The two Happyshops brands Corax Games and Grimspire were able to win prizes or nominations in different categories with several board games at this year's Dice Tower Awards of the US influencer channel of the same name.

The Dice Tower Network is one of the most important media channels for parlor games internationally. For more than 15 years, reports and articles on the topic in English have been published several times a day in English and have been seen all over the world.

Awards with relevance in the board game scene

The Dice Tower honored two games from the Corax Games range with a jury of over 100 game experts: The Perfect Moment received the Dice Tower Award for “Most innovative Game of the Year 2021” and was also nominated in the “Most Welcome Game of the Year 2021”.

But Mind MGMT, which is currently crowdfunding in the game forge, has also received three nominations:
For “Best Game of the Year”, “Best Game from a small Publisher” and “Most Innovative Game of the Year”.

Corax Games is a game publisher from Merseburg in Central Germany, specializing in interactive board games for adults. A special focus in game selection and development is on innovative game mechanics and special themes. The games are both developed in-house and licensed by partner publishers from all over the world for the German-speaking market.

Radlands Award: “Best Two-Player Game”

Radlands also won one of the Dice Tower Awards. Radlands is an end-time apocalyptic card game designed specifically for two players by Grimspire and has now won Best Two-Player Game of the Year at the annual Dice Tower Awards.

The game by Daniel Piechnick was initially published in English by Roxley Games and brought to market by Grimspire as part of a crowdfunding campaign on Spieleschmiede.de in May 2022. It will appear in Germany in autumn/winter in three versions: the basic version with paper playing cards, the limited deluxe version with special, very resistant plastic cards, and the super deluxe box, which corresponds to the deluxe version but with a larger box and neoprene playing mats inside becomes..

Grimspire is a German game publisher from Merseburg in Central Germany and specializes in the localization of board games from foreign-language partner publishers for the German-speaking market. The special focus of the publisher is on games that are themed in the dark fantasy and sci-fi area, such as Radlands. Grimspire games can only be purchased from stationary game retailers or directly from the publisher via their own online channels.

The Dice Tower Awards and The Perfect Moment's Dice Tower Seal of Excellence are among the most influential gaming awards in the world.

Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die beiden Happyshops-Marken Corax Games und Grimspire haben bei den diesjährigen Dice-Tower-Awards des gleichnamigen US-amerikanischen Influencer-Kanals mit mehreren Brettspielen Preise beziehungsweise Nominierungen in unterschiedlichen Kategorien abräumen können.

The Dice Tower Network ist international einer der wichtigsten Medienkanäle für Gesellschaftsspiele. In englischer Sprache werden seit mehr als 15 Jahren mehrmals täglich Berichte und Beitrage zum Thema in englischer Sprache veröffentlicht, die auf der ganzen Welt gesehen werden.

Awards mit Relevanz in der Brettspiel-Szene

The Dice Tower hat mir einer Jury aus über 100 Spielefachleuten zwei Spiele aus dem Sortiment von Corax Games gewürdigt: Der Perfekte Moment wurde ausgezeichnet mit dem Dice Tower Award für das “Most innovative Game of the Year 2021” und war außerdem nominiert im Bereich “Most Welcoming Game of the Year 2021”.

Aber auch Mind MGMT, das gerade im Crowdfunding in der Spieleschmiede ist, ist mit drei Nominierungen versehen worden:
Zum “Best Game of the Year”, “Best Game from a small Publisher” und “Most Innovative Game of the Year”.

Corax Games ist ein Spieleverlag aus Merseburg in Mitteldeutschland, der spezialisiert ist auf interaktive Gesellschaftsspiele für Erwachsene. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt bei der Spieleauswahl und Entwicklung liegt auf innovativen Spielmechaniken und besonderen Themen. Die Spiele werden sowohl im Haus entwickelt, als auch von Partnerverlagen aus aller Welt für den deutschsprachigen Markt lizensiert.

Preis für Radlands: “Bestes Zwei-Spieler-Spiel”

Auch Radlands hat einen der Dice-Tower-Awards gewinnen können. Radlands ist ein endzeitapokalyptisches Kartenspiel speziell für zwei Spieler von Grimspire und hat bei den jährlichen Dice Tower Awards jetzt den Preis in der Kategorie “Best Two-Player Game of the Year” gewonnen.

Das Spiel von Daniel Piechnick wurde zunächst in englischer Sprache bei Roxley Games veröffentlicht und von Grimspire im Rahmen einer Crowdfundingkampagne auf der Spieleschmiede.de im Mai 2022 auf den Markt gebracht. Es erscheint hierzulande im Herbst/Winter in deutscher Sprache in drei Versionen: Die Basisversion mit Papierspielkarten, die limitierte Deluxe Version mit speziellen sehr widerstandsfähigen Plastikkarten und die Super Deluxe Box, die der Deluxe Version entspricht, aber mit größerer Schachtel und Neopren-Spielmatten darin ausgeliefert wird..

Grimspire ist ein deutscher Spieleverlag aus Merseburg in Mitteldeutschland und spezialisiert auf die Lokalisierung von Gesellschaftsspielen fremdsprachiger Partnerverlage für den deutschsprachigen Markt. Den besonderen Schwerpunkt des Verlags bilden Spiele die thematisch im Dark Fantasy und Sci-Fi Bereich angesiedelt sind, so, wie auch Radlands. Grimspire Spiele sind ausschließlich im stationären Spiele-Fachhandel oder direkt beim Verlag über die eigenen Online-Kanäle beziehbar.

Die Dice Tower Awards und das Dice Tower Seal of Excellence, das Der Perfekte Moment ebenfalls erhalten hat, gehören zu den einflussreichsten Spieleauszeichnungen der Welt.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API