The director of the horror films "Get Out" and "Wir" will be filming a remake of the popular horror comedy "House of the Forgotten" from 1991. Originally directed by film producer Wes Craven, who died in 2015. Craven dreamed of a series adaptation to the horror film until his death, but this has not been realized to this day. Horror fans will be happy that Jordan Peele will give the horror film an unmistakable paint job with his remake. Not so good news for cinema fans: The remake of “Candyman”, which should be released in 2020, won't hit the big screens until August 2021.


John Peele recently produced the horror masterpiece “Get Out”, which turned out to be a cinematic sensation and delighted critics and viewers alike. A little later, the horror film "We" followed, which also enjoyed great popularity. The African-American director is considered a highly gifted exceptional talent who knows how to shock his audience in a subtle and at the same time profound kind of horror. Now a remake of the horror film "House of the Forgotten" is in the works.

Wes Craven's classic horror film has been repainted

The original version of Wes Craven's 1991 humorous horror film "House of the Forgotten" is about a poor boy who lets his sister's dodgy friend persuade him to break into an emergency. The raid is supposed to take place at the unscrupulous landlords of his family. Unfortunately, they soon turn out to be deranged cannibals, with something deeply shocking going on in their basement. A naked struggle for survival begins. The roles were cast by AJ Langer, Brandon Adams, Everett McGill, Ving Rhames and Wendy Robie.

Note: Fans of Wes Craven will also look forward to the sequel to the Scream horror film series, the release of which is scheduled for January 2022. Exact details are not yet known. It should be a "relaunch". The actors Courteney Cox, David Arquette and Neve Campbell will repeat their roles as Gale Weathers, Dewey Riley and Sidney Prescott.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

After numerous delays, Peele's slasher film with supernatural elements, "Candyman", which has been eagerly awaited by its fans, will be released in cinemas by Universal and MGM at the end of August 2021. The original horror film "Candyman's Curse", directed by Bernard Rose in 1992, is based on the short story "The Forbidden" by author Clive Barkers. In which, as the cruel urban legend from the United States goes, Candyman will kill anyone who says his name to a mirror five times.

In addition to "Candyman's Curse" appeared in 1995 the sequel "Candyman 2: The Blood Revenge" and 1999 "Candyman 3: The Day of the Dead". The upcoming and direct sequel to the 1992 horror film "Candyman's Curse" was written by Jordan Peele, Nia DaCosta and Win Rosenfeld. The actors Tony Todd and Vanessa Estelle Williams take up their old roles again.


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Regisseur von den Horrorfilmen „Get Out“ und „Wir“ wird ein Remake der beliebten Horrorkomödie „Haus der Vergessenen“ aus dem Jahr 1991 drehen. Die ursprünglich unter der Regie des, im Jahr 2015 verstorbenen, Filmproduzenten Wes Craven entstand. Craven träumte bis zu seinem Tod von einer Serienadaption zum Horrorfilm, die jedoch bis zum heutigen Zeitpunkt nicht verwirklicht wurde. So wird es Horror-Fans freuen, dass Jordan Peele dem Horrorfilm mit seinem Remake einen unverwechselbaren Anstrich geben wird. Eine weniger gute Nachricht für Kinofans: Das Remake von „Candyman“, welches in 2020 erscheinen sollte, wird erst im August 2021 auf den Kinoleinwänden erscheinen.


John Peele produzierte jüngst das Meisterwerk des Horrors „Get Out“, das sich als Kino-Sensation herausstellte und Kritiker wie Zuschauer gleichermaßen vor Entzücken jubeln ließ. Wenig später folgte der Horrorfilm „Wir“, der sich ebenfalls an großer Beliebtheit erfreute. Der afroamerikanische Regisseur gilt dabei als hochbegabtes Ausnahmetalent, der sein Publikum auf eine subtile und gleichzeitig tiefgreifende Art des Horrors zu schockieren weiß. Nun sei ein Remake des Horrorfilms „Haus der Vergessenen“ in der Mache.

Wes Cravens Horrorfilm-Klassiker mit neuem Anstrich

Die Originalversion, des 1991 erschienen humoristischen Horrorfilms von Wes Craven „Haus der Vergessenen“, handelt von einem Jungen aus ärmlichen Verhältnissen, der sich von dem zwielichtigen Freund seiner Schwester, aus einer Notlage heraus, zu einem Einbruch überreden lässt. Stattfinden soll der Beutezug bei den gewissenlosen Vermietern seiner Familie. Leider entpuppen diese sich schon bald als geistesgestörte Kannibalen, in deren Keller etwas zutiefst schockierendes vonstattengeht. Ein nackter Kampf ums Überleben beginnt. Die Rollenbesetzung übernahmen die Schauspieler AJ Langer, Brandon Adams, Everett McGill, Ving Rhames und Wendy Robie.

Anmerkung: Fans  von Wes Craven wird an dieser Stelle ebenfalls die Fortsetzung der Scream-Horrorfilm-Reihe, deren Veröffentlichung für Januar 2022 geplant ist, freuen. Genaue Details sind bisher noch nicht bekannt geworden. Es soll sich um ein „Relaunch“ handeln. Die Schauspieler Courteney Cox, David Arquette und Neve Campbell werden dafür ihre Rollen als Gale Weathers, Dewey Riley und Sidney Prescott wiederholen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Nach zahlreichen Verzögerungen soll Peeles, von seinen Fans heiß ersehnter, Slasher-Film mit übernatürlichen Elementen „Candyman“ durch Universal und MGM Ende August 2021 in den Kinos erscheinen. Der ursprüngliche Horrorfilm „Candyman’s Fluch“, der unter der Regie von Bernard Rose im Jahr 1992 entstand, basiert auf der Kurzgeschichte „The Forbidden“ des Autors Clive Barkers. In der, wie die grausame urbane Legende aus den USA besagt, Candyman jeden töten wird, der fünfmal seinen Namen zu einem Spiegel sagt.

Neben „Candyman’s Fluch“ erschienen 1995 die Fortsetzung „Candyman 2: Die Blutrache“ und 1999 „Candyman 3: Der Tag der Toten“. Die kommende und direkte Fortsetzung vom 1992 erschienen Horrorfilm „Candyman’s Fluch“ wurde von Jordan Peele, Nia DaCosta und Win Rosenfeld geschrieben. Die Schauspieler Tony Todd und Vanessa Estelle Williams nehmen dabei erneut ihre alten Rollen ein.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 19.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API