If there is such a thing as a safe haven in Corona times, video gamers will find it on the island worlds of Animal Crossing: New Horizons. Halloween wasn't a problem, neither was Christmas - and now one thing is certain: Carnival will also take place. The party starts on January 28th. The Animal Crossing Sanrio Collaboration Pack will also be available at the end of March, Nintendo recently announced this and also published a trailer for the update directly. 


For all fans of Animal Crossing: New Horizons for Nintendo Switch, exuberant celebrations and a real carnival party await: The already good sales of the Life-Sim could probably even fuel that, because Carnival is not celebrated anywhere else in Corona times. The new free update, which can be downloaded from January 28th, spreads exactly that: a lively carnival atmosphere.

Animal Crossing Carnival Update brings new costumes and emotes

The free update once again includes seasonal items, emotions and other surprises. The latest trailer, which Nintendo has put under the motto “Get ready for the carnival”, offers a first look at the content of the update.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

But that's not all: In addition to the carnival update, there is another innovation for fans of the Life Sim. The Animal Crossing Sanrio Collaboration Pack will be available online and at selected retailers from March 26th. It contains all six amiibo cards from the Sanrio series that can be used in compatible games. Nintendo will announce further details.

The contents of the Carnival update for Animal Crossing at a glance:

Viva Carnival: The carnival invites you to dance - and makes you forget the cold weather and at times also Corona. Players who have already expanded their service center can meet the dancer Pavo on the fairground on February 15th. Only on this day can players catch the colorful feathers floating over the island with their nets. So there is a bit of deadline pressure, despite plenty of confetti and the exuberant carnival atmosphere.

Anyone who exchanges the feathers at Pavo will see a dance interlude. The colorful rainbow feathers are a particularly rare sight: if you spot one, you should catch it and bring it to Pavo. If you have a Nintendo Switch Online membership, you can also invite friends or visit them on their islands to celebrate together.

New emotions: New emotions also find their way into the game. In this way, players can express their enthusiasm for the carnival goings-on. But: Players only have the opportunity to spend their sternis in Nook's shop for the new Viva Carnival emotions for a limited time. The set includes the emotions rhythm in the blood, invitation to dance, viva and confetti.

New costumes: From February 1st, the fashion tailor run by Sina and Tina will be offering carnival costumes for a limited time, which will enable a particularly dashing carnival appearance.

Seasonal items: At Nook Shopping there are also new items that are suitable for the season. So from February 1st to February 14th - Attention: Valentine's Day! - Chocolate hearts and heart bouquets will be available. There will be other new items in January and February for the Lunar New Year and the football final, the Super Bowl. There the Kansas City Chiefs to Patrick Mahomes play against old master Tom Brady and the Buccaneers - at home in Tampa Bay. A round of Animal Crossing: New Horizons is perfect with a night in front of the TV and a round Madden NFL 21 . connect

And fans of Animal Crossing: New Horizons can also roughly note the date for the next update in their calendar: It will continue in March - and all islanders should keep their eyes open.

 


Preview Product Rating Price
Biomutant - Xbox One Standard Edition Biomutant - Xbox One Standard Edition* 62,02 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Wenn es in Corona-Zeiten so etwas wie einen sicheren Hafen gibt, dann finden Videospieler den auf den Inselwelten von Animal Crossing: New Horizons. Halloween war kein Problem, Weihnachten auch nicht – und nun ist sicher: Auch Karneval findet statt. Bereits ab 28. Januar steigt die Sause. Ende März wird zudem das Animal Crossing Sanrio Collaboration Pack erhältlich sein, das kündigte Nintendo jüngst an und veröffentlichte darüber hinaus auch direkt einen Trailer zum Update. 


Auf alle Fans von Animal Crossing: New Horizons für Nintendo Switch warten ausgelassene Feierlichkeiten und eine echte Karnevalsparty: Die ohnehin schon guten Verkaufszahlen der Life-Sim könnte das vermutlich sogar weiter befeuern, denn Karneval wird in Corona-Zeiten ansonsten nirgendwo gefeiert. Das neue Gratis-Update, das ab dem 28. Januar heruntergeladen werden kann, verbreitet aber genau das: ausgelassene Karnevalsstimmung.

