Fans of Tainted Grail can look forward to supplies for the expert game: Pegasus Spiele recently released four expansions and several add-ons. The Last Knight and Age of Legends and The Red Death contain extensive campaigns, in Voices of the Past players learn more about their characters' pasts. In addition, new miniatures and encounter cards come into play with Monsters of Avalon – Past and Future. Additional accessories should also allow a more atmospheric gaming experience.

Tainted Grail: The Fall of Avalon is a cooperative survival and exploration game that blends Arthurian legends and Celtic mythology into a unique, dark vision. One to four players control unusual characters with individual starting requirements and abilities. As a group or on their own, they travel Avalon and experience a deep, branching storyline. You interact with people, explore mysterious places, gather food and fight numerous enemies.

An innovative card mechanism is used in battles and diplomatic encounters. Again and again, the players read passages from the book of discoveries and then have to make decisions. What's special: Every decision can influence the rest of the game and even later campaigns.

Tainted Grail: Return to Avalon

The recently released double expansion The Last Knight + Age of Legends contains two such campaigns. The two new, epic adventures are each as extensive as those of the base game and also each contain four new characters. The campaigns are set many years apart, showing players the long-term consequences of their actions and decisions.
The Last Knight takes the players into the future of Avalon. 400 years after the events of the first campaign, The Fall of Avalon, the island is trapped in perpetual ice. The cold is now a constant threat to the people, and a new enemy threatens even the last refuges.

Here, players experience the aftermath of their past choices and bring humanity's story to Avalon to a close. The campaign features new encounters, new adversities like hypothermia, and more dangerous locations, but also unexpected allies. The second campaign in the expansion, Age of Legends, is set 600 years before Fall of Avalon, when humans are about to conquer Avalon. Side by side with legendary figures such as King Arthur, Lancelot, Merlin and Nimue, the players fight against the overpowering army of the ancients. Along the way, they'll discover the origins of many of the myths and locations they've traveled to in previous campaigns - their previous choices are reflected here as well. On their expedition through the original, wild Avalon, the players can not only discover many new places and experience encounters, but also command armies and build magnificent buildings.

Monsters of Avalon – Past and Future allows players to bring the terrifying creatures of Avalon as miniatures into the Last Knight and Age of Legends campaigns. The expansion consists of 20 detailed miniatures and 20 Guardian Encounter cards. Monsters of Avalon - Past And Future is primarily a visual and tactile add-on, but it also provides additional variety and immersion through the introduction of new models and alternative encounters. The Guardian versions of the encounter cards also increase the level of difficulty.

Those looking for even more adventures in Avalon can add the Voices of the Past expansion, which can be combined with The Fall of Avalon, The Last Knight, and Aeons of Legends campaigns. With Voices of the Past, players can find out more about the past of the 13 characters, four each from the previous campaigns as well as the Kickstarter exclusive character Niamh, and earn individual achievements. These unlock powerful, one-time use action cards. When all achievements have been completed, the players also receive a permanent, additional character action.

The Red Death expansion includes another campaign for heroes who have already survived The Fall of Avalon, The Last Knight, or Age of Legends. In addition to even more insights into the background story, The Red Death offers particularly difficult challenges and new opportunities to develop your own character. Driven by the question of what drew humans to Avalon, players return to the homelands of humans, where horror and doom await.

In addition to the expansions, accessories have also been released that further increase the atmospheric feel of Tainted Grail. The highly detailed miniatures of the Companions Pack complement the companion cards from the base game. The collector's figure of the legendary King Arthur, the King Arthur Mini, is also a real eye-catcher. Included is a card with a concept art of the king in addition to the detailed miniature. The Tainted Grail Artbook shows 100 pages of illustrations from the Tainted Grail world and the notebook can be used for notes during the game. A play mat, metal discs and an atmospheric designed notebook are also available.


Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Games 56305G Tainted Grail: Monsters of Avalon – Past... Pegasus Games 56305G Tainted Grail: Monsters of Avalon – Past... * Currently no reviews

Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Spiele 56300G - Tainted Grail (German edition) Pegasus Spiele 56300G - Tainted Grail (German edition) * 102,62 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Games 56302G Tainted Grail: The Red Death [Expansion] Pegasus Games 56302G Tainted Grail: The Red Death [Expansion] * Currently no reviews

Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Games 56303G Tainted Grail: Voices of the Past... Pegasus Games 56303G Tainted Grail: Voices of the Past... * Currently no reviews

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Fans von Tainted Grail dürfen sich über Nachschub für das Expertenspiel freuen: Pegasus Spiele hat kürzlich vier Erweiterungen und mehrere Add-ons veröffentlicht. Der letzte Ritter und Zeit der Legenden und Der Rote Tod enthalten umfangreiche Kampagnen, in Stimmen der Vergangenheit erfahren die Spielenden mehr über die Vergangenheit ihrer Charaktere. Daneben kommen mit Monsters of Avalon – Past and Future neue Miniaturen und Begegnungskarten ins Spiel. Weiteres Zubehör soll außerdem ein atmosphärischeres Spielerlebnis erlauben.

Das kooperative Überlebens- und Erkundungsspiel Tainted Grail: Der Niedergang Avalons verbindet die Artussage und die keltische Mythologie zu einer einzigartigen, dunklen Vision. Ein bis vier Spielende kontrollieren ungewöhnliche Charaktere mit individuellen Startvoraussetzungen und Fähigkeiten. Als Gruppe oder auf eigene Faust bereisen sie Avalon und erleben dort eine tiefgründige, verzweigte Handlung. Sie interagieren mit Personen, erkunden geheimnisvolle Orte, sammeln Nahrung und kämpfen gegen zahlreiche Feinde.

Bei Kämpfen und diplomatischen Begegnungen kommt dabei eine innovative Kartenmechanik zum Einsatz. Immer wieder lesen die Spielenden Abschnitte aus dem Buch der Entdeckungen und müssen dann Entscheidungen treffen. Das Besondere: Jede Entscheidung kann Einfluss auf das gesamte weitere Spielgeschehen und sogar spätere Kampagnen nehmen.

Tainted Grail: Rückkehr nach Avalon

Zwei solcher Kampagnen enthält die kürzlich erschienene Doppelerweiterung Der letzte Ritter + Zeit der Legenden. Die beiden neuen, epischen Abenteuer sind jeweils ebenso umfangreich wie die des Grundspiels und beinhalten außerdem je vier neue Charaktere. Die Kampagnen liegen viele Jahre auseinander und zeigen den Spielenden so die langfristigen Folgen ihrer Aktionen und Entscheidungen.
Der letzte Ritter nimmt die Spielenden mit in die Zukunft Avalons. 400 Jahre nach den Ereignissen der ersten Kampagne, Der Niedergang Avalons, ist die Insel in ewigem Eis gefangen. Die Kälte ist nun eine ständige Bedrohung für die Menschen und ein neuer Feind gefährdet selbst die letzten Zufluchtsorte.

Hier erleben die Spielenden die Nachwirkungen ihrer früheren Entscheidungen und bringen die Geschichte der Menschheit auf Avalon zum Abschluss. Die Kampagne enthält neue Begegnungen, neue Widrigkeiten, wie Unterkühlung, und mehr gefährliche Orte, aber auch unerwartete Verbündete. Die zweite Kampagne der Erweiterung, Zeit der Legenden, spielt hingegen 600 Jahre vor Der Niedergang Avalons, als die Menschen gerade dabei sind, Avalon zu erobern. Seite an Seite mit legendären Figuren wie König Artus, Lancelot, Merlin und Nimue kämpfen die Spielenden gegen das übermächtige Heer der Einstigen. Dabei entdecken sie die Ursprünge vieler Mythen und Orte, die sie in den vorherigen Kampagnen bereist haben – ihre vorherigen Entscheidungen machen sich auch hier bemerkbar. Auf ihrer Expedition durch das ursprüngliche, wilde Avalon können die Spielenden nicht nur viele neue Orte entdecken und Begegnungen erleben, sondern auch Heere befehligen und prächtige Bauwerke errichten.

