Hitman 3 for Nintendo Switch is available for fans to play later this month. As IO Interactive announced via Twitter, the cloud version of the killer agent sandbox will be released on January 20th. Hitman 3 will be published on all common platforms on this date.


Hitman 3 is now releasing IO Interactive for all major consoles on January 20th: Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X | S, Google Stadia and - this is now known - Nintendo Switch Cloud. The video game is the eighth part of the Hitman series and at the same time the conclusion of the World of Assassination trilogy.

Hitman 3: Agent 47 returns to the killer sandpit

To conclude the reboot of the trilogy, IO Interactive also includes Nintendo fans. Via the cloud, players can plow the title, the basic gameplay of which is retained even with the third part of the World of Assassination release. Last year, the developers - together with Remedy Entertainment Control Cloud - announced a streaming version of the title.

So far it was unclear when Agent 47 will be allowed to play in the killer sandbox on the Nintendo Switch, but it is now clear: This version will also be released on the official release day. Similar to the version for Google Stadia, a stable and powerful internet connection is required.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

In the new series part, players with Agent 47 wander through Dubai, China, Germany and England, among other places. Fans who own the predecessor should be able to transfer scores, maps and levels to Hitman 3. In contrast to Hitman 2, there is no ghost mode or multiplayer part. The “Elusive Mode” and “Contracts”, however, have been announced.

Author

Hitman 3 für Nintendo Switch können Fans noch in diesem Monat spielen. Wie IO Interactive via Twitter bekannt gegeben hat, erscheint die Cloud-Version der Killeragenten-Sandbox am 20. Januar. Hitman 3 wird damit auf allen gängigen Plattformen zu diesem Termin veröffentlicht.


Hitman 3 veröffentlicht IO Interactive nun für alle wichtigen Konsolen am 20. Januar: Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 und PlayStation 5, Xbox One und  Xbox Series X|S, Google Stadia sowie – das ist nun bekannt – Nintendo Switch Cloud. Das Videospiel ist der insgesamt achte Teil der Hitman-Serie und zugleich der Abschluss der Trilogie World of Assassination.

Hitman 3: Agent 47 kehrt zurück in den Killer-Sandkasten

Für den Abschluss des Reboots der Trilogie schließt IO Interactive auch Nintendo-Fans ein. Über die Cloud können Spieler den Titel beackern, dessen grundlegendes Gameplay auch mit dem inzwischen dritten Teil der World of Assassination-Auskopplung erhalten bleibt. Bereits im vergangenen Jahr hatten die Entwickler – damals zusammen mit Remedy Entertainment Control Cloud – eine Streaming-Version des Titel angekündigt.

Unklar war bislang, wann Agent 47 auf der Nintendo Switch im Killer-Sandkasten spielen darf, nun steht fest: Auch diese Version erscheint am offiziellen Release-Tag. Vorausgesetzt wird, ähnlich wie der Version für Google Stadia, eine stabile und leistungsfähige Internetverbindung.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Im neuen Serienteil wandern Spieler mit Agent 47 unter anderem durch Dubai, China, Deutschland und England. Fans, die die Vorgänger besitzen, sollen Spielstände, Karten und Levels auf Hitman 3 übertragen können. Einen Ghost-Modus oder Mehrspieler-Part gibt es, ganz im Gegensatz zu Hitman 2, nicht. Der „Elusive Mode“ sowie „Contracts“ sind hingegen angekündigt worden.