The easily accessible Kennerspiel with the beautiful artwork is nominated for Kennerspiel des Jahres. Fans of the game can rejoice a few days before the winner is announced. French publisher Ludonaute announces the first expansion for the game.

That successful and award-winning games get extensions is not surprising. Living Forest received the As d'Or in the category of "expert games" at the beginning of the year. In Germany it has also been nominated for Kennerspiel des Jahres. Also nominated there Dune imperium Incidentally, also the game that was awarded the As d'Or as the best expert game. The French publisher Ludonaute, who originally published Living Forest, has now announced the first expansion for the game.

The Living Forest is thriving

Not much is really known about the new expansion. Neither the title nor a cover or an exact release date were announced by Ludonaute.

Three cards are shown in the announcement. Kodamas (spirits of Japanese mythology) are depicted on these. These should be able to be bought with the holy flowers and offer the well-known symbols. Where the white or black symbols are shown on the base game cards, the Kodama cards show a (written) sign. There is no further information about new game mechanics.

In France, the expansion is scheduled for release in early 2023. In other regions “a few months later”. If you want to find out more about the basic game first, you can do so with our review zu Living Forest do.


Preview Product Rating Price
EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) * 11,99 EUR

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das leicht zugängliche Kennerspiel mit dem wunderschönen Artwork ist für das Kennerspiel des Jahres nominiert. Fans des Spiels können sich bereits einige Tage vor der Bekanntgabe des Gewinners freuen. Der französische Verlag Ludonaute kündigt die erste Erweiterung für das Spiel an.

Dass erfolgreiche und preisgekrönte Spiele Erweiterungen erhalten, ist nicht überraschend. Living Forest erhielt Anfang des Jahres das As d´Or in der Kategorie der “Kennerspiele”. In Deutschland ist es ebenfalls zum Kennerspiel des Jahres nominiert. Mitnominiert ist dort mit Dune Imperium übrigens auch das Spiel, das beim As d´Or als bestes Expertenspiel ausgezeichnet wurde. Der französische Verlag Ludonaute, bei dem Living Forest ursprünglich erschienen ist, hat nun die erste Erweiterung für das Spiel angekündigt.

Der Living Forest gedeiht

Wirklich viel ist zu der neuen Erweiterung noch nicht bekannt. Weder der Titel, noch ein Cover oder ein genaues Erscheinungsdatum wurden von Ludonaute bekanntgegeben.

In der Ankündigung werden drei Karten gezeigt. Auf diesen sind Kodamas (Geister der japanischen Mythologie) abgebildet. Diese sollen mit den heiligen Blumen gekauft werden können und bieten die bekannten Symbole. An der Stelle, wo auf den Karten des Grundspiels die weißen oder schwarzen Symbole abgebildet sind, zeigen die Kodamakarten ein (Schrift-)Zeichen. Weitere Informationen zu neuen Spielmechaniken gibt es nicht.

In Frankreich soll die Erweiterung Anfang 2023 erscheinen. In anderen Regionen “ein paar Monate später”. Wer sich zuerst noch über das Grundspiel informieren möchte, kann dies mit unserer Rezension zu Living Forest tun.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
EXIT® - Das Spiel: Schatten über Mittelerde(TM) EXIT® - Das Spiel: Schatten über Mittelerde(TM) * 10,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API