With Hegemony, Giant Roc is bringing a new project for fans of complex games to the Spieleschmiede: The financing campaign for the strategic board game with a socio-political theme is already running, and it is extremely successful.

Hegemony is a completely asymmetrical strategy game for one to four people that simulates the politics and economy of a crisis-ridden country. Admittedly, the basic topic is anything but inviting at first: Politics, economy, society - you might think that these are the opposites of play, fun and joy. But: The topic is fresh in the board game segment, especially in the form presented by Hegemony. The English original was already running successfully on Kickstarter: Hegemonic Project Games were able to generate 600.000 euros - the team had targeted only 15.000 euros for the Kickstarter debut in order to actually be able to implement the board game.

Almost 11.000 supporters were found for the crowdfunding - in the Spieleschmiede there are so far over 200. However, they have already brought the financing campaign to the set target of 15.000 euros. Or beyond that.

State politics as a board game topic

Those who represent the interests of the working class strive for social reforms and have to avert rising unemployment figures, for example. The capitalist class is concerned about the profits and investments made and defends the free market. If you take on the middle class, you move between these two poles and you have to keep an eye on the welfare of employees as well as of small and medium-sized companies. However, this also goes hand in hand with a variety of ways to get victory points.

In the role of the state, one shapes the political framework and tries to meet the needs of all classes in order not to lose legitimacy with the people. As in real life, this turns out to be difficult with different interests, especially since the household must not be allowed to falter.

Anyone interested in the sophisticated political and economic simulation Hegemony can do it Support the project in the Spieleschmiede until January 11, 2022. In addition to the basic game, you can also secure a mini expansion with which historical events can be integrated into the game. Hegemony costs 79 euros in the Spieleschmiede, while the mini-expansion “Historical Events” is available as a candy for 86 euros. Most of the supporters are currently taking the last pledge.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Jurassic World Evolution 2 - [PlayStation 4] Jurassic World Evolution 2 - [PlayStation 4] * 51,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Giant Roc bringt mit Hegemony ein neues Projekt für Fans komplexer Spiele in die Spieleschmiede: Zu dem strategischen Brettspiel mit gesellschaftspolitischem Grundthema läuft bereits die Finanzierungskampagne, und zwar äußerst erfolgreich.

Hegemony ist ein komplett asymmetrisches Strategiespiel für ein bis vier Personen, das die Politik und die Wirtschaft eines krisengebeutelten Landes simuliert. Zugegeben, das Grundthema wirkt zunächst alles andere als einladend: Politik, Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft – man könnte meinen, es handelt sich dabei um die Gegensätze zu Spiel, Spaß und Freude. Aber: Das Thema ist im Brettspielsegment unverbraucht, erst recht in der von Hegemony dargebotenen Form. Auf Kickstarter lief das englische Original bereits erfolgreich: 600.000 Euro haben Hegemonic Project Games generieren können – angepeilt hatte das Team für das Kickstarter-Debüt lediglich 15.000 Euro, um das Brettspiel tatsächlich umsetzen zu können.

Fast 11.000 Unterstützer fanden sich für das Crowdfunding – in der Spieleschmiede sind es bislang über 200. Die haben die Finanzierungskampagne allerdings bereits an das gesteckte Ziel von ebenfalls 15.000 Euro gebracht. Beziehungsweise darüber hinaus.

Staatspolitik als Brettspiel-Thema

Wer die Interessen der Arbeiterklasse vertritt, strebt soziale Reformen an und muss etwa steigende Arbeitslosenzahlen abwenden. Die Klasse der Kapitalisten sorgt sich um ihre erwirtschafteten Gewinne und die getätigten Investitionen und verteidigt den freien Markt. Nimmt man sich der Mittelschicht an, bewegt man sich zwischen diesen beiden Polen und muss sowohl das Wohl von Angestellten als auch von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen im Blick haben. Das geht dann allerdings auch mit vielfältigen Möglichkeiten einher, an Siegpunkte zu kommen.

In der Rolle des Staates gestaltet man den politischen Rahmen und versucht die Bedürfnisse aller Klassen zu erfüllen, um nicht die Legitimität beim Volk zu verlieren. Wie im wahren Leben gestaltet sich das bei unterschiedlichen Interessen aber schwierig, zumal der Haushalt nicht ins Wanken geraten darf.

Wer sich für die anspruchsvolle Politik- und Wirtschaftssimulation Hegemony interessiert, kann das Projekt noch bis 11. Januar 2022 in der Spieleschmiede unterstützen. Neben dem Grundspiel kann man sich dabei auch gleich eine Mini-Erweiterung sichern, mit der sich historische Ereignisse in das Spiel einbauen lassen. 79 Euro kostet Hegemony in der Spieleschmiede, für 86 Euro gibt es noch die Mini-Erweiterung “Historische Ereignisse” als Bonbon. Zu letztem Pledge greift das Gros der Unterstützenden derzeit auch.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Jurassic World Evolution 2 - [PlayStation 4] Jurassic World Evolution 2 - [PlayStation 4] * 53,42 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 14.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API