Lost Ark has been going strong since launch. The MMO ARPG by Amazon Games and Smilegate RPG is among the most played titles on Steam. But one thing is clear: at some point the air will be gone. But it is also clear: Lost Ark will receive new classes – and thus new motivation. But which classes will come in the future? A look at Korea gives the answer.

The mix of action role-playing game and MMO including dungeons and raids is coming well received by the fans. So good that the servers are still packed – on the unofficial German server “Asta” the queue is currently around 10.000.

Lost Ark: Eight new classes are coming

So there is still enough motivation for players to log in: Lost Ark is new, the content has not been fully explored and even all classes have not yet been mastered by fans. However, because that will change at some point, new content is needed, but above all new classes - they will come with Lost Ark, that's for sure. A look at Korea shows that the makers have planned at least eight sub-classes.

The five main classes - there are assassins, warriors, magicians, martial arts and gunners - are currently divided into 15 special classes. They are weighted differently, play differently and sometimes even fulfill unique roles in raids. The currently available class can be roughly assigned to an efficiency ranking - although there is not necessarily "the best" class, but still best classes at Lost Ark related to personal game taste and effectiveness in certain game situations. With regard to the combat system, the sub-classes sometimes differ significantly - that is one of the great strengths of Lost Ark.

Fans can currently play: Berserker, Pistol Lancer and Paladin among the warriors; Scrapper, Soul Fist, Striker and War Dancer and Martial Monk in the Martial Artists; sniper, gunner and artilleryman with the gunners; Bard and Sorceress among the Mages and Shadowhunter and Deathblade among the Assassins. So there is not only a lot of choice, but also different areas of application, such as tanks or long-range and close-range damage dealers. One drawback: the classes are subject to a "gender lock", i.e. they are tied to gender - you have to like that or at least come to terms with it. This will not change with the new classes in Lost Ark either.

Lost Ark will be expanded by eight new classes. Currently these are:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Lancemaster

The Lance Master is a special class of female martial arts fighters. She has two weapons to choose from: a halberd and a spear. The aim here is to combine the two types of weapons in order to carry out a series of quick attacks. It is unclear when exactly this new class will be released – fans assume 2022.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Destroyer

The Destroyer - as the name suggests - belongs to the basic warrior class. The typical frontline fighter with the big two-handed weapon, the Destroyer uses a hammer to crush and stun its opponents. His playing style: slow but powerful. The damage dealt is high, the Destroyer is also one of those classes with a good defense. The Destroyer doesn't have a release date yet, maybe Smilegate RPG and Amazon Games aren't in too much of a hurry, because the choice of warriors is currently larger than in other class areas.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Scout

The Scouter is one of the male pistol shooters. He relies on a variety of gadgets used in battle, including drones and mines. The weapon areas are reflected in its appearance. The Scouter goes for a pretty futuristic look. Especially cool: He can call in a warship to unleash a bombardment or fly around in a mech suit and fire off laser salvos. It is not yet clear when the scouter will be added. There are fans who predict an early release, others are much more skeptical and expect a longer wait.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Summoner

The summoner is one of the magic classes, but is designed differently than the name suggests. Instead of summoning creatures, the Summoner relies on elemental summons. He resembles the sorceress. The Summoner is slow but can knock back enemies. The damage is high but constant. The summoner does not reach the mage's burst. The Summoner is scheduled for release in 2022, that's confirmed.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Arcana

The Arcana plays with magic cards. Your playstyle is quite innovative for an action role-playing game. The entire magical arsenal is based around drawing cards to trigger the magic effects. The Arcana could come soon, after all, it was part of the original version of Lost Ark to the starting lineup.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Reaper

It lives up to its name: it is fast, can turn invisible and scurry across the battlefield quickly. Attack and dodge - that's how the fights work. The release of the Reaper is not yet known either – so it could take a while.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

artist/painter

The painter uses a magic brush: this class is also extremely creative. Smilegate RPG and Tripod Studio show how innovative classes can be when you dare to break with convention. The Painter was recently released in Korea, so it may be some time before this new class of Lost Ark is released in the western market.