Mit Monsters of Avalon – Past and Future können die Spielenden die schrecklichen Kreaturen Avalons als Miniaturen in die Kampagnen Der letzte Ritter und Zeit der Legenden einbringen. Die Erweiterung besteht aus 20 detaillierten Miniaturen und 20 Wächter- Begegnungskarten. Monsters of Avalon – Past And Future ist vor allem ein optisches und haptisches Add-on, sorgt aber durch die Einführung neuer Modelle und alternativer Begegnungen auch für zusätzliche Abwechslung und Immersion. Die Wächter-Versionen der Begegnungskarten erhöhen außerdem den Schwierigkeitsgrad.

Wer Lust auf noch mehr Abenteuer in Avalon hat, kann die Erweiterung Stimmen der Vergangenheit hinzufügen, die sich sowohl mit Der Niedergang Avalons als auch mit den Kampagnen Der letzte Ritter und Zeit der Legenden kombinieren lässt. Mit Stimmen der Vergangenheit können die Spielenden mehr über die Vergangenheit der 13 Charaktere, je vier aus den vorherigen Kampagnen sowie der Kickstarter-exklusive Charakter Niamh, herausfinden und individuelle Errungenschaften erlangen. Durch diese werden mächtige, einmal einsetzbare Aktionskarten freigeschaltet. Wurden alle Errungenschaften vollendet, erhalten die Spielenden überdies eine dauerhafte, zusätzliche Charakteraktion.

Die Erweiterung Der Rote Tod enthält eine weitere Kampagne für Helden, die bereits Der Niedergang Avalons, Der letzte Ritter oder Zeit der Legenden überstanden haben. Neben noch mehr Einblicken in die Hintergrundgeschichte bietet Der Rote Tod besonders schwierige Herausforderungen und neue Möglichkeiten, den eigenen Charakter zu entwickeln. Getrieben von der Frage, was die Menschen einst nach Avalon zog, kehren die Spielenden zurück in die Heimatländer der Menschen, wo Schrecken und Verderben auf sie warten.

Neben den Erweiterungen ist auch Zubehör erschienen, das das atmosphärische Spielgefühl von Tainted Grail noch weiter steigert. Die detailreichen Miniaturen des Companions-Packs ergänzen die Begleiterkarten aus dem Grundspiel. Auch die Sammelfigur des legendären König Artus, die King Arthur Mini, ist ein echter Blickfang. Enthalten ist neben der detaillierten Miniatur auch eine Karte mit einer Konzeptzeichnung des Königs. Das Tainted Grail Artbook zeigt auf 100 Seiten Illustrationen der Tainted Grail-Welt und das Notizbuch kann etwa für Notizen während des Spiels genutzt werden. Daneben sind auch eine Spielmatte, Scheiben aus Metall und ein stimmungsvolles designtes Notizbuch erhältlich.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 56305G Tainted Grail: Monsters of Avalon – Past... Pegasus Spiele 56305G Tainted Grail: Monsters of Avalon – Past... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 70,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 56300G - Tainted Grail (deutsche Ausgabe) Pegasus Spiele 56300G - Tainted Grail (deutsche Ausgabe) * 99,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 56302G Tainted Grail: Der Rote Tod [Erweiterung] Pegasus Spiele 56302G Tainted Grail: Der Rote Tod [Erweiterung] * Aktuell keine Bewertungen

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 56303G Tainted Grail: Stimmen der Vergangenheit... Pegasus Spiele 56303G Tainted Grail: Stimmen der Vergangenheit... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 14,69 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API