Microsoft is known for starting cool fan campaigns every now and then. This time gamers can win a custom console in a competition organized in cooperation with Ubisoft. The focus of the raffle is an Xbox Series X in the “Far Cry 6” look - and it's pretty awesome. 


Microsoft and Ubisoft have teamed up for a current competition for the Xbox Series X. The focus is on Ubisoft's new action game Far Cry 6. This is not only reflected in a rudimentary way as a theme for the custom console, but also gives the winning Xbox a rather blatant look.

Far Cry 6: console and controller in a special look

The Xbox Series X is apparently based on a makeshift explosive device in terms of design. The included controller also matches the unusual look. Perhaps the best news about the campaign: fans from Germany can also take part.

Microsoft is giving away the custom Xbox to Rewards members. Under this Link you can take part in the competition and, with a little luck, win a unique Far Cry 6 Xbox Series X. And as if that wasn't price enough, Microsoft is adding a Samsung Neo QLED television on top. Of course, the package also includes a digital version of Far Cry 6.

These Xbox Series Xs can win fans. Image: Xbox

These Xbox Series Xs can win fans. Image: Xbox

The custom console is not otherwise sold, so it is only available through the competition. The unusual model is not the only Xbox Series with a special look: There is also a design model for Halo Infinite - this time it is even freely available. Unfortunately, stocks are rare and the custom console long out of print. Instead, the Halo Xbox can now be found for horrendous amounts of money on the Internet. Sellers can call up up to US $ 1.000 for this on the well-known auction platforms.

The Far Cry6 competition is of course part of a marketing strategy to draw attention to the release of the title. Ubisoft's newest offshoot of the series will be released on October 7th for Windows PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series, Google Stadia and Amazon Luna. A highlight of the first-person shooter with action-adventure gameplay should again be the characters. This time there is the actor Giancarlo Esposito, known from The Mandalorian, who appears as “El Presidente”. As a player you fight for nothing less than the freedom of the fictional island “Yara”, which is based on Cuba.

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Microsoft ist bekannt dafür, immer mal wieder coole Fanaktionen zu starten. Diesmal können Gamer bei einem in Kooperation mit Ubisoft veranstalteten Gewinnspiel eine Custom-Konsole gewinnen. Im Mittelpunkt des Gewinnspiels steht eine Xbox Series X im „Far Cry 6“-Look – und der ist ziemlich krass. 


Für ein aktuelles Gewinnspiel zur Xbox Series X haben sich Microsoft und Ubisoft zusammengetan. Im Mittelpunkt steht Ubisofts neues Action-Spiel Far Cry 6. Das spiegelt sich nicht nur rudimentär als Thema für die Custom-Konsole wider, sondern sorgt bei der Gewinn-Xbox für einen ziemlich krassen Look.

Far Cry 6: Konsole und Controller im Special-Look

Die Xbox Series X orientiert sich beim Design offenbar an einem provisorischen Sprengkörper. Auch der beiliegende Controller passt zu dem ungewöhnlichen Look. Die vielleicht beste Nachricht an der Aktion: Mitmachen können auch Fans aus Deutschland.

Microsoft verlost die Custom-Xbox an Rewards-Mitglieder. Unter diesem Link kann man an dem Gewinnspiel teilnehmen und mit etwas Glück eine einzigartige Far Cry 6 Xbox Series X abstauben. Und als wäre das nicht schon Preis genug, legt Microsoft noch einen Samsung Neo QLED Fernseher oben drauf. Natürlich liegt dem Paket dann auch eine digitale Version von Far Cry 6 bei.

Diese Xbox Series X können Fans gewinnen. Bild: Xbox

Diese Xbox Series X können Fans gewinnen. Bild: Xbox

Die Custom-Konsole wird ansonsten nicht verkauft, ist also ausschließlich über das Gewinnspiel erhältlich. Das außergewöhnliche Modell ist allerdings nicht die einzige Xbox Series im besonderen Look: Auch zu Halo Infinite gibt es ein Design-Modell – diesmal sogar frei verkäuflich. Unglücklicherweise ist der Bestand rar und die Custom-Konsole längst vergriffen. Stattdessen findet man die Halo-Xbox nun zu horrenden Summen im Internet. Bis zu 1.000 US-Dollar rufen Verkäufer dafür auf den bekannten Auktionsplattformen auf.

Das Gewinnspiel zu Far Cry6 ist natürlich Teil einer Marketingstrategie, um auf den Release des Titels hinzuweisen. Ubisofts neuster Ableger der Serie erscheint am 7. Oktober für Windows-PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series, Google Stadia und Amazon Luna. Ein Highlight des Ego-Shooters mit Action-Adventure-Gameplay dürften wieder die Charaktere sein. Diesmal dabei ist der aus The Mandalorian bekannte Schauspieler Giancarlo Esposito, der als „El Presidente“ auftritt. Als Spieler kämpft man für nicht weniger als die Freiheit der an Kuba angelehnten fiktiven Insel „Yara“.

Letzte Aktualisierung am 21.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API