Aeromancer

The Aeromancer uses an umbrella to summon weather effects. There is not much more than information about this new class in Lost Ark - not even with regard to the publication.

(berserker)

There may also be a berserker, i.e. a female offshoot of the berserker subclass. It is unclear whether this also involves new skills or whether it is just a kind of softening of the gender lock.


Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Apprentice Starter Pack Lost Ark: Apprentice Starter Pack* 19,99 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Explorer Starter Pack Lost Ark: Explorer Starter Pack* 34,99 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Annihilator Starter Pack Lost Ark: Annihilator Starter Pack* 64,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Bei Lost Ark läuft es rund seit dem Launch. Das MMO-ARPG von Amazon Games und Smilegate RPG zählt zu den meistgespielten Titeln Steam. Klar ist jedoch: Irgendwann ist die Luft raus. Klar ist aber auch: Lost Ark erhält neue Klassen – und damit neue Motivation. Doch welche Klassen kommen zukünftig? Ein Blick nach Korea gibt die Antwort.

Der Mix aus Action-Rollenspiel und MMO samt Dungeons und Raids kommt gut an bei den Fans. So gut, dass die Server weiterhin proppenvoll sind – auf dem inoffiziellen deutschen Server “Asta” liegt die Warteschlange zur Stunde bei rund 10.000.

Lost Ark: Acht neue Klassen kommen

Noch ist die Motivation für Spieler also groß genug, sich einzuloggen: Lost Ark ist neu, die Inhalte sind längst nicht vollumfänglich erkundet und selbst alle Klassen haben Fans noch nicht gemeistert. Weil sich das jedoch irgendwann ändern wird, müssen neue Inhalte her, vor allem aber neue Klassen – die kommen bei Lost Ark, das ist sicher. Der Blick nach Korea zeigt: acht Sub-Klassen haben die Macher mindestens vorgesehen.

Die fünf Hauptklassen – es gibt Assassinen, Krieger, Zauberer, Martial Arts und Kanoniere – unterteilen sich derzeit in 15 Spezialklassen. Die sind durchaus verschieden gewichtet, spielen sich unterschiedlich und erfüllen mitunter sogar einzigartige Rollen in Raids. Die aktuell verfügbaren Klasse können grob einem Effizienz-Ranking zugeordnet werden – zwar gibt es nicht unbedingt, “die beste” Klasse, aber dennoch beste Klassen bei Lost Ark bezogen auf den persönlichen Spielgeschmack und die Effektivität in bestimmten Spielsituationen. Bezüglich des Kampfsystems unterscheiden sich die Sub-Klassen mitunter deutlich – das ist eine der großen Stärken von Lost Ark.

Aktuell spielen können Fans: Berserker, Pistolenlanzer und Paladin bei den Kriegern; Scrapper, Seelenfaust, Striker und Kriegstänzerin und Kampfmönch bei den Kampfkünstlern; Scharfschütze, Todesschütze und Artillerist bei den Kanonieren; Bardin und Zauberin bei den Magierinnen sowie Schattenjägerin und Todesklinge bei den Assassinnen. Es gibt damit also nicht nur viel Auswahl, sondern auch unterschiedliche Einsatzgebiete, etwa Tanks oder Fern- und Nahkampfschadensausteiler. Ein Manko: die Klassen unterliegen einem “Genderlock”, sind also an das Geschlecht gebunden – das muss man mögen oder sich zumindest damit arrangieren. Auch bei den neuen Klassen in Lost Ark wird sich das nicht ändern.

