The miniatures forge CMON started the crowdfunding campaign for Marvel United: X-Men on April 14th, and a short time later the project on Kickstarter had already reached the limit of one million euros. Co-author Eric M. Lang commented on the successful start of the campaign for the cooperative board game in a tweet: CMON had broken the million mark in four hours. Meanwhile, Marvel United: X-Men is moving towards the next milestone. 


The successful start is not really surprising: with the combination of CMON, Eric M. Lang, Marvel and X-Men, the financing is considered secure, but the speed with which crowdfunding was able to exceed the million mark is still exciting - basically delivers the title is a race against the title "Marvel United", which was previously financed via Kickstarter. This enabled CMON to generate around 2,4 million euros. Asmodee implemented the German version of the board game.

Marvel United: X-Men Evidence of Gateway Board Game Success

From the start, co-author Eric M. Lang reads above all the evidence that lifestyle gateway board games can also assert themselves successfully. In around four hours, Marvel United: X-Men had reached the million mark, and the title is now heading straight for the limit of 1,5 million euros - but that is unlikely to end by a long way. The crowdfunding campaign for Marvel United: X-Men is running on Kickstarter until May 6th - Fans still have several weeks to decide for or against a “pledge”. The standard version costs around 55 euros for the board game, while the “Apocalypse Pledge”, which also includes the tabs of the Apocalypse expansion, costs around 84 euros.

The cooperative board game is aimed at up to five players, but can also be played alone. CMON announced Marvel United: X-Men with a trailer last month. The predecessor of the spin-off title was able to significantly exceed the two million mark. The new variant also relies on well-known heroes and villains from the Marvel universe. The simple idea: players try as a team to distribute the main villain's plan.

This time there are heroes from the X-Men franchise, such as Wolverine, Jean Gray, Cyclops, Storm or Beast. In addition, Professor X should not be missing. The players act together, combine their skills and thus increase their fighting strength. The basic principle builds on that of the predecessor. Again, action cards laid out in a circle represent the “storyline”. Players move to different locations and attack enemies. Above all, planning the order of play is essential.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Also exciting: Anti-heroes such as Magneto can also be played by the team as heroes according to their nature - or they can be used as villains.

In addition to Eric M. Lang (Blood Rage, Rising Sun), Andrea Chiarvesio is responsible for the implementation of the board game. The latter was involved in Hyperborea and Kingsport Festival, among others. Both authors had previously worked together on Marvel United. CMON and Spin Master act as publishers. The board game should be delivered in May 2022.


Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Miniaturen-Schmiede CMON hat am 14. April die Crowdfunding-Kampagne zu Marvel United: X-Men gestartet, kurze Zeit später hat das Projekt auf Kickstarter bereits die Grenze von einer Million Euro erreicht. Co-Autor Eric M. Lang hatte sich in einem Tweet zu dem erfolgreichen Start der Kampagne zu dem kooperativen Brettspiel geäußert: in vier Stunden hatte CMON demnach die Millionengrenze knacken können. Inzwischen hält Marvel United: X-Men auf den nächsten Meilenstein zu. 


Wirklich überraschend ist der erfolgreiche Start zwar nicht: bei der Kombination von CMON, Eric M. Lang, Marvel und X-Men gilt die Finanzierung als sicher, die Geschwindigkeit, mit der das Crowdfunding die Millionenmarke überschreiten konnte, ist dennoch spannend – im Grund liefert sich der Titel ein Wettrennen mit dem vormals via Kickstarter finanzierten Titel „Marvel United“. Damit hatte CMON rund 2,4 Millionen Euro generieren können. Asmodee setzte die deutschsprachige Version des Brettspiels um.

Marvel United: X-Men belegt Erfolg von Gateway-Brettspielen

Aus dem Start liest Co-Autor Eric M. Lang vor allem den Beweis dafür ab, dass auch Lifestyle-Gateway-Brettspiele sich erfolgreich behaupten können. In rund vier Stunden hatte Marvel United: X-Men die Millionenmarke erreicht, inzwischen steuert der Titel direkt auf die Grenze von 1,5 Millionen Euro zu – ein Ende dürfte dann allerdings noch lange nicht erreicht sein. Bis zum 6. Mai läuft die Crowdfunding-Kampagne zu Marvel United: X-Men auf Kickstarter – Fans bleiben damit noch mehrere Wochen, um sich für oder gegen einen „Pledge“ zu entscheiden. Die Kosten für das Brettspiel liegen in der Standardversion bei rund 55 Euro, etwa 84 Euro kostet hingegen der „Apocalypse-Pledge“, der auch die Reiter der Apokalypse-Erweiterung umfasst.

Das kooperative Brettspiel richtet sich an bis zu fünf Spieler, kann jedoch auch alleine gespielt werden. CMON hatte Marvel United: X-Men im vergangenen Monat mit einem Trailer angekündigt. Der Vorgänger des Spin-off-Titels konnte die Zwei-Millionen-Grenze deutlich überschreiten. Auch die neue Variante setzt auf bekannte Helden und Schurken aus dem Marvel-Universum. Die simple Idee: Spieler versuchen als Team den Plan des Oberbösewichts zu verteilen.

Mit dabei sind diesmal Helden aus dem X-Men-Franchise, so etwa Wolverine, Jean Grey, Cyclops, Storm oder Beast. Keinesfalls fehlen darf zudem Professor X. Die Spieler agieren zusammen, kombinieren ihre Fertigkeiten und erhöhen so ihre Kampfstärke. Das Grundprinzip baut dabei auf dem des Vorgängers auf. Erneut stellen im Kreis ausgelegte Aktionskarten die „Storyline“ dar. Spieler bewegen sich zu verschiedenen Locations und greifen Feinde an. Wesentlich ist dabei vor allem die Planung der Spielreihenfolge.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Spannend zudem: Auch Anti-Helden wie etwa Magneto können vom Team als Helden entsprechend ihres Naturells gespielt – oder eben als Bösewichte eingesetzt werden.

Für die Umsetzung des Brettspiels verantwortlich ist neben Eric M. Lang (u.a. Blood Rage, Rising Sun) Andrea Chiarvesio. Letzterer war unter anderem beteiligt an Hyperborea oder Kingsport Festival. Gemeinsam hatten beide Autoren zudem vorher an Marvel United gearbeitet. Als Verlage agieren CMON und Spin Master. Ausgeliefert werden soll das Brettspiel im Mai 2022.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 20.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API