The coronavirus pandemic means that Sony has to adjust its line-up: Gran Turismo 7, the workhorse for the Playstation 5, comes onto the market significantly late. It shouldn't be ready until 2022. That now emerges from an interview with GQ magazine. 


Actually, Grand Turismo 7 should have appeared this year, but one thing is certain: The release of the racing simulation had to be postponed to next year due to the pandemic situation and the associated production challenges. Not all fans will be bothered by this, because there are still bottlenecks in the delivery of the Playstation 5.

Gran Turismo 7: Renn-Simm delayed due to Corona

There were delays in the games market, but developers and publishers managed the situation well overall. Sony is now entering the pandemic: Of all things, one of the draft horses for the Playstation console will now appear late. As can be seen from an interview, the racing simulation had to be postponed due to the Corona situation, specifically Covid-19-related challenges in production were named.

The ongoing pandemic is a dynamic and changing situation that has slowed down some of the core aspects of game development over the past few months, Sony said: “We'll have more details on the release date of GT7 notify you as soon as they are available. "

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

It is hardly surprising that Gran Turismo 7 is also suffering from the ongoing global pandemic developments. There have already been delays in game productions and it can be assumed that there will be impairments in the coming months. Fans will probably be happy to wait for Grand Turismo 7, especially because not all of them have their Playstation 5 in their hands. The racing simulation series is developed exclusively for Sony's consoles and should therefore also take advantage of the performance functions, including 4K at 60 FPS including ray tracing, as well as the haptic feedback of the DualSense controller.

Source: GQ


Preview Product Rating Price
Gran Turismo 7 | Standard Edition [PlayStation 5] Gran Turismo 7 | Standard Edition [PlayStation 5] * 54,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Coronavirus-Pandemie sorgt dafür, dass Sony sein Line-up anpassen muss: Gran Turismo 7 kommt als Zugpferd für die Playstation 5 deutlich verspätet auf den Markt. Erst im Jahr 2022 soll es soweit sein. Das geht jetzt aus einem Interview mit dem GQ-Magazin hervor. 


Eigentlich hätte Grand Turismo 7 dieses Jahr erscheinen sollen, nun steht fest: Der Release der Rennsimulation musste aufgrund der pandemischen Lage und damit verbundenen Produktionsherausforderungen auf das nächste Jahr verschoben werden. Längst nicht alle Fans wird das stören, denn weiterhin kommt es bei der Auslieferung der Playstation 5 zu Engpässen.

Gran Turismo 7: Renn-Simm wegen Corona verspätet

Auf dem Games-Markt gab es zwar die eine oder andere Verzögerung, dennoch haben Entwickler und Publisher die Situation insgesamt gut gemeistert. Sony tritt die Pandemie nun dennoch: Ausgerechnet eines der Zugpferde für die Playstation-Konsole wird nun verspätet erscheinen. Wie aus einem Interview hervorgeht, musste die Rennsimulation aufgrund der Corona-Situation verschoben werden, konkret wurden Covid-19-bezogene Herausforderungen bei der Produktion genannt.

Die anhalten Pandemie sei eine dynamische und sich verändernde Situation, die einige der Kernaspekte bei der Spieleentwicklung in den vergangenen Monaten verlangsamt habe, heißt es von Sony: “Wir werden weitere Einzelheiten zum Veröffentlichungsdatum von GT7 mitteilen, sobald diese verfügbar sind.”

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Dass auch Gran Turismo 7 unter den anhaltenden globalen Pandemie-Entwicklungen leidet, ist kaum überraschend. Es gab bereits Verzögerungen bei Spieleproduktionen und es ist davon auszugehen, dass es auch in den kommenden Monaten noch zu Beeinträchtigungen kommen wird. Fans nehmen die Wartezeit auf Grand Turismo 7 vermutlich gern auf sich, vor allem, weil längst nicht alle ihre Playstation 5 auch in den Händen halten. Die Rennsimulationsreihe wird exklusiv für Sonys Konsolen entwickelt und soll demnach auch die Leistungsfunktionen, darunter 4K bei 60 FPS samt Raytracing, sowie das haptische Feedback des DualSense-Controllers ausschöpfen.

Quelle: GQ


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Gran Turismo 7 | Standard Edition [PlayStation 5] Gran Turismo 7 | Standard Edition [PlayStation 5] * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 79,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 29.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API