Video game variant of Gloomhaven expands to include The Lion's Paws. Asmodee Digital announced this with a short CGI trailer, among other things. The spin-off of Isaac Childre's and Cephalofair Games' epic campaign hit will also appear as a digital board game. What has not yet been determined is the exact release date or the price. 

The Lion's Paws expansion has been officially announced as a digital board game via the Gloomhaven Digital Twitter account. Four mercenaries and over 30 hours of content will therefore be available for the PC and MAC versions of the game on Steam and GOG. You can already put the game on your wish list.

Gloomhaven Digital is Gloomhaven, only digital

The Lion's Paws expansion brings new content to the screens of those players who own Gloomhaven Digital. The DLC then includes many more hours of gameplay. That is extremely likely given the popular template. You have to have bought the basic game, even if Die Paws des Löwen (English: Jaws of the Lion) is a separate title in the original board game.

New mercenaries include the Ax Thrower, Red Guard, Demolitionist, and the Void Keeper. However, the highlight of the digital bed game DLC is likely to be the additional campaign: "Access to the DLC is via the Gloomhaven story campaign by unlocking the "Jaws of the Lion" missions after the second scenario of Gloomhaven," it says as explanation. Alternatively, you can also play with the new mercenaries and items in the guild master and story campaigns. "

And: The Paws of the Lion is available for solo players or in co-op mode for up to four players. The content is comprehensive. On Valve's Steam platform you can already see what content the expansion DLC for Gloomhaven will have. These are:

  • 25 new scenarios leading to a dark story in Gloomhaven's underground
  • 4 unique mercenaries with very different playstyles
  • 10 new enemies and bosses, from fanatics to chaos demons, there are many new challenges
  • 22 city events full of difficult decisions
  • 10 items obtainable through chests and scenarios in the market
  • 24 battle objectives with completely new motivations

The digital version is based on the 2020 original Gloomhaven: Jaws of the Lion. Like the original game Gloomhaven, the title was created by Isaac Childres and his publisher Cephalofair Games. The Lion's Paws is designed as a kind of Gloomhaven Light, where players experience the individual scenarios in or on a story book. The idea is designed around a more immediate access to the game - although the story and design are based on the Gloomhaven universe, the rules have been significantly streamlined.

Flaming Fowl Studios developed the digital version of Gloomhaven, as did the current DLC The Paws of the Lion. Asmodee Digital acts as the publisher. The video game version sticks closely to the template in terms of appearance and content. It is still unclear when the digital version of the Gloomhaven DLC will appear. However, fans can already mark the expansion on their wish lists.

With Gloomhaven, Isaac Childres and Cephalofair Games launched one of the most popular board games ever in 20217. The game has received multiple awards and continues to hold places on the genre top lists. The idea is primarily aimed at frequent players, if only because of the price of well over 100 euros. With Frosthaven, Cephalofair Games had one hugely successful crowdfunding campaign on Kickstarter laid down: the frosty stand-alone game generated around 13 million euros as part of its swarm funding. Frosthaven became the most successful Kickstarter board game ever. A German version will be available over Tierra del Fuego appear.

 

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Videospiel-Variante von Gloomhaven wird um Die Pranken des Löwen erweitert. Das kündigte Asmodee Digital unter anderem mit einem kurzen CGI-Trailer an. Auch das Spin-off zu Isaac Childres und Cephalofair Games epischem Kampagnen-Hit erscheint somit als digitales Brettspiel. Was bislang nicht feststeht, ist das exakte Veröffentlichungsdatum oder der Preis. 

Ganz offiziell ist die Erweiterung Die Pranken des Löwen als digitales Brettspiel über den Twitter-Account von Gloomhaven Digital angekündigt worden. Vier Söldner und über 30 Stunden Inhalte wird es demnach für die PC- sowie MAC-Version des Spiels auf Steam und GOG geben. Auf die Wunschliste setzen kann man das Spiel bereits.

