Magic The Gathering: Arena is also available as an app game for smartphones and tablets, which has been known for a long time. Now Wizards of the Coast have also announced when the mobile offshoot of the digital card game will appear: “soon”. However, that should be this year.


“Soon” or “when it's done” are information about release periods that are dreaded by fans. This is exactly what Wizards of the Coast is now working with. The app version for Magic the Gathering: Arena is supposed to appear “soon” - after all, this means the limited period until the end of the year.

Magic the Gathering Arena on the go

Last fall, Wizards of the Coast launched the new digital version of Magic the Gathering - after a beta phase of around two years. In the meantime, the game has also been released for MAC, and mobile versions are now to follow, although it is still unclear whether the app game will be launched on the market for Android and iOS or initially only for one of the two operating systems.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

After countless announcements, the PC offshoot has become something like everyday life and suddenly Wizards of the Coast surprises with the information that the mobile game will appear in the foreseeable future. Fans will be happy, because not a few have been waiting for such an announcement for a long time. After a free-2-play title, the tide was ebb on smartphones and tablets when it came to Magic card games. In the meantime, only one puzzle adventure has appeared.

However, there are not many details. And that, although the release could be a quarter away at most. At least, and this is important, Wizards of the Coast have confirmed that the app should support cross-platform gaming - so you will probably be able to switch between the PC and the mobile version with your account or simply continue to play.


Offers board games video games gaming discounts

Author

Magic The Gathering: Arena erscheint als App-Spiel auch für Smartphones und Tablets, das ist schon lange bekannt. Nun haben Wizards of the Coast auch bekannt gegeben, wann der mobile Ableger des digitalen Kartenspiel erscheinen soll: „bald“. Das soll allerdings noch in diesem Jahr sein.


„Soon“ oder „when it’s done“ sind von Fans gefürchtete Angaben zu Release-Zeiträumen. Genau damit arbeitet nun allerdings auch Wizards of the Coast. „Bald“ soll nämlich die App-Version zu Magic the Gathering: Arena erscheinen – immerhin ist damit der dennoch umgrenzte Zeitraum bis zum Jahresende gemeint.

Magic the Gathering Arena für unterwegs

Im vergangenen Herbst startete Wizards of the Coast mit der neuen digitalen Version zu Magic the Gathering – und das nach einer rund zweijährigen Beta-Phase. Inzwischen ist das Spiel auch für MAC erschienen, nun folgen mobile Versionen, wobei bisher unklar ist, ob das App-Spiel für Android und iOS oder vorerst nur für eines der beiden Betriebssystem auf den Markt kommt.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Nach unzähligen Ankündigungen ist bei dem PC-Ableger fast schon so etwas wie Alltag eingetreten und plötzlich überrascht Wizards of the Coast mit der Information, dass das Mobilspiel schon in absehbarer Zeit erscheinen wird. Fans wird es freuen, denn nicht weinige warten seit langer Zeit auf eine derartige Ankündigung. Nach einem Free-2-play-Titel war auf Smartphones und Tablets Ebbe, was Magic-Kartenspiele anbelangt. Zwischenzeitlich ist lediglich ein Puzzle-Abenteuer erschienen.

Viele Details gibt es dennoch nicht. Und dass, obwohl der Release maximal ein Quartal entfernt sein könnte. Immerhin, und das ist wichtig, haben Wizards of the Coast bestätigt, dass die App plattformübergreifendes Spielen unterstützen soll – man wird also mit seinem Account voraussichtlich zwischen der PC- und der Mobil-Version wechseln können bzw. einfach weiter spielen können.


Angebote Brettspiele Videospiele Gaming Rabatte