The fact that Google will no longer develop games for Stadia itself was a decision that was thought to have negative effects on the Google Stadia cloud project. Now the company has come back and said that over 100 new games will be released this year. So the future of Google Stadia does not seem to be that bleak, at least in the medium term. 


The original idea of ​​Google Stadia has changed significantly. The search engine giant had actually planned to develop video games for the platform itself. This idea has been off the table, at least for the time being, since the in-house studio was triggered. Google Stadia got off to a slower start than expected, even if a larger number of players can now be enthusiastic about the cloud gaming project. But: They wanted to continue investing in the platform, albeit with an adapted focus,

Over 100 games for Google Stadia in the next few months

As Google has now confirmed in a community update, more than 2021 video games are expected to make their way onto the Stadia platform by 100. The publications now come exclusively from third-party providers - as is well known, there will be no first-party titles from Stadia Games at least at the moment. When selecting games, Google relies on a mix of different genres, so that fans of the cloud gaming platform will probably be presented with a varied portfolio. One of the highlights of the next few weeks will be EA Sports' FIFA 21.

The cloud gaming alternative also has highlights in its program. Little Nightmares II is also playable on Google Stadia:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

We look forward to continuing to bring great games from some of the best developers to our players in the Stadia Store, according to the community update. In the next few weeks and months, players will be able to get started with the new games. There is a lot involved, from action role-playing games to fast platformer. Some of the titles that Google explicitly mentions include: Half-Genie Hero Ultimate Edition (February 23), Shantae: Risky's Revenge - Director 'Cut (February 23), It came from space and ate our brains (March 2 ), FIFA 21 (March 17), Kaze and the Wild Masks (March 26), Judgment (April 23), Killer Queen Black, Street Power Football and Hellpoint.

The selection is a small excerpt from the complete list. In total, Google wants to bring more than 100 new titles to the platform for Stadia. A few months ago, Jack Bruser had already promised that several hundred games were being developed for Google Stadia.

At least indirectly, there will also be in-house developments. For example, the rock band developers Harmonix and Until Dawn developers Supermassive Games are under contract with the internet giant to develop exclusive games for Stadia.


Preview Product Rating Price
Xbox series s Xbox Series S* 279,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Dass Google selbst keine Spiele mehr für Stadia entwickeln wird, war eine Entscheidung, die gedanklich mit negativen Auswirkungen auf das Cloud-Projekt Google Stadia verbunden war. Nun hat das Unternehmen sich zurück gemeldet und angegeben, dass in diesem Jahr über 100 neue Spiele erscheinen werden. Ganz so düster scheint die Zukunft von Google Stadia demnach also zumindest mittelfristig nicht zu sein. 


Die ursprüngliche Idee von Google Stadia hat sich deutlich gewandelt. Eigentlich hatte der Suchmaschinen-Gigant geplant, selbst Videospiele für die Plattform entwickeln zu wollen. Diese Idee ist seit der Auslösung des hauseigenen Studios zumindest vorerst vom Tisch. Google Stadia lief schleppender an als erwartet, auch wenn sich inzwischen durchaus eine größere Zahl von Spielern für das Cloud-Gaming-Projekt begeistern können. Aber: In die Plattform investieren wollte man weiterhin, wenn auch mit einer angepassten Ausrichtung,

Über 100 Games für Google Stadia in den nächsten Monaten

Wie Google nun in einem Community-Update bestätigte, sollen noch im Jahr 2021 mehr als 100 Videospiele den Weg auf die Stadia-Plattform schaffen. Die Veröffentlichungen stammen dabei nun ausschließlich von Drittanbietern – First-Party-Titel von Stadia Games wird es bekanntlich zumindest derzeit nicht geben. Bei der Spieleauswahl setzt Google auf eine Durchmischung verschiedener Genres, sodass Fans der Cloud-Gaming-Plattform vermutlich ein abwechslungsreiches Portfolio präsentiert bekommen. Mit dabei ist als Highlight der nächsten Wochen unter anderem EA Sports‘ FIFA 21.

Die Cloud-Gaming-Alternative hat auch Highlights im Programm. Auch Little Nightmares II ist auf Google Stadia spielbar:

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Man freue sich darauf, weiterhin großartige Spiele von einigen der besten Entwickler für unsere Spieler im Stadia Store verfügbar zu machen, so heißt es in dem Community-Update. Schon in den nächsten Wochen und Monaten werden Spieler mit den neuen Games durchstarten können. Mit dabei ist vieles, vom Action-Rollenspiel bis hin zum schnellen Plattformer. Einige der Titel, die Google explizit nennt, sind dabei: Half-Genie Hero Ultimate Edition (23. Februar), Shantae: Risky’s Revenge – Director‘ Cut (23. Februar), It came from space and ate our brains (2. März), FIFA 21 (17. März), Kaze and the Wild Masks (26. März), Judgment (23. April), Killer Queen Black, Street Power Football und Hellpoint.

Bei der Auswahl handelt es sich um einen kleinen Auszug aus der kompletten Liste. Insgesamt will Google für Stadia letztendlich mehr als 100 neue Titel auf die Plattform bringen. Bereits vor einigen Monate hatte Jack Bruser übrigens versprochen, dass insgesamt mehrere Hundert Spiele für Google Stadia in Entwicklung seien.

Auch interessant:
Pokemon: Open-World-Spiel und Remakes angekündigt

Zumindest indirekt wird es auch Eigenentwicklungen geben können. Es sind zum Beispiel die Rock Band-Entwickler Harmonix und Until Dawn-Entwickler Supermassive Games bei dem Internetgiganten unter Vertrag, um exklusive Spiele für Stadia zu entwickeln.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Xbox Series S 512GB
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
Xbox Series S 512GB * 372,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 2.03.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API