Um acht neue Klassen wird Lost Ark erweitert. Derzeit sind das:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Lance Master

Die Lanzenmeisterin ist eine Spezialklasse der weiblichen Martial-Arts-Kämpferinnen. Sie hat zwei Waffen zur Auswahl: eine Hellebarde und einen Speer.  Hier gilt es, die beiden Waffenarten zu kombinieren, um so eine Reihe von schnellen Angriffen durchzuführen. Unklar ist, wann genau diese neue Klasse veröffentlicht wird – Fans gehen von 2022 aus.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Destroyer

Der Destroyer – der Name legt es bereits nahe – gehört zu der Krieger-Grundklasse. Er ist der typische Frontkämpfer mit der dicken Zweihand-Waffe: der Zerstörer setzt einen Hammer ein, um seine Gegner zu zerschmettern und zu betäuben. Sein Spielstil: langsam, aber wuchtig. Der ausgeteilte Schaden ist hoch, der Destroyer ist zudem eine jener Klassen mit einer guten Defensive.  Einen Release-Termin hat der Destroyer noch nicht, möglicherweise haben es Smilegate RPG und Amazon Games nicht allzu eilig, denn die Auswahl bei den Kriegern ist derzeit größer als in anderen Klassenbereichen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Scouter

Der Scouter gehört zu den männlichen Pistolenschützen. Er setzt auf jede Menge Gadgets, die im Kampf zum Einsatz kommen, darunter Drohnen und Minen. Die Waffengebiete spiegeln sich in seinem Aussehen wider. Der Scouter setzt auf einen ziemlich futuristischen Look. Besonders cool: Er kann ein Kriegsschiff anfordern, um ein Bombardement auszulösen oder in einem Mech-Anzug umherfliegen und Lasersalven verschießen. Wann der Scouter hinzustößt, ist bisher unklar. Es gibt Fans, die einen baldigen Release prophezeien, andere sind deutlich skeptischer und gehen von einer längeren Wartezeit aus.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Summoner

Der Summoner gehört zu den Magie-Klassen, ist jedoch anders konzipiert als der Name vermuten lässt. Statt Kreaturen zu beschwören, setzt der Summoner auf elementare Herbeirufungen. Er ähnelt dabei der Zauberin. Der Summoner ist langsam, kann Gegner jedoch zurückstoßen. Der Schaden ist hoch, jedoch konstant. Den Burst der Magierin erreicht der Summoner nicht. Der Summoner soll in 2022 erscheinen, das ist bestätigt.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Arcana

Die Arcana spielt mit magischen Karten. Ihr Spielstil ist durchaus innovativ für ein Action-Rollenspiel. Das gesamte magische Arsenal basiert darauf, Karten zu ziehen und so die Zaubereffekte auszulösen. Die Arcana könnte zeitnah kommen, immerhin gehörte sie in der Ursprungsversion von Lost Ark zum Start-Lineup.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Reaper

Der macht dem Namen alle Ehre: Sie ist schnell, kann sich unsichtbar machen und schnell über das Schlachtfeld huschen. Attackieren und ausweichen – so laufen die Kämpfe ab. Auch der Release des Reapers ist bisher nicht bekannt – es könnte also dauern.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Artist/Painter

Der Painter nutzt einen magischen Pinsel: auch diese Klasse ist äußerst kreativ konzipiert. Smilegate RPG und Tripod Studio beweisen, wie innovativ Klassen sein können, wenn man sich traut, den bisherigen Konventionen den Rücken zu kehren. Der Painter ist jüngst in Korea erschienen, auf dem westlichen Markt könnte also noch einige Zeit bis zum Release dieser neuen Klasse von Lost Ark vergehen.

Aeromancer

Der Aeromancer benutzt einen Regenschirm, um Wettereffekte herbeizurufen. Viel mehr als Informationen gibt es zu dieser neuen Klasse bei Lost Ark nicht – auch nicht bezüglich der Veröffentlichung.

(Berserkerin)

Möglicherweise wird es auch eine Berserkerin geben, also eine weiblichen Ableger der Berserker-Subklasse. Unklar ist, ob damit auch neue Fertigkeiten verbunden sind oder ob es sich lediglich um eine Art Aufweichung des Genderlocks handelt.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Lehrling-Startpaket Lost Ark: Lehrling-Startpaket * 19,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Entdecker-Startpaket Lost Ark: Entdecker-Startpaket * 34,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Vernichter-Startpaket Lost Ark: Vernichter-Startpaket * 64,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API