Gloomhaven Digital ist Gloomhaven, nur digital

Neue Inhalte bringt die Erweiterung Die Pranken des Löwen jenen Spieler auf die Bildschirme, die Gloomhaven Digital besitzen. Der DLC umfasst dann viele weitere Stunden Spielspaß. Das ist angesichts der populären Vorlage enorm wahrscheinlich. Das Grundspiel muss man gekauft haben, auch wenn Die Pranken des Löwen (engl.: Jaws of the Lion) im Brettspiel-Original ein eigenständiger Titel ist.

Zu den neuen Söldner gehören der der Axtwerfer, Rotgardist, Sprengmeister und die Leerehüterin. Das Highlight des digitalen Bettspiel-DLC dürfte allerdings die zusätzliche Kampagne sein: “Der Zugriff auf den DLC erfolgt über die Story-Kampagne von Gloomhaven durch das Freischalten der „Jaws of the Lion“-Missionen nach dem zweite Szenario von Gloomhaven”, heißt es als Erklärung. Alternativ könne auch mit den neuen Söldnern und Gegenständen in den Gildenmeister- und Story-Kampagnen gespielt werden. „

Und: Die Pranken des Löwen ist für Solospieler oder im Koop-Modus für bis zu vier Spieler verfügbar. Die Inhalte sind umfassend. Auf Valves Plattform Steam kann man bereits einsehen, welchen Content der Erweiterungs-DLC für Gloomhaven haben wird. Dies sind:

  • 25 neue Szenarien, die zu einer düsteren Geschichte in den Untergrund von Gloomhaven führen
  • 4 einzigartige Söldner mit sehr unterschiedlichen Spielstilen
  • 10 neue Feinde und Bosse, von Fanatikern bis hin zu Chaosdämonen sind viele neue Herausforderungen dabei
  • 22 Stadtereignisse voller schwieriger Entscheidungen
  • 10 Gegenstände, die durch Truhen und Szenarien auf dem Markt erhältlich sind
  • 24 Schlachtziele mit völlig neuen Motivationen

Die digitale Version basiert auf dem Original “Gloomhaven: Jaws of the Lion” aus dem Jahr 2020. Der Titel stamm – wie das Urpsungsspiel Gloomhaven – von Isaac Childres und seinem Verlag Cephalofair Games. Die Pranken des Löwen ist als eine Art Gloomhaven-Light konzipiert, bei dem Spieler die einzelnen Szenarien in beziehungsweise auf einem Story-Buch erleben. Die Idee ist um einen unmittelbareren Zugang zum Spiel konzipiert – zwar setzt man für Geschichte und Ausgestaltung auf das Gloomhaven-Universum, hat das Regelwerk jedoch deutlich verschlankt.

Die digitale Version zu Gloomhaven hat Flaming Fowl Studios entwickelt, ebenso den aktuellen DLC Die Pranken des Löwen. Als Publisher fungiert Asmodee Digital. Die Videospiel-Version hält sich optisch und inhaltlich eng an die Vorlage. Unklar ist bislang, wann die digitale Version des Gloomhaven-DLC erscheinen wird. Fans können die Erweiterung allerdings bereits auf ihren Wunschlisten vormerken.

Mit Gloomhaven haben Isaac Childres und Cephalofair Games im Jahr 20217 eines der populärsten Brettspiele überhaupt auf den Markt gebracht. Das Spiel wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet und hält nach wie vor Plätze auf den Genre-Toplisten. Die Idee richtet sich dabei vorrangig an Vielspieler, schon aufgrund des Preises von deutlich über 100 Euro. Mit Frosthaven hatte Cephalofair Games eine enorm erfolgreiche Crowdfunding-Kampagne auf Kickstarter hingelegt: das frostige Stand-alone-Spiel generierte rund 13 Millionen Euro im Rahmen seiner Schwarmfinanzierung. Frosthaven wurde damit zum erfolgreichste Kickstarter-Brettspiel überhaupt. Eine deutsche Version wird über Feuerland erscheinen.

 

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.09.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API