Kerbal Space Program 2 is the successor to the video game that was still considered a real insider tip in 2015. Kerbal Space Program is known for scientifically correct presentation of the physics of space travel. For the sequel, Intercept Games plans to introduce interstellar voyages that will send players across the vast expanses of space on a scale never seen before.

Kerbal Space Program 2 is to be released this year, at least that's the known plan for the video game with its affinity for space realism. Intercept Games and publisher Private Division plan to launch the title for Windows PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S.

Sandbox from the predecessor

Kerbal Space Program 2 also playfully uses the basic structure of its predecessor, which received a lot of praise from critics and fans. This was also reflected in the charts - even in the early access phase: Kerbal Space Program is one of the five best-selling games with the launch in the early program on Steam. The mixture of game and simulation with quite instructive content was well received.

The successor, Kerbal Space Program 2, was announced at Gamescom in 2019 and was originally intended for release in the following year. Nothing came of it: First, the game was postponed to the second half of 2021 and a new studio team was founded under Private Division, which took over the further development. The planned release is now in 2022, but the space game should also be released for Playstation 5 and Xbox Series X|S.

In a new video, the Kerbal Space Program 2 development team talks to Paul Gilster, author of Centauri Dreams, about the concepts and philosophies they consulted when developing interstellar travel. This feature video also includes in-depth information on the all-new travel systems, details on various propulsion engines, and much more.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Preview Product Rating Price
Kerbal Space Program Complete Enhanced Edition | Xbox One-... Kerbal Space Program Complete Enhanced Edition | Xbox One -... * Currently no reviews

Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Kerbal Space Program 2 ist der Nachfolger jenes Videospiels, das im Jahr 2015 noch als echter Geheimtipp galt. Kerbal Space Program ist bekannt dafür, dass es die Physik der Raumfahrt wissenschaftlich korrekt darstellt. Für die Fortsetzung plant Intercept Games die Einführung interstellarer Reisen, welche die Spieler die unendlichen Weiten des Alls schicken – und das in einem noch nie dagewesenen Ausmaß.

Noch dieses Jahr soll Kerbal Space Program 2 erscheinen, das zumindest ist der bislang bekannte Plan zu dem Videospiel mit dem hang zu Weltraum-Realismus. Intercept Games und Publisher Private Division wollen den Titel für Windows-PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S auf den Markt bringen.

Sandbox aus dem Vorgänger

Spielerisch nutzt auch Kerbal Space Program 2 das Grundgerüst seines Vorgängers, der von Kritikern und Fans vielfach Lob erntete. Auch in den Charts spiegelte sich das wider – und zwar schon in der Early-Access-Phase: Kerbal Space Program gehört mit dem Launch im Early-Programm auf Steam zu den fünf meistverkauftesten Spielen. Die Mischung aus Spiel und Simulation mit durchaus lehrreichen Inhalten kam an.

Der Nachfolger Kerbal Space Program 2 ist bereits auf der Gamescom im Jahr 2019 angekündigt worden und war ursprünglich für einen Release im Folgejahr vorgesehen. Daraus wurde nichts: Zunächst hatte man das Spiel auf die zweite Jahreshälfte 2021 verschoben und ein neues Studio-Team unter Private Division gegründet, das die Weiterentwicklung übernahm. Inzwischen liegt der geplante Release im Jahr 2022, dafür soll das Space-Spiel immerhin auch für Playstation 5 und Xbox Series X|S erscheinen.

In einem neuen Video spricht das Entwicklungsteam von Kerbal Space Program 2 mit Paul Gilster, dem Autor von Centauri Dreams, über die Konzepte und Philosophien, die sie bei der Entwicklung interstellarer Reisen zu Rate gezogen haben. Dieses Feature-Video enthält außerdem ausführliche Informationen über die brandneuen Reisesysteme, Details über verschiedene Antriebsmotoren und vieles mehr.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Kerbal Space Program Complete Enhanced Edition | Xbox One -... Kerbal Space Program Complete Enhanced Edition | Xbox One -... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 3.07.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API