Damian Lillard, Zion Williamson and Kobe Bryant are the cover athletes for the basketball simulation NBA 2K21, announced 2K Games. The actually sensational part of the report is hidden at the end: For the next-gen versions, the publisher is asking for an RRP of five euros more. 


2K today announced the full lineup of cover athletes for NBA 2K21, the next installment in the top-selling, best-selling NBA video game simulation series for the past 19 years. The cover of NBA 2K21 for the current generation of consoles features five-time NBA All-Star and outstanding Portland Trail Blazers player Damian Lillard. Zion Williamson - Forward of the New Orleans Pelicans, # 1 Overall Pick 2019 and unanimously elected National College Player of the Year 2019 - makes it onto the cover of the versions for PlayStation5 and Xbox Series X. Finally, we celebrate the basketball life's work of the NBA legend Kobe Bryant with the Mamba Forever Edition.

NBA 2K21 will be released for Playstation 5 and Xbox Series X.

NBA 2K21 will be released for the current generation platforms on September 4th and can already be pre-ordered. The game will also be available for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X as part of the sales launch of these platforms at the end of the year. "With extensive improvements to graphics and gameplay, the competition and community online functions as well as varied game modes, players with NBA 2K21 can immerse themselves in all facets of NBA basketball in an unprecedented way," announced 2K Games.

The version of NBA 2K21 for the next generation consoles will be reprogrammed from the ground up, according to the publisher. However, you can also create a connection to the versions for the current generation of consoles. NBA 2K21 includes MyTEAM Cross-Progression and a shared VC wallet within the same console family, i.e. from PS4 to PS5 and Xbox One to Xbox Series X.

MyTEAM Cross-Progression enables all MyTEAM points, tokens, cards and progress to be shared across the current and next generation versions of NBA 2K21 within the same family of consoles; Thanks to the shared VC wallet, all earned or acquired VCs are available in the version of NBA 2K21 for the current as well as for the next generation within the same console family.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

For gamers interested in both versions of NBA 2K21 for either PlayStation or Xbox, the Mamba Forever Edition could be of interest. This offers buyers double access by receiving a copy of the standard edition of NBA 2K21 for the other generation on each platform of the current or next generation within the same console family.

When it comes to price, 2K Games is one of the first publishers to make a “next-gen premium” public. So far there have been hints, including from Sony boss Jim Ryan, that the prices for next-gene games could be higher, but this has not been confirmed - until now. NBA 2K21 will have digital and physical editions - the Standard Edition and a special Mamba Forever Edition. NBA 2K21 will be available on the current generation platforms at a price of 69,99 euros and from 74,99 euros for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X.

The NBA 2K21 Mamba Forever Edition is available at a price of 99,99 euros for both the current and the next generation of platforms.

NBA 2K21 will be available worldwide for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Windows PC and Google Stadia on September 4, 2020. NBA 2K21 will also be available as a release title for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X during the Christmas season.

[atkp_product id = '10332 ′ template =' secondwide '] [/ atkp_product]

[stextbox id = 'autor' caption = 'We are looking for reinforcements for the editorial team']We're looking for news writers in the fields of gaming, books, board games, as well as films and series. Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.[/ textbox]

Author

Damian Lillard, Zion Williamson und Kobe Bryant sind die Cover-Athleten für die Basketball-Simulation NBA 2K21, das teilt 2K Games mit. Der eigentlich sensationelle Teil der Meldung versteckt sich allerdings eher am Ende: Für die Next-Gen-Varianten verlangt der Publisher als UVP fünf Euro mehr. 


2K gab heute die vollständige Aufstellung von Cover-Athleten für NBA 2K21, den nächsten Teil der erstklassigen und meistverkauften NBA-Videospiel-Simulationsreihe der vergangenen 19 Jahre, bekannt. Auf dem Cover von NBA 2K21 für die aktuelle Konsolen-Generation ist der fünffache NBA-All-Star und herausragende Spieler der Portland Trail Blazers Damian Lillard zu sehen. Zion Williamson – Forward der New Orleans Pelicans, #1 Overall Pick 2019 und einstimmig gewählter National College Player of the Year 2019 – schafft es auf das Cover der Versionen für PlayStation5 und Xbox Series X. Abschließend feiern wir das Basketball-Lebenswerk von NBA-Legende Kobe Bryant mit der Mamba Forever Edition.

