According to the industry magazine “Deadline”, the Danish actor Mads Mikkelsen takes on a role in the latest Indiana Jones. Another high-profile Hollywood star complements the cast of the fifth part of the film series. Mikkelsen will be alongside Phoebe Waller-Bridge, who embodies the leading female role. As well as Harrison Ford, who slips into his iconic role as whip-wielding Indiana “Indy” Jones, can be seen.


As Deadline exclusively reported on April 15th, Mads Mikkelsen has been confirmed as the newest member of the cast of Lucas Films. However, no details are yet known about the content of his role. Because Mikkelsen has often played villains or antagonists of big productions. It is reasonable to assume that he is also intended for such a role in the new Indiana Jones.

Mikkelsen has appeared in several villain roles in recent years. In “Casino Royale” (2006) he played James Bond's opponent, the financial expert and money launderer Le Chiffre. Mikkelsen was also able to join the MCU franchise, but as is the case with almost all villains of the Marvel films. Leaves the one he wrote for “Dr. Strange ”character Kaecilius embodied a pale impression and joins the ranks of interchangeable MCU antagonists. Most recently it became known that Mikkelsen would inherit the role of Geralt Grindelwald in Warner Brothers “Fantastic Beasts” from the outgoing Johnny Depp.

For the newest part of the Indiana Jones series, James Mangold (Logan: The Wolverine) will take Steven Spielberg's seat in the director's chair. Who directed the first four parts of the franchise and now acts as a producer. Indiana Jones 5 is scheduled to launch on July 29, 2022. However, the film launch was postponed several times due to personnel changes and the Corona crisis. So for fans it remains to be hoped that the current launch date can finally be kept.

Nach Angaben von Branchenmagazin „Deadline“ übernimmt der dänische Schauspieler Mads Mikkelsen eine Rolle im neusten Indiana Jones. Somit ergänzt ein weiterer Hochkaräter Hollywoods den Cast des fünften Teils der Filmreihe. Mikkelsen wird an der Seite von Phoebe Waller-Bridge welche die weibliche Hauptrolle verkörpert. Sowie Harrison Ford welcher in seine ikonische Rolle als peitsche schwingender Indiana „Indy“ Jones  schlüpft, zu sehen sein.


Wie Deadline am 15. April exklusiv berichtete, wurde Mads Mikkelsen als neustes Mitglied des Casts von Lucas Films bestätigt. Zum Inhalt seiner Rolle sind noch allerdings noch keine Details bekannt. Da Mikkelsen schon öfter Bösewichte bzw. Antagonisten großer Produktionen verkörpert hat. Liegt die Vermutung nahe, dass er auch im neuen Indiana Jones für eine solche Rolle vorgesehen ist.

So war Mikkelsen in den letzten Jahren in mehreren Schurken-Rollen zu sehen. In „Casino Royale“ (2006) verkörperte er James Bonds Gegenspieler, den Finanzexperten und Geldwäscher Le Chiffre. Auch in das MCU-Franchise konnte sich Mikkelsen bereits einreihen, doch wie für fast alle Bösewichter der Marvel-Filme gilt. Hinterlässt die von ihm für „Dr. Strange“ verkörperte Figur Kaecilius einen blassen Eindruck und reiht sich in die Riege der austauschbaren MCU-Antagonisten ein. Zuletzt wurde bekannt, dass Mikkelsen die Rolle von Geralt Grindelwald in Warner Brothers „Fantastische Tierwesen“ von dem scheidenden Johnny Depp beerbt.

Für den neusten Teil der Indiana Jones Reihe wird James Mangold (Logan: The Wolverine) Steven Spielbergs Platz auf dem Regiestuhl einnehmen. Welcher für die ersten vier Teile des Franchise Regie geführt hat und nun als Produzent fungiert. Indiana Jones 5 soll am 29. Juli 2022 anlaufen. Allerdings wurde der Filmstart aufgrund von personellen Wechseln und der Corona-Krise mehrmals verschoben. Für Fans bleibt also zu hoffen, dass der aktuelle Starttermin endlich gehalten werden kann.