If it's up to Kosmos, it's going to be cooperative through Middle-earth again this fall. With The Lord of the Rings - Together to Mount Doom an "easily accessible family game" will be released in August 2022.

Players can experience great adventures in Middle-earth, again cooperatively. It's not the first time - most recently, Asmodee and Fantasy Flight Games have created an epic - and app-powered - collaborative spectacle in Tolkien's fantasy universe. This time it's the Kosmos publishing house and author Michael Rieneck who, based on Tolkien's stories, invite you to adventures in Middle-earth.

The Lord of the Rings: Together to Mount Doom

Game author Michael Rieneck (amongst others The Pillars of the Earth, Kuba or Merlin) is responsible for the implementation. But it won’t be quite as sprawling as FFG’s journey through Middle-earth: The publisher Kosmos describes the title, which will be released in August 2022, as an “easily accessible family game”.

Up to four players manage the “cooperative adventure journey through Middle-earth” using dice. Optionally, the board game will be playable solo.

It is important to bring Frodo and Co safely to Mount Doom - the characters are moved by the "clever selection" of dice. If the brave hobbit reaches the mountain, everyone wins. If Frodo fails, it means defeat. Otherwise, not much is known about the new Lord of the Rings board game, apart from the fact that it gets by with comparatively little material: A game board, eight dice and 80 cards, also a dice board and two display tiles - that's all it needs. According to the publisher, The Lord of the Rings - Together to Mount Doom will be aimed at players aged ten and over.

The title is one of many autumn novelties from Kosmos. This year there will be new entries in the exit puzzle series, The Crew - Return to the 9th Planet, a new title in the Cartaventura series and among others the new part of the Andor series.

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Geht es nach Kosmos, geht es diesen Herbst mal wieder kooperativ durch Mittelerde. Mit Der Herr der Ringe – Gemeinsam zum Schicksalsberg erscheint im August 2022 ein “leicht zugängliches Familienspiel”.

Große Abenteuer können Spieler in Mittelerde erleben, erneut kooperativ. Es ist nicht das erste Mal – zuletzt hatten Asmodee und Fantasy Flight Games für ein episches – und per App angetriebenes – gemeinschaftliches Spektakel in Tolkiens Fantasy-Universum gesorgt. Diesmal sind es der Verlag Kosmos und Autor Michael Rieneck, die basierend auf den Tolkien’schen Geschichten zu Abenteuern in Mittelerde einladen.

Der Herr der Ringe: Gemeinsam zum Schicksalsberg

Spieleautor Michael Rieneck (u.a. Die Säulen der Erde, Kuba oder Merlin) zeichnet sich für die Umsetzung verantwortlich. Ganz so ausufernd wie bei FFGs Reise durch Mittelerde wird es aber nicht: Der Verlag Kosmos beschreibt den im August 2022 erscheinenden Titel als “leicht zugängliches Familienspiel”.

Die “kooperative Abenteuerreise durch Mittelerde” bewerkstelligen bis zu vier Spieler dabei mittels Würfeln. Wahlweise wird das Brettspiel solo spielbar sein.

Es gilt, Frodo und Co sicher zum Schicksalsberg zu bringen – bewegt werden die Spielfiguren dabei durch die “clevere Auswahl” von Würfeln. Erreicht der mutige Hobbit den Berg, gewinnen alle. Schafft Frodo es nicht, bedeutet das eine Niederlage. Viel bekannt ist ansonsten bislang nicht über das neue Herr der Ringe-Brettspiel, außer der Tatsache, dass es mit vergleichsweise wenig Material auskommt: Ein Spielplan, acht Würfel und 80 Karten, zudem eine Würfeltafel und zwei Anzeigeplättchen – mehr braucht es nicht. Laut Verlag wird Der Herr der Ringe – Gemeinsam zum Schicksalsberg sich an Spieler im Alter ab zehn Jahren richten.

Der Titel ist einer von viele Herbst-Neuheiten von Kosmos. Geben wird es dieses Jahr unter anderem neue Einträge in der Exit-Rätselreihe, Die Crew – Rückkehr zum 9. Planeten, einen neuen Titel in der Cartaventura-Serie und unter anderem der neue Teil der Andor-Reihe.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API