The jury of the German Graf Ludo game graphics award has made its decision and has published its shortlist: With Monster Expedition by Alexander Pfister, a new product from Migo Spiele has also made it onto this year's list! Three illustrators who helped to create Monster Expedition now have a chance of winning the title “Most Beautiful Family Game Graphics”: Dennis Lohausen, Michael Menzel and Oliver Schlemmer.


Monster Expedition first has to prove itself against five other candidates on the selection list "Family Game Graphics" in order to get into the nomination selection. This will be announced in August. The final winner will be determined in October, when the prize, endowed with 1 euros, is presented at the Modell-Hobby-Spiel trade fair.

Count Ludo awards illustrations

For the 12th time, the Leipziger Messe is awarding the prize for “aesthetically appealing, exciting and associative design”. The grand prize winners for the best children and family game graphics will be announced on October 01st, 2021.

Monster Expedition is a dice game by Alexander Pfister for one to four players from the age of twelve. The moderate playing time is around 30 minutes.

This is what Monster Expedition is all about: As the newest members of the Monstrological Society, the players in Monster Expedition go on the hunt for legendary creatures. This time they were spotted in the Clouds, in the Deep Sea and in the Haunted Forest. There you have to set up camps and capture them with the help of dice. Monsters even help to optimize their own camps and offer hunting skills. Whoever returns from their expedition with the most impressive creatures wins.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

With Monster Expedition, Alexander Pfisters has created a combination of card and dice game that harmoniously fits into the world of Carnival of Monsters. The imaginative graphics by Dennis Lohausen, Michael Menzel and Oliver Schlemmer can not only be seen on the game material - the inside of the game box lid was also designed to serve as a matching dice arena.


 

Preview Product Rating Price
Anna's Quest [PC / MAC Code - Steam] Anna's Quest [PC / MAC Code - Steam] * 1,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Jury des deutschen Spielgrafikpreises Graf Ludo hat sich entschieden und ihre Auswahlliste veröffentlicht: Mit Monster Expedition von Alexander Pfister hat es auch eine Neuheit von Migo Spiele auf die diesjährige Liste geschafft! Chancen auf den Titel „Schönste Familienspielgrafik“ haben nun gleich drei Illustratoren, die Monster Expedition mitgestaltet haben: Dennis Lohausen, Michael Menzel und Oliver Schlemmer.


Monster Expedition muss sich zunächst gegen fünf andere Kandidaten auf der Auswahlliste „Familienspielgrafik“ beweisen, um in die Nominierungsauswahl zu gelangen. Diese wird im August bekannt gegeben. Der endgültige Sieger steht dann im Oktober fest, wenn der mit 1 000 Euro dotierte Preis auf der Messe Modell-Hobby-Spiel überreicht wird.

Graf Ludo zeichnet Illustrationen aus

Bereits zum 12. Mal verleiht die Leipziger Messe den Preis für „ästhetisch ansprechende, spannende und assoziative Gestaltung“. Die Gewinner der Hauptpreise für die beste Kinder- und Familienspielgrafik werden am 01. Oktober 2021 bekannt gegeben.

Monster Expedition ist ein  Würfelspiel von Alexander Pfister für ein bis vier Spielende ab zwölf Jahren. Die moderate Spieldauer liegt bei etwa 30 Minuten.

Darum geht es bei Monster Expedition: Als neueste Mitglieder der Monstrologischen Gesellschaft begeben sich die Spieler bei Monster Expedition auf die Jagd nach legendären Kreaturen. Diesmal wurden sie in den Wolkenlanden, in der Tiefsee und im Verwunschenen Wald gesichtet. Dort gilt es, Camps aufzuschlagen und sie mithilfe von Würfeln einzufangen. Monster helfen sogar dabei, die eigenen Camps zu optimieren und warten mit Fähigkeiten für die Jagd auf. Wer mit den beeindruckendsten Kreaturen von seiner Expedition zurückkehrt, gewinnt.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Mit Monster Expedition hat Alexander Pfisters eine Kombination aus Karten- und Würfelspiel geschaffen, die sich stimmungsvoll in die Welt von Carnival of Monsters einfügt. Nicht nur auf dem Spielmaterial sind die fantasievollen Grafiken von Dennis Lohausen, Michael Menzel und Oliver Schlemmer zu sehen – auch die Innenseite des Spielschachteldeckels wurde mitgestaltet, um als passende Würfelarena zu dienen.


 

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Anna's Quest [PC/MAC Code - Steam] Anna's Quest [PC/MAC Code - Steam] * 2,65 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API