The new Paper Mario for Nintendo Switch will be released on July 17th. Nintendo uses the waiting time to present another trailer for “The Origami King” to fans. The new video shows the paper plumber in action - in different settings. Players can then look forward to jumping in dark canals, forests, but also ancient ruins. 


Princess Peaches Castle was conquered by the nasty origami king Olly. It goes without saying that the cardboard plumber Mario sets out to change that again and not only to save the noble house, but also the princess. In a new trailer for Paper Mario: The Origami King, Nintendo shows the diverse settings players have to travel through on their missions.

Paper Mario: Trailer shows ring-based combat

King Olly's gloomy plans: he wants to fold the whole world. Therefore, he kidnapped Princess Peach and her castle. The heroic Mario opposes the project with effective folding techniques. He sets off to loosen the huge streamers that bind the lock. So the crazy premise of the new offshoot of the popular Paper Mario series.

Mario explores vast worlds: dark channels underground, raging rapids, an ancient ruin, a house full of ninjas and an oasis in the desert. the new trailers shows which colorful game environments are waiting for the players:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Players meet bizarre characters: Including a bob-omb with amnesia, a Toad archeology professor - and an expert in ancient history, or the magician Kamek, who always has a trick up his sleeve. Mario also receives help on his journey, then from illustrious friends like Olivia, King Olly's good-natured sister. Hard to believe: Even Bowser stands on the side of his other adversary. All supporters have an influence on the gaming experience, because their skills can be decisive in combat.

There is also a fight for Paper Mario: The Origami King - recently “ring-based”. The concept requires strategic and quick thinking. In this way, opponents can be pushed together in groups in order to throw them against them with precise attacks with maximum impact. Players have to consider when to jump on their opponents with Mario's boots or flatten them with a hammer, and when to use items strategically to heal or attack. Timing is therefore essential in Paper Mario: The Origami King.

Paper Mario: The Origami King for Nintendo Switch should not be boring in view of the countless bizarre opponents and supporters. Copyright: Nintendo

Paper Mario: The Origami King for Nintendo Switch should not be boring in view of the countless bizarre opponents and supporters. Copyright: Nintendo

During the tricky fights, Mario receives encouragement from cheering Toads, who can help intervene in a fight. The brave plumber meets some of his toughest opponents with the “office supply brigade”: bosses from the stationery store such as colored pencils, adhesive tape or rubber bands. Sounds crazy? I agree!

If Mario doesn't step into the ring against her, he can explore locations to find hidden objects, use scraps of paper to plug holes in the landscape and unearth loads of other Toads that are hiding everywhere. There are also mini-games with which players can unlock rewards; in addition, numerous secrets and treasures can be discovered.

Incidentally, the game will be released exclusively for Nintendo Switch. Anyone who has already pre-ordered the game can now download it in advance from Nintendo's eShop.

[atkp_product id = '10254 ′ template =' secondwide '] [/ atkp_product]


  • [stextbox id = 'autor' caption = 'We are looking for reinforcements for the editorial team']We're looking for news writers in the fields of gaming, books, board games, as well as films and series. Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.[/ textbox]

Author

Das neue Paper Mario für Nintendo Switch erscheint bereits am 17. Juli. Die Wartezeit nutzt Nintendo, um Fans einen weiteren Trailer zu „The Origami King“ zu präsentieren. Das neue Video zeigt den Papier-Klempner in Action – und zwar in verschiedenen Settings. Spieler können sich danach auf Hüpfeinlagen in dunklen Kanälen, Wäldern, aber auch uralten Ruinen freuen. 


Prinzessin Peaches Schloss wurde erobert vom fiesen Origami-König Olly. Klar, dass der Papp-Klempner Mario sich aufmacht, um das wieder zu ändern und nicht nur das Adelshaus, sondern auch die Prinzessin zu retten. In einem neuen Trailer zu Paper Mario: The Origami King zeigt Nintendo, welch vielfältige Settings Spieler auf ihrer Missionen durchreisen müssen.

