The upcoming secret action adventure “The Lord of the Rings: Gollum” can be seen in a video. The teaser trailer doesn't reveal anything about the gameplay. However, the developers revealed some details about the mechanics in an interview.


A first teaser of “Lord of the Rings: Gollum” by Daedalic Entertainment was released during Gamescom week. He doesn't give too many ideas. It also does not show any excerpts from the gameplay. But he says it clearly: In “Lord of the Rings: Gollum” you meet ... Gollum.

A little deeper is a recent dive into IGN which reveals some details about the cloaking mechanics and the narrative elements of decision making.

"The game mixes camouflage with a vertical climbing course," said chief designer Martin Wilkes in an interview with the editorial board. “If you want a reference, you might think it's similar to Prince of Persia. Most of the time it's a non-combat game, but Gollum will be able to stealthily take out the enemies. However, it will not be easy and it always involves great risks. We want the players to carefully stress these encounters. After all, Gollum's strengths are ruse, not combat.

Here is the official teaser for Lord of the Rings - Gollum:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

 

Gollum won't use conventional weapons, but he will be able to paint enemies with thrown objects. At the same time, he benefits from the skills of the “special allies” and is able to use the environment to his advantage, according to leading narrative designer Tilman Schanen. The “special allies” are familiar characters who will play minor roles in the story, “but in some cases very significant”.

"The Lord of the Rings: Gollum" should appear next year for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X and PC.


[stextbox id = 'autor' caption = 'We are looking for reinforcements for the editorial team']We're looking for news writers in the fields of gaming, books, board games, as well as films and series. Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.[/ textbox]

Das bevorstehende heimliche Action-Abenteuer „Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum“ ist in einem Video zu sehen. Der Teaser-Trailer verrät nichts zum Gameplay. Allerdings haben die Entwickler einige Details über die Mechanik in einem Interview verraten.


Ein erster Teaser von „Lord of the Rings: Gollum“ von Daedalic Entertainment wurde während der Gamescom-Woche veröffentlicht. Er gibt nicht zu viele Ideen. Es zeigt auch keine Ausschnitte aus dem Gameplay. Aber er sagt es klar: In „Herr der Ringe: Gollum“ trifft man… Gollum.

Ein wenig tiefer ist ein aktueller Einblick in IGN, die einige Details über die Tarn-Mechanik und die erzählerischen Elemente der Entscheidungsfindung offenbart.

„Das Spiel mischt Tarnung mit einem vertikalen Kletterparkour“, sagte Chefdesigner Martin Wilkes in einem Interview mit dem Redaktionsausschuss. „Wenn Sie eine Referenz wollen, denken Sie vielleicht, es ist ähnlich wie Prinz von Persien. Meistens ist es ein Nicht-Kampf-Spiel, aber Gollum wird in der Lage sein, heimlich die Feinde zu beseitigen. Es wird jedoch nicht einfach sein und ist immer mit großen Risiken verbunden. Wir wollen, dass die Spieler diese Begegnungen sorgfältig belasten. Schließlich liegen Gollums Stärken in der List, nicht im Kampf.

Hier der offizielle Teaser zu Herr der Ringe – Gollum:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

 

Gollum wird keine konventionellen Waffen verwenden, aber er wird in der Lage sein, Feinde mit Wurfobjekten zu malen. Gleichzeitig profitiert er von den Fähigkeiten der „besonderen Alliierten“ und ist in der Lage, die Umgebung zu seinem Vorteil zu nutzen, so der führende Erzähldesigner Tilman Schanen. Die „besonderen Verbündeten“ sind vertraute Charaktere, die in der Geschichte kleinere Rollen spielen werden, „aber in einigen fällen sehr bedeutsam“.

„Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum“ soll im kommenden Jahr für PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X und PC erscheinen.


[stextbox id=’autor‘ caption=’Wir suchen Verstärkung für die Redaktion‘]Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher, Brettspiele sowie Filme und Serien. Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.[/stextbox]