischl“.

Bisher wurde das Open-World-Fantasy- und Action-Rollenspiel Genshin Impact für Windows, iOS, Android und die PlayStation 4 auf den Games-Markt gebracht. Spielversionen für die Nintendo Switch und die Next-Gen Konsole PlayStation 5 sollen noch folgen.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API