Daedalic Entertainment and Nacon have released first gameplay footage of their epic adventure The Lord of the Rings: Gollum. Daedalic's portrayal of one of the most iconic characters in the history of the fantasy genre is coming to PC, PlayStation 1, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S on September 5st. The Nintendo Switch version will be released later in the year.

Gollum is arguably the most spurned and misunderstood creature in all of Middle-earth, punished with two opposing personalities and a constant urge to find his 'treasure'. The Lord of the Rings: Gollum takes players on an extraordinary journey where they can experience Gollum's unique perspective. Whether skulking in tall grass or swimming through rivers, Gollum must adapt and navigate the shadows if he is to dodge opponents on his adventure.

Gollum for PC and consoles

From the mountains of Mordor to Mirkwood and the Mines of Moria, players will discover a range of diverse environments and experience an immersive adventure with a strong story focus. From September 1st, a story specially created by Daedalic Entertainment, officially licensed by Middle-earth Enterprises, awaits.

The Lord of the Rings: Gollum is based on JRR Tolkien's legendary The Lord of the Rings trilogy and chronicles Gollum's behind-the-scenes experiences of the first chapters of The Fellowship of the Ring. After losing his precious ring to Bilbo Baggins, Gollum decides to leave the Misty Mountains and embarks on a perilous adventure through Middle-earth, meeting well-known characters from the books as well as new potential allies and enemies. It is up to the players whether Gollum has the upper hand when it comes to important decisions, or whether they let his hobbit self, Sméagol, take precedence. To survive the dangers he encounters on his adventures, Gollum must use all his cunning, distracting himself and sneaking past his enemies while scaling the vertically laid out environments.

The Lord of the Rings: Gollum is developed by Daedalic Entertainment in partnership with Middle-earth Enterprise and co-published by Daedalic and Nacon. The game will be released for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Nintendo Switch. A physical edition will be available for consoles.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Daedalic Entertainment und Nacon haben erstes Gameplay-Material ihres epischen Adventures Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum veröffentlicht. Daedalics Darstellung einer der ikonischsten Charaktere in der Geschichte des Fantasy-Genres erscheint am 1. September für PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One und Xbox Series X|S. Die Version für Nintendo Switch erscheint später im Jahr.

Gollum ist die wohl meist verschmähte und missverstandene Kreatur in ganz Mittelerde, gestraft mit zwei gegensätzlichen Persönlichkeiten und dem konstanten Drang, seinen ‚Schaaaatz’ zu finden. Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum nimmt die Spieler mit auf eine außergewöhnliche Reise, auf der sie Gollums einzigartige Perspektive erleben können. Ob im hohen Gras schleichend oder durch Flüsse schwimmend, Gollum muss sich anpassen und im Schatten fortbewegen, wenn er Gegnern auf seinem Abenteuer ausweichen will.

Gollum für PC und Konsolen

Von den Bergen Mordors über den Düsterwald bis in die Minen von Moria, entdecken Spieler eine Reihe von abwechslungsreichen Umgebungen und erleben ein fesselndes Adventure mit starkem Story-Fokus. Ab dem 1. September wartet eine eigens von Daedalic Entertainment kreierte Story, offiziell lizenziert von Middle-earth Enterprises.

Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum basiert auf der legendären Der Herr der Ringe-Trilogie von J.R.R. Tolkien und erzählt von Gollums Erlebnissen hinter den Kulissen der ersten Kapitel von Die Gefährten. Nachdem er seinen kostbaren Ring an Bilbo Beutlin verliert, entscheidet Gollum sich dazu, das Nebelgebirge zu verlassen und begibt sich auf ein gefährliches Abenteuer durch Mittelerde, auf dem er wohlbekannte Charaktere aus den Büchern sowie neue potenzielle Verbündete und Feinde trifft. Es wird den Spielern überlassen, ob Gollum bei wichtigen Entscheidungen die Oberhand behält, oder ob sie seinem Hobbit-Ich Sméagol den Vorzug lassen. Um die Gefahren zu überstehen, denen er auf seinen Abenteuern begegnet, muss Gollum seine ganze Gerissenheit nutzen, von sich ablenken und an seinen Feinden vorbeischleichen, während er die vertikal angelegten Umgebungen erklimmt.

Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum wird von Daedalic Entertainment in Partnerschaft mit Middle-earth Enterprise entwickelt sowie von Daedalic und Nacon gemeinsam veröffentlicht. Das Spiel erscheint für PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S und Nintendo Switch. Eine physische Edition wird für Konsolen erhältlich sein.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API