Blacklist Games is launching a board game based on the classic Mega Man. The game, titled Mega Man Adventures, is slated for release in the second quarter of 2022. The publisher is already accepting pre-orders. The cost is around $ 40.

Blacklist Games is again implementing a historically significant video game brand as a board game. After Konami classics Contra Mega Man now makes the leap into the analog game world: Mega Man Adventures by Michael Kelley and Peter Gousis is a cooperative game for up to four players. Alternatively, you will be able to play the Mega Man board game on your own.

Mega Man Adventures: Dr. Wily is there

The highlight: The game can be tackled as a single mission or as a campaign. The Mega Man Adventures campaign is headed for a finale against arch villain Doctor Albert W. Wily. Players have to defeat him, but only after they have made it through the levels full of traps in the course of the game. The board game for the Mega Man video game series is powered by a card system: players use one card for themselves, with two others they can strengthen their allies with power-ups.

Because the board game apparently adheres closely to the template, there are also various intermediate opponents waiting on the way - each with their own boss strategies that need to be deciphered. Players must understand the attack patterns and then combine action cards and roles to be victorious. Defeated robot masters then leave behind the skills known from the series, which are unique and can be used by the players from now on.

The idea corresponds to that of the video games: There, too, players hop and shoot their way through different levels, in order to ultimately meet an intermediate boss. Robot masters such as Cut Man, Ice Man, Elec Man or Crash Man each have individual combat skills and require the use of certain attacks and tactics in order to be able to defeat them.

Blacklist Games uses characters and content from Mega Man 1, Mega Man 2 and Mega Man 3, so it uses the content from the first NES classics in the series. Mega Man made its debut in this country on the Nintendo Entertainment System in 1987, followed by the second part a year later. The third part of the Jump'n'Shoot series came on the market in 1990. Countless sequels and offshoots of Mega Man have appeared to date, a trademark of game developer and publisher Capcom, the company that is also behind brands such as the Resident Evil series or Monster Hunter.

The authors Michael Kelley and Peter Gousis had previously worked together on the post-apocalyptic survival board game Salvation Road. Blacklist Games is known for games such as Altar Quest or Street Masters. Mega Man Adventures will appear in the second quarter of 2022 at a price of 40 US dollars, which is around 35 euros.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Mega Man 11: Celebrating 30 Years of the Blue Bomber Mega Man 11: Celebrating 30 Years of the Blue Bomber* 146,69 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Blacklist Games bringt ein Brettspiel zum Games-Klassiker Mega Man auf den Markt. Das Spiel mit dem Titel Mega Man Adventures soll im zweiten Quartal 2022 erscheinen. Vorbestellungen nimmt der Verlag bereits entgegen. Die Kosten liegen bei 40 US-Dollar.

Blacklist Games setzt erneut eine historisch bedeutsame Videospielmarke als Brettspiel um. Nach dem Konami-Klassiker Contra schafft nun Mega Man den Sprung in die analoge Spielwelt: Mega Man Adventures von Michael Kelley und Peter Gousis ist ein kooperatives Spiel für bis zu vier Spieler. Wahlweise wird man das Mega-Man-Brettspiel allerdings auch alleine spielen können.

Mega Man Adventures: Dr. Wily ist dabei

Der Clou: Das Spiel lässt sich als Einzelmission oder als Kampagne angehen. Die Kampagne bei Mega Man Adventures steuert auf ein Finale gegen Erzschurke Doctor Albert W. Wily hin. Ihn müssen Spieler besiegen, allerdings erst, nachdem sie es im Verlauf der Spielpartien durch die mit Fallen gespickten Level geschafft haben. Angetrieben wird das Brettspiel zur Mega-Man-Videospielreihe durch ein Kartensystem: Spieler nutzen dabei eine Karte für sich selbst, mit zwei anderen können sie ihre Verbündeten mit Power-Ups verstärken.

Weil das Brettspiel sich offenbar eng an die Vorlage hält, warten auf dem Weg auch verschiedene Zwischengegner – jeweils mit eigenen Bossstrategien, die es zu enträtseln gilt. Spieler müssen die Angriffsmuster durchschauen und sodann Aktionskarten und Rollen kombinieren, um siegreich zu sein. Besiegte Robotermeister hinterlassen dann die aus der Reihe bekannt einzigartigen Fertigkeiten, die fortan von den Spielern eingesetzt werden können.

Die Idee entspricht jener aus den Videospielen: Auch dort hüpfen und schießen Spieler sich durch immer wieder unterschiedlich aufgebaute Level, um letztendlich auf einen Zwischenboss zu treffen. Robotermeister wie Cut Man, Ice Man, Elec Man oder Crash Man haben jeweils individuelle Kampffertigkeiten und erfordern den Einsatz bestimmter Angriffe und Taktiken, um sie besiegen zu können.

Blacklist Games nutzt Charaktere und Inhalte aus Mega Man 1, Mega Man 2 und Mega Man 3, bedient sich also dem Content aus den ersten NES-Klassikern der Reihe. Das Debüt feierte Mega Man hierzulande auf dem Nintendo Entertainment System im Jahr 1987, ein Jahr später folgte der zweite Teil. Der dritte Teil der Jump’n’Shoot-Reihe kam 1990 auf dem Markt. Bis heute sind unzählige Fortsetzungen und Ableger zu Mega Man erschienen, ein Markenzeichen von Spielentwickler und Publisher Capcom, jenem Unternehmen, das auch hinter Marken wie der Resident-Evil-Reihe oder Monster Hunter steht.

Die Autoren Michael Kelley und Peter Gousis hatten zuvor bereits gemeinsam an dem postapokalyptischen Survival-Brettspiel Salvation Road gearbeitet. Blacklist Games ist unter anderem bekannt für Spiele wie Altar Quest oder Street Masters. Erscheinen soll Mega Man Adventures bereits im zweiten Quartal 2022 zu einem Preis von 40 US-Dollar, umgerechnet also rund 35 Euro.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Mega Man 11: Celebrating 30 Years of the Blue Bomber Mega Man 11: Celebrating 30 Years of the Blue Bomber * 114,44 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 5.12.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API