The development studio The Initiative, founded in 2018 and based in Santa Monica, California, is working on a new Perfect Dark, which will appear as an exclusive title for Xbox Series S / X. The Initiative belongs to Microsoft's own Xbox Game Studios and, under the direction of Darrell Gallagher (formerly Crystal Dynamics), brings together a number of well-known developers under one roof.  


The team is taking over a first-person shooter brand that was originally designed by the British studio Rare and established the shooter genre on consoles together with GoldenEye 007. In 2005 the last part of RARE was released for the Xbox360 with Perfect Dark Zero, a remaster of the Nintendo 64 debut was then five years later for XBLA.

Slim naming: "Perfect Dark"

The game, simply titled Perfect Dark, was announced as part of the Game Awards 2020 in the form of a teaser trailer. Although it didn't reveal anything about the plot or a possible release date, we do know that the agent Joanna Dark, known from the previous games, is back again.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Incidentally, Rare also commented on the former pupil on Twitter. There it says: “Good afternoon, Miss Dark. Yes, the talented team at The Initiative will take us into the future of espionage with their reinterpretation of the Perfect Dark universe. We are impressed with what we have seen so far and hope that you are all looking forward to Jo's return as much as we are. ”

According to the teaser, Perfect Dark will be released for PC and Xbox Series S / X. It can be assumed that the new Perfect Dark part will be included in the Game Pass immediately after its release.

Yesterday, The Initiative and Microsoft presented three fresh artworks for the upcoming Perfect Dark:

[foogallery id = ”27812 ″]


 

Author

  • Editor and news writer. Second life teacher-to-be. Likes art, video games, comics, movies, board games, and music.

Das 2018 gegründete und im kalifornischen Santa Monica beheimatete Entwicklerstudio The Initiative arbeitet an einem neuen Perfect Dark, welches als Exklusivtitel für Xbox Series S/X erscheinen wird. The Initiative gehört zu den Microsoft-eigenen Xbox Game Studios und vereint unter der Leitung von Darrell Gallagher (vormals Crystal Dynamics) eine ganze Reihe von namhaften Entwicklern unter einem Dach.  


Damit übernimmt das Team eine First-Person-Shooter Marke, die ursprünglich von dem britischen Studio Rare entworfen worden ist und das Shooter-Genre zusammen mit GoldenEye 007 auf Konsolen etabliert hat. 2005 erschien mit Perfect Dark Zero der letzte Teil von RARE für die Xbox360, ein Remaster des Nintendo 64-Debüts gab es dann fünf Jahre später für XBLA.

Schlanke Namensgebung: „Perfect Dark“

Angekündigt wurde das schlicht als Perfect Dark betitelte Spiel im Rahmen der Game Awards 2020 in Form eines Teaser-Trailers.  Zwar verriet dieser weder was über den Plot, noch ein mögliches Release-Datum, dafür wissen wir aber, dass die aus den Vorgängerspielen bekannte Agentin Joanna Dark wieder mit von der Partie ist.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Rare hat sich auf Twitter übrigens auch zum einstigen Zögling geäußert. Dort heißt es: „Guten Tag, Miss Dark. Ja, das talentierte Team von The Initiative wird uns mit ihrer Neuinterpretation des Perfect Dark-Universums in die Zukunft der Spionage mitnehmen. Wir sind beeindruckt von dem, was wir bisher gesehen haben und hoffen, dass ihr euch alle schon genauso sehr auf Jos Rückkehr freut wie wir.“

Dem Teaser zufolge wird Perfect Dark für PC und Xbox Series S/X erscheinen. Man kann davon ausgehen, dass der neue Perfect Dark-Teil unmittelbar nach Veröffentlichung im Game Pass enthalten sein wird.

Am gestrigen Tag präsentierten The Initiative und Microsoft drei frische Artworks zum kommenden Perfect Dark: