Gamescom's popular indie event opens its doors today: Together with Gamescom, the Indie Arena Booth has prepared a lot of content to put 279 games in the spotlight.

From Thursday afternoon until Sunday there will be a daily live stream program: The starting gun will be given on Thursday at 16 pm with a “Welcome to”. Afterwards, the focus will be on various indie games and their developers until around 22 p.m. And: Social issues from the world of gaming are also tackled. There will be a stream on “Diversity in Gaming” on Thursday from 21 p.m.

Indie games in the spotlight

"All the hustle and bustle surrounding the event makes me look forward to it," says Valentina Birke, Head of IAB, who heads the event. “We took all of the best parts of last year's IAB and built on them to make this year even more exciting, understandable, and overall better. I can't wait for players to explore the event. "

The players can immerse themselves in the virtual fair even more deeply than ever before. Not only can you meet your friends in the fair MMO, but you can also interact with the developers of the indie games and marvel at the new level design.

The indie highlights of the digital Gamescom:

    • Summer Camp of Doom is a virtual trade fair MMO with 120 selected indies and the Arcade Village. The camp is open from August 25th to 29th.
    • India Arena Booth Twitch Events with Shay Thompson and Andrea Rene, with Let's Plays and Award Show from August 25th to 29th, daily from 15:30 p.m.
    • Sales & Demo Events Steam and GOG, with all titles from the Indie Arena Booth and dozens of exclusive demos.
    • gamescom: Awesome Indies comes straight from the picturesque Venice Beach and presents over 40 unique games.
    • gamescom EPIX offers exclusive prizes, sponsored by around 30 partners.

Shay Thompson was one of the hosts of the event last year and is happy to be there again: “Indie Arena Booth will be the hotspot. There are trailers, interviews and exclusive insights into the world of indie games. I was very honored to host the event last year and I am very excited to be back this year. "

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das beliebte Indie-Event der Gamescom öffnet heute seine Pforten: Gemeinsam mit der Gamescom hat die Indie Arena Booth eine Menge Inhalte vorbereitet, um 279 Spiele ins Rampenlicht zu rücken.

Ab Donnerstagnachmittag gibt es bis Sonntag täglich ein Live-Stream-Programm: Der Startschuss fällt am Donnerstag um 16 Uhr mit einem „Welcome to“. Anschließend stehen jeweils bis etwa 22 Uhr verschiedene Indie-Spiele und ihre Entwickler im Mittelpunkt. Und: Auch gesellschaftliche Themen aus der Welt des Gaming packt man an. So findet am Donnerstag ab 21 Uhr ein Stream zu „Diversity in Gaming“ statt.

Indie-Spiele im Rampenlicht

„All der Trubel rund um das Event macht mich vorfreudig“, sagt Valentina Birke, Head of IAB, die das Event leitet. „Wir haben all die besten Teile der letztjährigen IAB genommen und darauf aufgebaut, um dieses Jahr noch aufregender, verständlicher und insgesamt besser zu machen. Ich kann es kaum erwarten, dass Spieler das Event erkunden.“

Die Spieler können in die virtuelle Messe noch tiefer eintauchen als je zuvor. Sie können sich nicht nur mit ihren Freunden in dem Messe-MMO treffen, sondern auch mit den Entwicklern der Indie-Spiele interagieren und das neue Level-Design bestaunen.

Die Indie-Highlights der digitalen Gamescom:

    • Summercamp of Doom ist ein virtuelles Messe-MMO mit 120 ausgewählten Indies sowie dem Arcade Village. Das Camp ist vom 25. bis 29. August geöffnet.
    • Indie Arena Booth Twitch Events mit Shay Thompson und Andrea Rene, mit Let’s Plays und Award Show vom 25. bis 29. August, täglich ab 15:30 Uhr.
    • Sales & Demo Events auf Steam und GOG, mit allen Titeln der Indie Arena Booth und Dutzenden exklusiven Demos.
    • gamescom: Awesome Indies kommt direkt aus dem malerischen Venice Beach und stellt über 40 einzigartige Spiele vor.
    • gamescom EPIX bietet exklusive Preise, gesponsort von etwa 30 Partnern.

Shay Thompson war letztes Jahr bereits einer der Hosts des Events und freut sich, wieder dabei zu sein: „Indie Arena Booth wird der Hotspot sein. Es gibt Trailer, Interviews und exklusive Einblicke in die Welt der Indie-Spiele. Ich war sehr geehrt, das Event letztes Jahr zu hosten und freue mich sehr, auch dieses Jahr wieder dabei zu sein.”

Letzte Aktualisierung am 22.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API