Amazon Games and Smilegate RPG have announced that the free, massively multiplayer online action role-playing game Lost Ark has reached more than 20 million users.

Even the launch was successful for the makers on the western market: in the first three days after the start in the west more than 4,7 million users joined the player community. Lost Ark currently has more than ten million players in Europe, North America, South America and Australia.

Lost Ark: Enthusiasm is gathering momentum

"The excitement for Lost Ark is picking up momentum globally," said Christoph Hartmann, VP, Amazon Games. "Together with Smilegate we want to support the growing community with a solid roadmap showing the updates for the next few years."

Lost Ark continues to enjoy worldwide success, with a score of 83 on OpenCritic and 81 on Metacritic. Critics particularly like the game's large open world, quests, detailed combat system and excellent graphics. With a peak of 1,32 million concurrent players, Lost Ark reached the second-highest number on Steam of all time.

"Lost Ark has been well received by experts thanks to the high developmental and gameplay quality, and the number of players is steadily increasing," says Wongil Chi, CEO, Smilegate RPG.

However, the hype surrounding Lost Ark is definitely holding up. That's on the one hand in the game quality, but on the other hand also in the constantly progressing development of the massively multiplayer online action role-playing game: For European players it is worth looking at the original market to predict which content will be published for Lost Ark in the future - including several new classes, which complement the existing line-up. And: this is only the information that is already known, because the developers should also have new, not yet announced content in the drawer – after all, the title should still be supported for years to come.


Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Apprentice Starter Pack Lost Ark: Apprentice Starter Pack* 19,99 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Explorer Starter Pack Lost Ark: Explorer Starter Pack* 34,99 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Annihilator Starter Pack Lost Ark: Annihilator Starter Pack* 64,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Amazon Games und Smilegate RPG haben bekanntgegeben, dass das kostenlose Massively-Multiplayer-Online-Action-Rollenspiel Lost Ark mehr als 20 Millionen Nutzer verzeichnen kann.

Schon der Launch ist den Machern auf dem westlichen Markt geglückt: In den ersten drei Tagen nach dem Start im Westen sind mehr als 4,7 Millionen Nutzer der Spielergemeinschaft beigetreten. Derzeit hat Lost Ark mehr als zehn Millionen Spieler in Europa, Nordamerika, Südamerika und Australien.

Lost Ark: Begeisterung nimmt Fahrt auf

„Die Begeisterung für Lost Ark nimmt insgesamt weltweit an Fahrt auf” sagt Christoph Hartmann, VP, Amazon Games. „Zusammen mit Smilegate möchten wir die wachsende Community mit einer soliden Roadmap unterstützen, die die Updates der nächsten Jahre zeigt.”

Lost Ark feiert weiterhin weltweit Erfolge, mit einem Score von 83 auf OpenCritic und 81 auf Metacritic. Die Kritiker mögen vor allem die große Open World des Spiels, die Quests, das detaillierte Kampfsystem und die hervorragende Grafik. Mit einem Höchststand von 1,32 Millionen gleichzeitigen Spielern erreichte Lost Ark die zweithöchste Zahl auf Steam aller Zeiten.

„Lost Ark kam bei Experten dank der hohen entwicklungstechnischen und spielerischen Qualität gut an und die Zahl der Spieler steigt stetig an”, sagt Wongil Chi, CEO, Smilegate RPG.

Der Hype um Lost Ark hält indes durchaus aus. Das liegt einerseits an der Spielqualität, andererseits aber auch an der stetig fortschreitenden Entwicklung des Massively-Multiplayer-Online-Action-Rollenspiels: Für europäische Spieler lohnt sich der Blick auf den Ursprungsmarkt, um vorherzusehen, welche Inhalte zukünftig noch für Lost Ark veröffentlicht werden – darunter mehrere neue Klassen, die das bestehende Line-up ergänzen. Und: dabei handelt es sich lediglich um die bereits bekannten Informationen, denn auch neue, bislang noch nicht angekündigte Inhalte dürften die Entwickler in der Schublade liegen haben – immerhin soll der Titel noch über Jahre unterstützt werden.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Lehrling-Startpaket Lost Ark: Lehrling-Startpaket * 19,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Entdecker-Startpaket Lost Ark: Entdecker-Startpaket * 34,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Vernichter-Startpaket Lost Ark: Vernichter-Startpaket * 64,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API