NBA 2K21 erscheint für Playstation 5 und Xbox Series X

NBA 2K21 erscheint für die Plattformen der aktuellen Generation am 4. September und kann bereits vorbestellt werden. Zudem erscheint das Spiel für PlayStation 5 und Xbox Series X im Rahmen des Verkaufsstarts dieser Plattformen Ende des Jahres. „Mit umfangreichen Verbesserungen an Grafik und Gameplay, den Wettbewerbs- und Community-Online-Funktionen sowie abwechslungsreichen Spielmodi können die Spieler mit NBA 2K21 auf bisher unerreichte Art und Weise in alle Facetten des NBA-Basketball eintauchen“, kündigt 2K Games an.

Die Version von NBA 2K21 für die Konsolen der nächsten Generation wird von Grund auf neu programmiert, so der Publisher. Man schaffe allerdings auch eine Verbindung zu den Versionen für die aktuelle Konsolen-Generation. NBA 2K21 beinhaltet MyTEAM Cross-Progression und ein gemeinsames VC-Wallet innerhalb derselben Konsolenfamilie, also von PS4 zu PS5 sowie Xbox One zu Xbox Series X.

MyTEAM Cross-Progression aktiviert alle MyTEAM-Punkte, Tokens, Karten und Fortschritte, um sie in den Versionen von NBA 2K21 der aktuellen und nächsten Generation innerhalb derselben Konsolenfamilie zu teilen; durch das gemeinsame VC Wallet sind zudem alle verdienten oder erworbenen VC sowohl in der Version von NBA 2K21 für die aktuelle als auch für die nächste Generation innerhalb derselben Konsolenfamilie verfügbar.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Für Spieler, die Interesse an beiden Versionen von NBA 2K21 entweder für PlayStation oder Xbox haben, könnte die Mamba Forever Edition interessant sein. Diese bietet Käufern einen Doppelzugang, indem sie auf jeder Plattform der aktuellen oder nächsten Generation innerhalb derselben Konsolenfamilie eine Kopie der Standard-Edition von NBA 2K21 für die andere Generation erhalten.

Auch interessant:
WWE 2K22: Release unbekannt, aber Spiel bestätigt

Beim Preis ist 2K Games einer der ersten Publisher, der einen „Next-Gen-Aufschlag“ öffentlich macht. Bisher gab es zwar Andeutungen, unter anderem von Sony-Chef Jim Ryan, dass die Preise für Next-Gene-Spiele höher ausfallen könnten, bestätigen ließ sich das aber nicht – bis jetzt. Von NBA 2K21 wird es Ausgaben in digitaler und physikalischer Form geben – die Standard-Edition und eine spezielle Mamba Forever Edition. NBA 2K21 wird auf den Plattformen der aktuellen Generation zum Preis von 69,99 Euro erhältlich sein sowie ab 74,99 Euro für PlayStation 5 und Xbox Series X.

Die NBA 2K21 Mamba Forever Edition ist zum Preis von 99,99 Euro sowohl für die Plattformen der aktuellen als auch der nächsten Generation erhältlich.

NBA 2K21 erscheint weltweit für PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Windows PC und Google Stadia am 4. September 2020. Außerdem wird NBA 2K21 im Weihnachtsgeschäft für PlayStation 5 und Xbox Series X als Veröffentlichungstitel erhältlich sein.

[atkp_product id=’10332′ template=’secondwide‘][/atkp_product]

[stextbox id=’autor‘ caption=’Wir suchen Verstärkung für die Redaktion‘]Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher, Brettspiele sowie Filme und Serien. Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.[/stextbox]