Dragomino by Pegasus Spiele has been named Children's Game of the Year 2021 by Spiel des Jahres eV. The trio of authors around Bruno Cathala and Marie and Wilfried Fort will be happy, and maybe even more so the Hessian publishing house. This year, for the first time ever, he was able to win the award for the best children's board game of a year.


On Monday morning, the Children's Game of the Year jury announced this year's winner - Dragomino. After Kingdomino was awarded Game of the Year 2017, Pegasus Spiele is now very pleased that the children's version was also able to convince the jury. It is the first time that Pegasus Spiele has won the globally coveted award for Children's Game of the Year.

Win dragons!

In addition to Dragomino from Pegasus Spiele, Fabelwelten, also by Marie and Wilfried Fort, and Mia London by Antoine Bauza and Corentin Lebrat were shortlisted for the Children's Game of the Year 2021 award. Due to the corona situation, the year was under a sign of the pandemic. Schools and kindergartens were closed for a long time, there were short opening phases, but overall not much was possible. For the Children's Games of the Year jury, these were very special conditions, as jury coordinator Christoph Schlewinski suggests: “In times of contact restrictions and home schooling, more than ever, a well-founded and qualified assessment of which games stand out from the crowd is needed . ”

In the end you could make a decision because families were recruited as testers. “Above all, the advisory board system of the Children's Game of the Year jury has proven to be extremely effective, because our advisory boards were able to continue testing in their facilities without restriction as soon as they were reopened,” Schlewinski explains in a comment on games year 2021 in the field of children's games.

In the end, the jury was particularly impressed by Dragomino from Pegasus Spiele. Especially because somehow all children's games are winners - especially this year. In many families, board and card games ensure that you can endure the times of isolation in the omnipresent corona situation. Could hold out.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Children's games have been part of the Pegasus Spiele publishing range since 2015. At the beginning, the Hessian publisher already had excellent children's games such as Viva Topo! (Children's game of the year 2003) or the beetle's masked ball (children's game of the year 2002) reissued as part of the “Pünktchenzeile” series. The children's play range was then gradually supplemented with its own titles. In recent years, several Pegasus games titles have made it onto the nomination and recommendation lists for the so-called blue pawn: The cooperative cat-and-mouse game Mmm! (2016 nomination list), the cooperative memory game about young magic school children Magic to the power of three (2017 list of recommendations), the fairytale travel game in the fairy tale land of the same name Fabulantica (2019 nomination list) as well as Foto Fish (list of nominations) and Go Slow! (List of recommendations) together with sales partner Logis last year. This successful series has now been crowned with the award from Dragomino for children's game of the year 2021.

Dragomino by Bruno Cathala and Marie & Wilfried Fort is the child-friendly version of the Game of the Year 2017, Kingdomino. In search of baby dragons, two to four game ends, ages five and up, visit a mysterious island. They explore these little by little by laying out colorful dominoes. Whenever the players place the dominoes so that the depicted landscapes fit together, they discover a dragon egg there. If a baby hatches there is one point for it at the end of the game; if the egg is empty, there are no points, but the end of the game may first take a new domino in the next round.

The Children's Game of the Year jury said of the Children's Game of the Year 2021: “Dragomino shows in an impressive way how to turn a family game into a children's game. As a sibling game from Kingdomino, it brings an interesting and fantastic atmosphere to the table, in which children find their way around completely after just one game. Luck and deliberation keep each other in an exciting balance and that is why children always want to immerse themselves in the world of domino dragons. "

The SPiel des Jahres eV has put the following seven titles on the list of recommendations for children's games 2021:

  • Hipp Hopp Hippo by Anna Oppolzer and Stefan Kloß (Schmidt)
  • Inspector nose from Reinhard Staupe (NSV)
  • Captain Kuller by Kirsten Hiese (Schmidt) Memo Friends (Goula / Jumbo)
  • Swip'Sheep by Yann Dupont (Djeco)
  • Tapikékoi? by Romaric Galonnier and Laurent Toulouse (Djeco)
  • Dream catcher by David Franck and Laurent Escoffier (Space Cow)

 

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Dragomino von Pegasus Spiele ist vom Spiel des Jahres e.V. zum Kinderspiel des Jahres 2021 gekürt worden. Dem Autoren-Trio um Bruno Cathala und Marie und Wilfried Fort wird es freuen, noch mehr vielleicht den hessischen Verlag. Der konnte dieses Jahr zum erstem Mal überhaupt die Auszeichnung für das beste Kinde-Brettspiel eines Jahrgangs abstauben.


Am Montagvormittag hat die Jury Kinderspiel des Jahres den diesjährigen Gewinner bekannt gegeben – Dragomino. Nach der Auszeichnung von Kingdomino zum Spiel des Jahres 2017 freut sich Pegasus Spiele nun sehr darüber, dass auch die Kindervariante die Jury überzeugen konnte. Es ist das erste Mal, dass Pegasus Spiele die weltweit begehrte Auszeichnung zum Kinderspiel des Jahres gewonnen hat.

Drachen gewinnen!

