The board game Marvel Zombies appears in stores in a German version. Zombicide and Asmodee – players have known this combination for a long time. Now it's clear. CMON's latest work Marvel Zombies - A Zombicide Game will also be available in stores in a localized version, albeit without Kickstarter exclusivities.

With Marvel Zombies, CMON recently realized an extensive and high-priced crossover on Kickstarter: the entertaining zombie action board game Zombicide meets the powerful comic license from Marvel - and of course their superheroes, partly in an undead form.

Marvel Zombies: German, but without “Exclusives”

Asmodee Germany had previously distributed Zombicide titles in this country in localized versions, whether that would also apply to Marvel Zombies, which is not yet clear. In the meantime, Esserner Vertriebs has let the zombie out of the bag: through a cooperation between Asmodee and CMON, the cooperative board game appears in German.

However, it will still be some time before that happens: the title should appear as a retail version in 2024. This means: "Kickstarter exclusive components will not be included in the retail version," Asmodee clarifies.

The Essen distributor describes the title as follows: Marvel Zombies is a cooperative board game for one to six players, based on the core mechanics of the successful Zombicide series and bringing non-stop zombie action to the Marvel universe. Comic book legend Marco Checchetto's art is brought to life in extraordinary mini-doll figures that depict iconic Marvel characters in glorious (and often gory) detail. Fight the insatiable hunger, because heroes never die, they only change.

The waiver of the exclusive crowdfunding content will probably not bother those players who have refrained from supporting the Kickstarter campaign anyway, possibly for cost reasons. CMON asked for at least 130 US dollars without shipping and taxes, but in many cases fans have invested significantly more. Around 29.000 supporters generated just over nine million US dollars as part of the crowdfunding, for CMON this was a historic success.

In any case, the oversized Galactus statue will not be part of the commercial version, and buyers of the "slimmed down" version will have to do without some heroes or villains that CMON has packed into the campaign as an exclusive goodie.

The fact that Asmodee Germany is now going to sell the cooperative board game Marvel Zombies is interesting from a price point of view, after all there are no high shipping costs and additional taxes. Where the game ultimately sits in terms of cost is unclear. Fans have to be patient.


Author

Last updated on 2.12.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Brettspiel Marvel Zombies erscheint in einer deutschen Version im Handel. Zombicide und Asmodee – diese Kombination kennen Spieler bereits seit langer Zeit. Nun ist klar. Auch CMONs neuestes Werk Marvel Zombies – A Zombicide Game wird in einer lokalisierten Version im Handel erhältlich sein, dann allerdings ohne Kickstarter-Exklusivitäten.

Mit Marvel Zombies hat CMON jüngst auf Kickstarter ein ebenso umfangreiches wie hochpreisiges Crossover realisiert: das kurzweilige Zombie-Action-Brettspiel Zombicide trifft die mächtige Comiclizenz von Marvel – und natürlich deren Superhelden, teils in einer untoten Form.

Marvel Zombies: Deutsch, aber ohne “Exclusives”

Asmodee Deutschland hatte bislang Zombicide-Titel auch hierzulande in lokalisierten Versionen vertrieben, ob das auch für Marvel Zombies gelten würde, was bislang unklar. Inzwischen hat der Esserner Vertrieb den Zombie aus dem Sack gelassen: durch eine Kooperation zwischen Asmodee und CMON erscheint das kooperative Brettspiel in deutscher Sprache.

Bis es soweit ist, wird allerdings noch einige Zeit vergehen: im Jahr 2024 soll der Titel als Retail-Version erscheinen. Das bedeutet: “Kickstarter-Exklusive-Komponenten werden in der Retailversion nicht enthalten sein”, stellt Asmodee klar.

Der Essener Vertrieb beschreibt den Titel so: Marvel Zombies ist ein kooperatives Brettspiel für ein bis sechs Spieler, das auf der Kernmechanik der erfolgreichen Zombicide-Reihe basiert und Nonstop-Zombie-Action ins Marvel-Universum bringt. Die Kunst von Comic-Legende Marco Checchetto wird in außergewöhnlichen Spielfiguren zum Leben erweckt, die die kultigen Marvel-Charaktere in herrlichen (und oft blutigen) Details darstellen. Bekämpft den unstillbaren Hunger, denn Helden sterben nie, sie verändern sich nur.

Der Verzicht auf die exklusiven Crowdfunding-Inhalte wird vermutlich jene Spieler wenig stören, die auf eine Unterstützung der Kickstarter-Kampagne ohnehin verzichtet haben, womöglich aus Kostengründen. Mindestens 130 US-Dollar hatte CMON ohne Versand und Steuern aufgerufen, vielfach haben Fans allerdings deutlich mehr investiert. Rund 29.000 Unterstützer haben im Rahmen des Crowdfundings knapp über neun Millionen US-Dollar generiert, für CMON war das ein historischer Erfolg.

Jedenfalls nicht Bestandteil der Handelsversion wird die überdimensionierte Galactus-Statue sein, zudem müssen Käufer der “abgespeckten” Version auf so manchen Helden oder Schurken verzichten, den CMON als exklusives Goodie in die Kampagne gepackt hat.

Dass Asmodee Deutschland das kooperative Brettspiel Marvel Zombies nun in den Handel bringen wird, ist schon aus preislichen Erwägungen interessant, immerhin entfallen hohe Versandkosten und zusätzliche Steuern. Wo das Spiel letztendlich bezüglich seiner Kosten angesiedelt ist, ist unklar. Fans müssen sich gedulden.


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API