Shortly after the launch, Lost Ark is still chasing records. In the meantime, the action role-playing game with MMORPG elements had even overtaken popular classics such as Counter-Strike: Global Offensive and Dota 2 - with around 1,3 million simultaneous players, Amazon Games' novelty is making a strong impression on Steam. 

More than half a million players at the same time gave a foretaste of the possible success that could come with the launch of the game at the headstart on February 8th. In the first 24 hours, around a million players had already gambled at the same time - the game landed on one Top placement in the steam charts. And obviously the end of the record hunt is far from being reached.

Lost Ark second most popular game on Steam

the dem Blizzard hit Diablo similar MMO Lost Ark gathers hundreds of thousands of new players - the concept mixture of Acrion RPG and MMORPG is obviously also extremely well received by fans on the Western market. In terms of concurrent players, Lost Ark has once again been able to place itself a little further up the Steam charts: the game recently surpassed the classic Counter-Strike. Global Offensive and Dota 2.

SteamDB listed exactly 1.325.305 as the highest all-time value. CS:GO with its 1.308.963 pushed Lost Ark to third place; Dota 2 is now in fourth place with a peak of 1.295.114. However, PUBG: Battlegrounds is the undisputed leader with a peak value that even Lost Ark would find difficult to break: the shooter managed 3.257.248, so for Amazon Games and Smilegate RPG the way to the top of the list is long - and probably difficult . If it works? Uncertain, at least not impossible in view of the current success so shortly after the launch.

After all: If you refer to the 24-hour maximum value, Lost Ark is in first place with a clear gap to CS:GO, Dota 2 and PUBG: Battlegrounds. The MMO is currently not only on everyone's lips, but can also be seen on all screens.

The joy should be great, especially at Amazon Games, after all, two hits were established on the market in a relatively short time: Lost Ark and before that New World. By the way, Lost Ark has been around in other markets for years. The game was released in South Korea in 2019 - millions of fans have already played it there, as well as in Russia and Japan. The game relies on plenty of action and a rich class selection.

Smilegate RPG and Amazon Games are slowly getting the hang of the maintenance work - which was recently completed surprisingly quickly. Even before the specified time. The servers were supposed to go back online at 11 a.m., but access was granted about an hour earlier. The server downtime lasted just under 120 minutes, which even critical players can probably cope with on a Sunday.

The Queues are currently long, especially on the unofficial German server Asta. There, some fans said they had to wait up to six hours. The makers want to screw on the server capacities and, among other things, want to lay the foundation with the latest maintenance work on Lost Ark. It is not known how this will be implemented technically. In the meantime, Asta can also be used by new players again, but Amazon Games and Smilegate reserve the right to change this again should it become necessary.


Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Apprentice Starter Pack Lost Ark: Apprentice Starter Pack* 19,99 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Explorer Starter Pack Lost Ark: Explorer Starter Pack* 34,99 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Annihilator Starter Pack Lost Ark: Annihilator Starter Pack* 64,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Lost Ark ist kurz nach dem Launch weiter auf Rekorde-Jagd. Inzwischen hatte das Action-Rollenspiel mit MMORPG-Elementen sogar populäre Klassiker wie Counter-Strike: Global Offensive und Dota 2 überholt – mit rund 1,3 Millionen gleichzeitigen Spielern setzt Amazon Games’ Neuheit eine starke Duftmarke auf Steam. 

Über eine halbe Million Spieler gleichzeitig hatten zum Headstart am 8. Februar bereits einen Vorgeschmack auf den möglichen Erfolg gegeben, der sich mit dem Launch des Spiels einstellen könnte. In der ersten 24 Stunden hatten bereits rund eine Million Spieler gleichzeitig gezockt – das Spiel landete damit auf einer Top-Platzierung in den Steamcharts. Und offensichtlich ist das Ende der Rekordjagd noch längst nicht erreicht.

Lost Ark zweitbeliebtestes Spie lauf Steam

Das dem Blizzard-Hit Diablo ähnliche MMO Lost Ark schart Hunderttausende neue Spieler um sich – auch auf dem westlichen Markt kommt die Konzeptmischung aus Acrion-RPG und MMORPG offensichtlich enorm gut bei den Fans an. Bezogen auf die gleichzeitigen Spieler hat Lost Ark sich nun erneut ein Stückchen weiter oben in der Rangliste der Steam-Charts platzieren können: das Spiel überflügelte jüngst die Klassiker Counter-Strike. Global Offensive und Dota 2.

SteamDB listete exakt 1.325.305 als höchsten Allzeitwert. CS:GO mit seinen 1.308.963 hat Lost Ark damit auf den dritten Platz verdrängt; Dota 2 liegt mit einem Höchstwert von 1.295.114 nun auf dem vierten Platz. An der Spitze steht allerdings unangefochten PUBG: Battlegrounds mit einem Spitzenwert, den selbst Lost Ark nur schwer knacken dürfte: 3.257.248 schaffte der Shooter, für Amazon Games und Smilegate RPG ist der Weg an die Spitze der Liste somit lang – und vermutlich auch beschwerlich. Ob es klappt? Ungewiss, zumindest angesichts des aktuellen Erfolgs so kurz nach dem Launch nicht unmöglich.

Immerhin: Bezieht man sich auf den 24-Stunden-Höchstwert, so liegt Lost Ark mit deutlichem Abstand zu CS:GO, Dota 2 und PUBG: Battlegrounds auf dem ersten Platz. Das MMO ist derzeit nicht nur in aller Munde, sondern auch auf aller Bildschirme zu sehen.

Besonders bei Amazon Games dürfte die Freude groß sein, immerhin konnte man in relativ kurzer Zeit zwei Hits auf dem Markt etablieren: Lost Ark und zuvor New World. Lost Ark gibt es auf anderen Märkten übrigens schon seit Jahren. 2019 erschien das Spiel in Süd-Korea – Millionen Fans spielten es dort bereits, ebenso in Russland und Japan. Das Spiel setzt auf reichlich Action und eine üppige Klassenauswahl.

Smilegate RPG und Amazon Games kriegen so langsam auch die Kurve bei den Wartungsarbeiten – die sind jüngst nämlich überraschend zügig beendet worden. Sogar noch vor dem angegeben Zeitpunkt. Die Server sollte um 11 Uhr wieder online gehen, Zutritt bekam man allerdings bereits rund eine Stunde früher. Knapp 120 Minuten dauerte die Downtime der Server damit lediglich, das können selbst kritische Spieler an einem Sonntag vermutlich gut verkraften.

Die Warteschlangen sind derzeit lang, insbesondere auf dem inoffiziellen deutschen Server Asta. Dort gaben einige Fans an, bis zu sechs Stunden warten zu müssen. Die Macher wollen an den Serverkapazitäten schrauben und haben unter anderem mit den jüngsten Wartungsarbeiten bei Lost Ark einen Grundstein legen wollen. Wie man das technisch umsetzen will, ist unbekannt. Inzwischen ist auch Asta wieder für neue Spieler nutzbar, Amazon Games und Smilegate behalten sich jedoch vor, das wieder zu ändern, sollte es notwendig werden.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Lehrling-Startpaket Lost Ark: Lehrling-Startpaket * 19,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Entdecker-Startpaket Lost Ark: Entdecker-Startpaket * 34,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Vernichter-Startpaket Lost Ark: Vernichter-Startpaket * 64,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API