Neben Dragomino von Pegasus Spiele standen Fabelwelten, ebenfalls von Marie und Wilfried Fort, sowie Mia London von Antoine Bauza und Corentin Lebrat in der engeren Wahl um die Auszeichnung Kinderspiel des Jahres 2021. Der Jahrgang stand aufgrund der Corona-Lage unter einem Zeichen der Pandemie. Schulen und Kindergärten waren über lange Zeit geschlossen, es gab kurze Öffnungsphasen, insgesamt ging jedoch nicht viel. Für die Kinderspiel des Jahres-Jury waren das ganz besondere Bedingungen, das lässt auch Jury-Koordinator Christoph Schlewinski anklingen: „Denn in Zeiten von Kontaktbeschränkungen und Home Schooling braucht es mehr denn je eine fundierte und qualifizierte Beurteilung, welche Spiele aus der großen Masse herausragen.“

Am Ende hat man eine Entscheidung treffen können, weil Familien als Tester rekrutiert worden sind. „Vor allem hat sich das Beiratssystem der Jury Kinderspiel des Jahres als äußerst effektiv erwiesen, denn unsere Beiräte konnten in ihren Einrichtungen uneingeschränkt weiter testen, sobald diese wieder geöffnet waren“, erklärt Schlewinski in einem Kommentar zu Spielejahrgang 2021 im Bereich der Kinderspiele.

Besonders überzeugen konnte die Jury am Ende Dragomino von Pegasus Spiele. Besonders, weil irgendwie alle Kinderspiele Gewinner sind – erst recht in diesem Jahr. In vielen Familien sorgen Brett- und Kartenspiele überhaupt erst dafür, dass man die Zeiten der Isolation in der omnipräsenten Corona-Situation aushalten konnte. Durchhalten konnte.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Seit 2015 gehören Kinderspiele zum Verlagssortiment von Pegasus Spiele. Zu Beginn hatte der hessische Verlag u.a. bereits ausgezeichnete Kinderspiele wie Viva Topo! (Kinderspiel des Jahres 2003) oder Maskenball der Käfer (Kinderspiel des Jahres 2002) im Rahmen der „Pünktchenreihe“ neu aufgelegt. Das Kinderspielsortiment wurde dann nach und nach mit eigenen Titeln ergänzt. In den vergangenen Jahren schafften es bereits mehrere Pegasus Spiele Titel auf die Nominierungs- und Empfehlungslisten für den sogenannten blauen Pöppel: Das kooperative Katz-und-Maus-Spiel Mmm! (Nominierungsliste 2016), das kooperative Merkspiel um junge Zauberschulkinder Zauberei hoch drei (Empfehlungsliste 2017), das märchenhafte Reisespiel im gleichnamigen Märchenland Fabulantica (Nominierungsliste 2019) sowie Foto Fish (Nominierungsliste) und Go Slow! (Empfehlungsliste) zusammen mit Vertriebspartner Logis im vergangenen Jahr. Diese Erfolgsserie wurde nun mit der Auszeichnung von Dragomino zum Kinderspiel des Jahres 2021 gekrönt.

Dragomino von Bruno Cathala und Marie & Wilfried Fort ist die kinderfreundliche Variante des Spiel des Jahres 2017, Kingdomino. Auf der Suche nach Drachenbabys besuchen zwei bis vier Spielende ab fünf Jahren eine geheimnisvolle Insel. Diese erkunden sie nach und nach indem sie bunte Dominosteine auslegen. Wann immer die Spielenden die Dominosteine so platzieren, dass die abgebildeten Landschaften zusammenpassen, entdecken sie dort ein Drachenei. Schlüpft daraus ein Baby, gibt es am Ende des Spiels einen Punkt dafür, ist das Ei leer, gibt es zwar keine Punkte, aber der Spielende darf sich in der nächsten Runde zuerst einen neuen Dominostein nehmen.

Die Jury Kinderspiel des Jahres sagt über das Kinderspiel des Jahres 2021: „Dragomino zeigt auf eine eindrucksvolle Weise, wie man aus einem Familienspiel ein Kinderspiel macht. Als Geschwisterspiel von Kingdomino bringt es eine interessante und fantastische Atmosphäre auf den Tisch, in der Kinder sich nach bereits einer Partie komplett selber zurecht finden. Dabei halten sich Glück und Überlegung in einer spannenden Waage und deshalb wollen Kinder immer wieder in die Welt der Domino-Drachen eintauchen.“

Auf die Empfehlungsliste Kinderspiel 2021 hat der SPiel des Jahres e.V. die folgenden sieben Titel gesetzt:

  • Hipp Hopp Hippo von Anna Oppolzer und Stefan Kloß (Schmidt)
  • Inspektor Nase von Reinhard Staupe (NSV)
  • Käpt’n Kuller von Kirsten Hiese (Schmidt)Memo Friends (Goula/Jumbo)
  • Swip’Sheep von Yann Dupont (Djeco)
  • Tapikékoi? von Romaric Galonnier und Laurent Toulouse (Djeco)
  • Traumfänger von David Franck und Laurent Escoffier (Space Cow)

 

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.07.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API