Karnevals-Update für Animal Crossing bringt neue Kostüme und Emotes

Das kostenlose Update umfasst auch diesmal wieder saisonale Gegenstände, Emotionen und weitere Überraschungen. Einen ersten Blick auf die Inhalte des Updates bietet der aktuelle Trailer, den Nintendo unter das Motto „Mach dich bereit für den Karneval“ gestellt hat.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Damit nicht genug: Neben dem Karneval-Update kommt eine weitere Neuerung auf die Fans der Life-Sim zu. Ab dem 26. März wird sowohl online als auch bei ausgewählten Händlern das Animal Crossing Sanrio Collaboration Pack zu haben sein. Es enthält alle sechs Amiibo-Karten aus der Sanrio-Serie, die sich in kompatiblen Spielen verwenden lassen. Weitere Details dazu wird Nintendo noch bekannt geben.

Die Inhalte des Karnevals-Updates für Animal Crossing im Überblick:

Viva Karneval: Der Karneval lädt ein zum Tanzen – und macht das kalte Wetter und zeitweise auch Corona vergessen. Spieler, die ihr Servicecenter bereits erweitert haben, können am 15. Februar den Tänzer Pavo auf dem Festplatz treffen. Nur an diesem Tag können Spieler mit ihrem Netz die bunten Federn einfangen, die über die Insel schweben. Etwas Termindruck gibt es also, trotz reichlich Konfetti und ausgelassener Karnevalsstimmung.

Wer die Federn bei Pavo eintauscht, bekommt eine Tanzeinlage zu sehen. Ein besonders seltener Anblick sind die farbenfrohen Regenbogenfedern: Wer eine erspäht, sollte sie möglichst fangen und Pavo bringen. Wer über eine Nintendo Switch Online-Mitgliedschaft verfügt, kann auch Freunde einladen oder sie auf ihren Inseln besuchen, um gemeinsam zu feiern.

Neue Emotionen: Auch neue Emotionen finden den Weg ins Spiel. So können Spieler ihrer Begeisterung für das karnevalistische Treiben Ausdruck verleihen. Aber: Spieler haben nur für begrenzte Zeit die Möglichkeit, ihre Sternis in Nooks Laden für die neuen Viva-Karneval-Emotionen auszugeben. Das Set beinhaltet die Emotionen Rhythmus im Blut, Aufforderung zum Tanz, Viva und Konfetti.

Neue Kostüme: Ab 1. Februar bietet der von Sina und Tina geführte Mode Schneider für begrenzte Zeit Karnevalskostüme an, die einen besonders feschen Faschingsauftritt ermöglichen.

Saisonale Items: Bei Nook Shopping gibt es zudem neue und zur Jahreszeit passende Gegenstände. So werden vom 1. bis zum 14. Februar – Achtung: Valentinstag! – Schokoladenherzen und Herz-Bouquets erhältlich sein. Weitere neue Items wird es dann im Januar und Februar zum Mondneujahr und zum Football-Finale, dem Super Bowl, geben. Dort spiele die Kansas City Chiefs um Patrick Mahomes gegen Altmeister Tom Brady und die Buccaneers – und zwar zu Hause in Tampa Bay. Eine Runde Animal Crossing: New Horizons lässt sich dann perfekt mit einer Nacht vor dem TV und einer Runde Madden NFL 21 verbinden.

Und auch den Termin für das nächste Update können sich Fans von Animal Crossing: New Horizons bereits grob im Kalender vermerken: Im März geht es weiter – und alle Insulaner sollten schon einmal die Augen offen halten.

 


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Biomutant - Xbox One Standard Edition Biomutant - Xbox One Standard Edition * Aktuell keine Bewertungen

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.05.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API