With the end of Marvel's suspenseful film “Avengers: Endgame”, a new phase of the Marvel Cinematic Universe begins: “Eternals”. Fans can look forward to new adventures from, not entirely unknown, superheroes. The "Eternals" appeared in Jack Kirby's comic from the Marvel universe in the 1970s. Fan of the Marvel films and director Chloe Zhao promises us great cinema. According to an interview with “The Hollywood Reporter”, she measured herself against the film level of “Endgame” and her choice of cast leads to a highlight.


A look at Kirby's comic could already tell us what to expect in the new Marvel film “Eternals” from director and fan of Marvel films Chloe Zhao: Millions of years ago the aliens Celestials carried out genetic experiments on humans, with the Eternals emerged, human-like superheroes.

But the experiments had a downside: The Deviants, an evil version of the Eternals, also emerged. From now on, it was up to the public-shy Eternals to protect the world from the Deviants. Occasionally, when the task got too tough, the Avengers would jump in to help.

Marvel film Eternals with a top-class cast

The individual roles of the “Eternals” superhero duo are played by some well-known greats in the film world. We see Angelina Jolie as the warrior Thena, Barry Keoghan, known from Dunkirk, as Druig; Brian Tyree Henry as the inventive Phastos; Don Lee, whom we know from Train to Busan, in the role of Gilgamesh; Kumail Nanjiani Kingo as a swordsman; Richard Madden, known from the series Game of Thrones, as Ikaris and his GoT set colleague Kit Harrington as Dane Whitman. We also meet Gemma Chan, who we already know from Captain Marvel, and star actor Salma Heyek in The Eternals.

With Eternals, Marvel is taking a step towards the LGBTQ + scene

In an interview with the Italian “Vanity Fair”, Gemma Chan confirmed that there are some romantic entanglements in the movie “Eternals” that will cause ignition and emotion. In addition, it was revealed in a “NewNowNext” interview that for the first time in MCU history a gay couple will be on the big screen. So Phastos has a loving husband.

“NewNowNext” stands for the latest news from the LGBT scene. This news on “Eternals” should not only please fans of Marvel films, but also be a big step for the LGBTQ + movement. Which, let's be honest, was long overdue.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The theatrical release of “Eternals” was originally supposed to be in November 2020, but due to the current corona pandemic, this had to be postponed to the beginning of November 2021.


Preview Product Rating Price
Eternals by Neil Gaiman Eternals by Neil Gaiman * 26,36 EUR

Author

Last updated on 9.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit dem Ende von Marvels spannungsgeladenem Film „Avengers: Endgame“ beginnt eine neue Phase des Marvel Cinematic Universums: „Eternals“. Fans dürfen sich dabei auf neue Abenteuer von, nicht ganz unbekannten, Superhelden freuen. Die „Eternals“ erschienen bereits in den 1970ern in Jack Kirbys Comic aus dem Marvel-Universum. Fan der Marvel-Filme und Regisseurin Chloe Zhao verspricht uns dabei großes Kino. So habe sie sich, laut einem „The Hollywood Reporter“-Interview, an dem Filmniveau von „Endgame“ gemessen und auch ihre Wahl der Rollenbesetzung lässt ein Highlight erwarten.


Ein Blick in Kirbys Comic könnte uns bereits jetzt verraten, was uns in dem neuen Marvel-Film „Eternals“ von Regisseurin und Fan von Marvelfilmen Chloe Zhao erwarten könnte: Vor Millionen Jahren führten die Aliens Celestials genetische Experimente am Menschen durch, bei denen die Eternals entstanden, dem Menschen gleichende Superhelden.

Doch die Experimente hatten eine Kehrseite: Die Deviants, eine böse Version der Eternals, entstanden ebenfalls. Von nun an lag es an den öffentlichkeitsscheuen Eternals, die Welt vor den Deviants zu beschützen. Wenn es bei dieser Aufgabe zu brenzlig wurde, sprangen ihnen gelegentlich die Avengers zu Hilfe.

Marvelfilm Eternals mit hochkarätiger Besetzung

Die einzelnen Rollen des „Eternals“-Superheldengespanns werden dabei von einigen namhaften Größen der Filmwelt gespielt. So sehen wir Angelina Jolie als Kriegerin Thena, Barry Keoghan, bekannt aus Dunkirk, als Druig; Brian Tyree Henry als der erfinderische Phastos; Don Lee, den wir aus Train to Busan kennen, in der Rolle des Gilgamesch; Kumail Nanjiani Kingo als Schwertkämpfer; Richard Madden, bekannt aus der Serie Game of Thrones, als Ikaris und seinen GoT-Set-Kollegen Kit Harrington als Dane Whitman. Außerdem treffen wir Gemma Chan, die wir bereits aus Captain Marvel kennen, und Schauspielgröße Salma Heyek im Film Die Eternals an.

Mit Eternals geht Marvel einen Schritt in Richtung LGBTQ+ Szene

In einem Interview mit der italienische „Vanity Fair“ bestätigte Gemma Chan, dass es in dem Kinofilm „Eternals“ einige romatische Verstrickungen gäbe, die für Zündstoff und Rührung sorgen werden. Zusätzlich wurde in einem „NewNowNext“- Interview enthüllt, dass zum ersten Mal in der MCU-Geschichte ein schwules Paar auf der Kinoleinwand zu sehen sein wird. So habe Phastos einen liebevollen Ehemann.

„NewNowNext“ steht für die neusten News aus der LGBT-Szene. Diese Neuigkeit zu „Eternals“ dürfte nicht nur Fans von Marvelfilmen besonders freuen, sondern ebenfalls ein großer Schritt für die LGBTQ + Bewegung sein. Was, sein wir doch mal ehrlich, schon längst überfällig war.

YouTube
Auch interessant:
Marvel United: X-Men hält auf nächste Millionenmarke zu

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Der Kinostart von „Eternals“ sollte ursprünglich im November 2020 sein, aufgrund der aktuellen Corona-Pandemie musste dieser jedoch auf Anfang November 2021 verschoben werden.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Eternals by Neil Gaiman Eternals by Neil Gaiman * 22,05 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 19.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API