The living card game Marvel Champions receives a new major expansion: Mutant Genesis. As Fantasy Flight Games announced on the announcement, fans will finally be able to welcome the X-Men. After all, the world needs heroes. It's supposed to start in the fall.

Fantasy Flight Games has successively expanded Marvel Champions with new hero packs, but also major content updates. Now they dare to take another big step and bring out an expansion that revolves around the X-Men. Finally, according to quite a few fans on social media.

New heroes and villains

With the two hero figures Shadowcat or Colossus you will go into battle at the start of “Mutant Genesis”, as the new expansion for Marvel Champions is called. Of course, new villains shouldn't be missing either: Sabretooth, Sentinel or Magneto have already been confirmed. According to Fantasy Flight Games, the expansion contains five scenarios that can be played either individually or as part of a campaign.

As usual, ready-made decks are included so you can get started right away. If you want, you can build individual decks from your card collection. “Mutant Genesis” heralds a new wave of hero packs. It is not known what will happen - at least with two exceptions: parallel to the release of the new Marvel Champions expansion, Fantasy Flight Games will release Cyclops and Phoenix separately.

Marvel Champion is a living card game about heroes and villains from the Marvel Universe. It can be played solo or cooperatively with up to four players. In addition to countless hero packages, four major campaign expansions have been released so far, most recently Sinister Motives.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 17.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Living-Card-Game Marvel Champions erhält eine neue große Erweiterung: Mutant Genesis. Wie Fantasy Flight Games zu der Ankündigung mitteilt, werden Fans endlich auch die X-Men willkommen heißen dürfen. Die Welt braucht immerhin Heldinnen und Helden. Im Herbst soll es losgehen.

Fantasy Flight Games hat Marvel Champions sukzessive um neue Helden-Packs, aber auch größere Inhalts-Updates erweitert. Nun wagt man erneut einen großen Schritt und bringt eine Erweiterung heraus, die sich um die X-Men dreht. Endlich, meinen nicht wenige Fans in den Sozialen Medien.

Neue Helden und Schurken

Mit den beiden Heldenfiguren Shadowcat oder Colossus wird man bei „Mutant Genesis, so der Name der neuen Erweiterung für Marvel Champions, zum Start in den Kampf ziehen. Auch neue Schurken dürfen dann natürlich nicht fehlen: darunter Sabretooth, Sentinel oder Magneto sind bereits bestätigt. Die Erweiterung enthält laut Fantasy Flight Games fünf Szenarien, die entweder einzeln oder als Teil einer Kampagne gespielt werden können.

Wie bereits gewohnt liegen vorgefertigte Decks bei, mit denen man sofort loslegen kann. Wer möchte, baut sich aus seiner Kartensammlung individuelle Decks zusammen. Auch „Mutant Genesis“ läutet eine neue Welle an Heldenpaketen ein. Was alles kommen wird, ist nicht bekannt – zumindest bis auf zwei Ausnahmen: parallel zur Veröffentlichung der neuen Marvel Champions-Erweiterung wird Fantasy Flight Games Cyclops und Phoenix separat herausbringen.

Marvel Champion ist ein Living-Card-Game um Helden und Schurken dem dem Marvel-Universum. Es kann solo oder kooperativ mit bis zu vier Spielern gespielt werden. Neben unzähligen Heldenpaketen sind bislang vier große Kampagnenerweiterungen erschienen, zuletzt Sinister Motives.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Asmodee | Fantasy Flight Games | Marvel Champions: LCG –... Asmodee | Fantasy Flight Games | Marvel Champions: LCG –... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 46,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 9.12.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API