Asmodee Digital and Flaming Fowl Studios announce that Gloomhaven - Jaws of the Lion, the first DLC from Gloomhaven Digital, is coming to PC and Mac on May 17th.

This adaptation of the board game of the same name offers players a new challenge with more than 30 hours of new content. It includes the four mercenaries, new enemies and all 25 scenarios from the original parlor game and also comes with some expansions from the game designer isaac childres .

New scenarios, more story

Once players have successfully completed the second scenario of the base game, they will be able to play the new scenarios of Jaws of the Lion as Gloomhaven Digital DLC in the story campaign. With 25 new scenarios, players can discover a new side of Gloomhaven as an ominous threat descends on the residents. Cultists and monsters roam the undercity, and people disappear every night. Creepy rumors are circulating, some speak of strange howling sounds, strange voices and blood... so much blood...

In both the Story and Guild Master campaigns, players can choose between four new mercenaries, each with a very different playstyle: Red Guard, Ax Thrower, Demolitionist, and Void Keeper. There are also 24 new combat objectives. Throughout the course of Gloomhaven - Jaws of the Lion, players will encounter 10 new enemies ranging from mad fanatics to terrifying Chaos Demons. In addition, they will have to make difficult decisions in 22 new city events, and 10 new elements will be launched via chests and scenarios.

Adapted from Isaac Childres' six Golden Geek Awards-winning parlor game, Gloomhaven Digital offers unique tactical card-based gameplay that rewards only the most daring players with the sharpest wits. Playable in online co-op for up to four players, Gloomhaven includes all of the content from the original board game, plus an exclusive digital-only Guild Masters campaign and all-new features. Each player must own the Lion's Paws DLC to access the content in multiplayer.

Gloomhaven – Jaws of the Lion is available May 17th on Steam, GoG, PC and Mac. Players can already pre-order the DLC for 17,99 euros and receive a pre-order bonus of 15 percent on the DLC.

Gloomhaven is already available for 34,99 euros on Steam, GoG, PC and Mac. The game contains texts in English, French, German and Spanish.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Asmodee Digital und Flaming Fowl Studios geben bekannt, dass Gloomhaven – Jaws of the Lion, der erste DLC von Gloomhaven Digital, am 17. Mai für PC und Mac erscheint.

Diese Adaption des gleichnamigen Brettspiels bietet Spielern eine neue Herausforderung mit mehr als 30 Stunden neuen Inhalten. Sie umfasst die vier Söldner, neue Feinde und alle 25 Szenarien des ursprünglichen Gesellschaftsspiels und wartet außerdem mit einigen Erweiterungen des Spieledesigners Isaac Childres auf.

Neue Szenarien, mehr Story

Sobald die Spieler das zweite Szenario des Basisspiels erfolgreich absolviert haben, können sie die neuen Szenarien von Jaws of the Lion als DLC zu Gloomhaven Digital in der Story-Kampagne spielen. Mit 25 neuen Szenarien können die Spieler eine neue Seite von Gloomhaven entdecken, während eine unheilvolle Bedrohung auf die Bewohner zukommt. Kultanhänger und Monster durchstreifen die Unterstadt, und jede Nacht verschwinden Menschen. Unheimliche Gerüchte machen die Runde, manche sprechen von seltsamen Heultönen, merkwürdigen Stimmen und Blut… so viel Blut…

Sowohl in der Story- als auch in der Gildenmeister-Kampagne können die Spieler zwischen vier neuen Söldnern wählen, die sich in ihrem Spielstil jeweils stark unterscheiden: Rotgardist, Axtwerfer, Sprengmeisterin und Leerehüterin. Außerdem gibt es 24 neue Kampfziele. Im Verlauf von Gloomhaven – Jaws of the Lion treffen die Spieler auf 10 neue Feinde von verrückten Fanatikern bis hin zu furchterregenden Chaos-Dämonen. Außerdem müssen sie in 22 neuen Stadt-Ereignissen schwierige Entscheidungen treffen, und 10 neue Elemente werden über Truhen und Szenarien auf den Markt gebracht.

Gloomhaven Digital ist eine Adaption des beliebten Gesellschaftsspiels von Isaac Childres, das mit sechs Golden Geek Awards ausgezeichnet wurde, und bietet ein einzigartiges taktisches, kartenbasiertes Gameplay, das nur die wagemutigsten Spieler mit dem schärfsten Verstand belohnt. Gloomhaven lässt sich im Online-Koop mit bis zu vier Spielern spielen und enthält alle Inhalte des ursprünglichen Brettspiels sowie eine exklusive, nur digital verfügbare Gildenmeister-Kampagne und völlig neue Features. Jeder Spieler muss den „Die Pranken des Löwen“-DLC besitzen, um im Mehrspieler-Modus auf die Inhalte zugreifen zu können.

Gloomhaven – Jaws of the Lion ist ab dem 17. May auf Steam, GoG, PC und Mac erhältlich. Spieler können das DLC bereits für 17,99 Euro vorbestellen und erhalten einen Vorbestellungsbonus von 15 Prozent auf den DLC.

Gloomhaven ist bereits für 34,99 Euro auf Steam, GoG, PC und Mac erhältlich. Das Spiel enthält Texte in Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch und Spanisch.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Feuerland Spiele 63577 Gloomhaven - Die Pranken des Löwen Feuerland Spiele 63577 Gloomhaven - Die Pranken des Löwen * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 51,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API