The digital adaptation of the hit board game Gloomhaven will also make the leap to consoles. As Asmodee has announced digitally, the game will be released next year – so far it is unclear for which consoles Gloomhaven will be released.

Gloomhaven is a hit worldwide: The dungeon crawler board game is considered one of the best board games ever and can no longer only be experienced on the home gaming table. A digital version has long been available for PC, recently a computer game version and now also a DLC for the “Gloomhaven light” offshoot Die Pranken des Löwen was released.

Embracer studio Saber Interactive implements Gloomhaven

The purchases of the Swedish Embracer Group are apparently bearing fruit. While the PC adaptation of Gloomhaven was still being realized by the indie developer Flaming Fowl Studios (Fable Fortune), a studio from another league is now working on the console version of the dungeon crawler with Saber Interactive: The game developer, which has been part of Embracer since 2020, has titles like Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine 2 or the Nintendo Switch version of Kingdom Come: Deliverance are currently in the pipeline – previously you had, among other things WWE 2K Battlegrounds, games of the Halo series or Evil Dead: The Game implemented.

It is now clear: Asmodee Digital brings Gloomhaven to consoles. However, it is completely unclear for which consoles the title will be released. It will probably cover at least the range from Playstation 4 to Xbox Series X | S - not least because of the backwards compatibility. This has not yet been confirmed, so there is still hope for a Gloomhaven adaptation for fans of the Nintendo Switch.

Gloomhaven is a worldwide phenomenon and ranked #1 on the Boardgamegeek platform. The former Kickstarter project received terrific reviews. Meanwhile is with Frosthaven a sequel has long been in the works, Cephalofair Games had also realized this via crowdfunding, but was then confronted with production challenges in view of the global pandemic situation.

Previously, Asmodee Digital had released a DLC update for the digital version of The Lion's Paws. The spin-off features a completely new campaign. The Gloomhaven template is currently only available for PC and MAC on Steam and GOG.com.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 7.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die digitale Adaption des Brettspiel-Hits Gloomhaven wird den Sprung auch auf die Konsolen schaffen. Wie Asmodee digital angekündigt hat, erscheint das Spiel im kommenden Jahr – unklar ist bislang, für welche Konsolen genau Gloomhaven erscheinen soll.

Gloomhaven ist weltweit ein Hit: Das Dungeon-Crawler-Brettspiel gilt als eines der besten Brettspiele überhaupt und kann inzwischen längst nicht mehr nur auf dem heimischen Spieltisch erlebt werden. Für PC ist eine digitale Version längst erhältlich, jüngst hatte man auch für den “Gloomhaven light”-Ableger Die Pranken des Löwen eine Computerspielversion und inzwischen auch einen DLC veröffentlicht-

Embracer-Studio Saber Interactive setzt Gloomhaven um

Die Einkäufe der schwedischen Embracer Group tragen offenbar erste Früchte. Während die PC-Adaption von Gloomhaven noch durch die Indie-Developer Flaming Fowl Studios (Fable Fortune) realisiert wurde, arbeitet an der Konsolenversion des Dungeon-Crawlers mit Saber Interactive nun ein Studio aus einer anderen Liga: Die seit 2020 zu Embracer gehörige Spieleschmiede hat derzeit Titel wie Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine 2 oder die Nintendo-Switch-Version von Kingdom Come: Deliverance in der Pipeline – zuvor hatte man unter anderem WWE 2K Battlegrounds, Spiele der Halo-Reihe oder Evil Dead: The Game umgesetzt.

Klar ist nun: Asmodee Digital bringt Gloomhaven auf Konsolen. Völlig unklar ist hingegen, für welche Konsolen der Titel erscheinen wird. Vermutlich wird man mindestens die Bandbreite von Playstation 4 bis Xbox Series X|S – nicht zuletzt wegen der Abwärtskompatibilität – abdecken. Bestätigt ist das bislang nicht, somit bleibt auch für Fans der Nintendo Switch noch die Hoffnung auf eine Gloomhaven-Adaption.

Gloomhaven ist ein weltweites Phänomen und als Nummer 1 der Rangliste auf der Plattform Boardgamegeek gelistet. Das einstige Kickstarter-Projekt heimste grandiose Kritiken ein. Inzwischen ist mit Frosthaven ein Sequel längst in Arbeit, auch das hatte Cephalofair Games per Crowdfunding realisiert, sah sich angesichts der weltweiten Pandemie-Lage dann jedoch mit Produktionsherausforderungen konfrontiert.

Zuvor hatte Asmodee Digital für die digital Version von Die Pranken des Löwen ein DLC-Update veröffentlicht. Das Spin-off enthält eine komplett neue Kampagne. Die Vorlage Gloomhaven ist derzeit ausschließlich für PC und MAC verfügbar auf Steam und GOG.com.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API