Paper Mario: Trailer zeigt ringbasierte Kämpfe

König Olly düstere Pläne: Er will die ganze Welt falten. Daher hat er Prinzessin Peach mitsamt ihres Schlosses entführt. Mit wirkungsvollen Falttechniken stellt sich der heldenhafte Mario dem Vorhaben entgegen. Er bricht auf, um die riesigen Luftschlangen zu lösen, die das Schloss fesseln. So die verrückte Prämisse des neuen Ablegers der beliebten Paper-Mario-Reihe.

Dabei erkundet Mario weitläufige Welten: dunkle Kanäle unter der Erde, reißende Stromschnellen, eine uralte Ruine, ein Haus voller Ninjas und eine Oase in der Wüste. Der neue Trailer zeigt, welche bunten Spielumgebungen auf die Spieler warten:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Spieler treffen auf skurrile Charaktere: Darunter ein Bob-omb mit Gedächtnisschwund, ein Toad-Archäologieprofessor – und Experte für Alte Geschichte, oder Zaubermeister Kamek, der immer einen Trick im Ärmel hat. Hilfe erhält Mario auf seiner Reise ebenfalls, dann von illustren Freunden wie Olivia, König Ollys gutmütiger Schwester. Kaum zu fassen: Sogar Bowser stellt sich an die Seite seines sonstigen Widersachers. Einfluss auf das Spielerlebnis haben alle Unterstützer, denn ihre Fähigkeiten können im Kampf entscheidend sein.

Gekämpft wird auch Paper Mario: The Origami King – neuerdings „ringbasiert“. Das Konzept erfordert strategisches und schnelles Denken. Auf diesen Weise lassen sich Gegner zu Gruppen zusammenschieben, um ihnen präzise Attacken mit maximaler Schlagkraft entgegen zu werfen. Spieler müssen dabei überlegen, wann sie mit Marios Stiefeln auf ihre Widersacher springen oder sie mit einem Hammer plätten, und wann sie Gegenstände strategisch einsetzen sollten, um sich zu heilen oder um anzugreifen. Timing ist demnach wesentlich bei Paper Mario: The Origami King.

Langweilig dürfte Paper Mario: The Origami King für Nintendo Switch angesichts der unzähligen skurrilen Gegner und Unterstützer nicht werden. Bildrechte: Nintendo

Langweilig dürfte Paper Mario: The Origami King für Nintendo Switch angesichts der unzähligen skurrilen Gegner und Unterstützer nicht werden. Bildrechte: Nintendo

Zuspruch erhält Mario während der kniffligen Kämpfe von jubelnden Toads, die hilfreich in einen Kampf eingreifen können. Einigen seiner härtesten Gegner begegnet der wackere Klempner mit der „Bürobedarfsbrigade“: Bossen aus dem Schreibwarenladen wie Buntstifte, Klebeband oder Gummibänder. Kling Verrückt? Genau!

Auch interessant:
Neue Nintendo Switch Lite kommt am 7. Mai

Wenn Mario einmal nicht gegen sie in den Ring steigt, kann er Locations erkunden, um verborgene Gegenstände zu finden, mit Schnipseln aus Papier Löcher in der Landschaft stopfen und jede Menge weiterer Toads aufstöbern, die sich überall verstecken. Hinzu kommen Minispiele, mit denen Spieler Belohnungen freischalten; zudem können zahlreiche Geheimnisse und Schätze entdeckt werden.

Das Spiel erscheint übrigens exklusiv für Nintendo Switch. Wer das Spiel bereits vorbestellt hat, kann es ab sofort vorab in Nintendos eShop herunterladen.

[atkp_product id=’10254′ template=’secondwide‘][/atkp_product]


  • [stextbox id=’autor‘ caption=’Wir suchen Verstärkung für die Redaktion‘]Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher, Brettspiele sowie Filme und Serien. Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.[/stextbox]