The colorful puzzle game Cóatl is published by HeidelBÄR Games as a card game in German. Unsurprisingly given the title, the snake in the novelty Coatl das Kartenspiel is made up of cards instead of plastic parts.

Coatl can certainly be called one of the most colorful games on the market. Especially in the family games area, this is always a selling point. As far as looks are concerned, the newly announced card game seems to be in no way inferior to its "big brother". Also in Coatl the card game it's about the feathered serpents. From a thematic point of view, no sculptures are built here, but in keeping with the format of the card game, the focus here is on paintings.

Cóatl the card game – Who draws the best Cóatl?

Unfortunately, the rules of novelty are not yet public. The aim of the game is to paint the prettiest coatl in order to get the order to beautify the new temple with paintings. The Cóatl consist of a head and tail card and eight body cards. In the first four rounds, the body cards are played. In the fifth and final round, the head and tail are added.

If it is your turn, you play two cards. Then the active person can claim a pattern on the prophecies. These are contested between the players and can also be stolen. By fulfilling the prophecies multiple times, you get more points and they can be protected so that they can no longer be stolen. At the end, the temple cards are also scored.

The card game has a solo mode. In addition, there is the extension golden feathers, the ones with the “big” Coatl is compatible.
Coatl the card game is suitable for 1-4 people aged 10 and over. The playing time is approximately 25 minutes. The release date for the novelty is the end of September.


Preview Product Rating Price
EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) * 12,99 EUR

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das farbenfrohe Puzzlespiel Cóatl wird von HeidelBÄR Games als Kartenspiel auf Deutsch herausgebracht. Anstelle von Plastikteilen besteht die Schlange in der Neuheit “Cóatl das Kartenspiel” bei dem Titel wenig überraschend aus Karten.

Cóatl kann man sicher als eines der farbenfrohesten Spiele auf dem Markt bezeichnen. Gerade im Familienspielebereich ist dies auch immer mit ein Kaufargument. Was das optische angeht, scheint das neu angekündigte Kartenspiel dem “großen Bruder” in nichts nach zu stehen. Auch in Cóatl das Kartenspiel geht es um die gefiederten Schlangen. Thematisch gesehen baut man hier keine Skulpturen, sondern passend zum Kartenspielformat geht es hier um Malereien.

Cóatl das Kartenspiel – Wer malt die besten Cóatl?

Die Regeln der Neuheit sind leider noch nicht öffentlich. Ziel des Spiels ist es, die schönsten Cóatl zu malen, um so den Auftrag zu bekommen, den neuen Tempel mit Malereien zu verschönern. Die Cóatl bestehen aus je einer Kopf- und Schwanzkarte und acht Körperkarten. In den ersten vier Runden werden die Körperkarten gespielt. In der fünften und letzten Runde kommen der Kopf und der Schwanz dazu.

Wer am Zug ist, spielt zwei Karten aus. Anschließend kann die aktive Person ein Muster auf den Prophezeiungen beanspruchen. Diese sind umkämpft zwischen den Spielenden und können auch gestohlen werden. Durch mehrfaches Erfüllen der Prophezeiungen gibt es mehr Punkte und sie können so geschützt werden, damit sie nicht mehr gestohlen werden können. Am Ende werden zusätzlich noch die Tempelkarten gewertet.

Das Kartenspiel besitzt einen Solomodus. Zusätzlich gibt es die Erweiterung Goldene Federn, die auch mit dem “großen” Cóatl kompatibel ist.
Cóatl das Kartenspiel eignet sich für 1-4 Personen ab 10 Jahren. Die Spielzeit beträgt circa 25 Minuten. Als Erscheinungsdatum für die Neuheit ist Ende September angegeben.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
EXIT® - Das Spiel: Schatten über Mittelerde(TM) EXIT® - Das Spiel: Schatten über Mittelerde(TM) * 13,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 7.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API