2K has revealed details of Season 7 of NBA 2K22, which kicks off Friday, May 20 ahead of the NBA Finals. NBA 2K and SoundCloud add ten new songs to the soundtrack from the first batch of 2K Beats: The Search contest winners.

Season 7: 'Return of Heroes' builds on last year's most popular season and once again welcomes both well-known greats and a new generation of superstars centered around MVP candidate and this year's scoring champion, Joel Embiid. This Season also brings a brand new TKO event to the City and Cancha Del Mar, where you can play for awesome new rewards, complete adventurous quests, and show off your leadership skills.

New quests, new courts

For the first time, the main athlete in NBA 2K22 Season 7 is the 76ers star Joel Embiid. There are also exciting updates to MyCAREER, MyTEAM and The W Online modes. Season 7 features 10 new songs from the winners of the 2K Beats: The Search competition, held in partnership with SoundCloud. Here is an overview of the most important innovations:

  • In MyCAREER, players can look forward to exciting new quests, brand new Heroic Courts, team spirit NBA rewards, and a Level 40 Jetpack. There is also an NBA Mascot Reward and a new PowerUp on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch and PC. On PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X, rewards include a random NBA mascot outfit, a new TKO event, and more. There is a variety of event rewards including skill boosts, boxer shorts, boxing gloves and 10.000 VC;
  • MyTEAM includes playoff agendas, re-enactments of moments from major playoff performances, a level 40 Anthony Edwards, and hand-drawn hero cards featuring current players and legends. Murals also return, with Hero Galaxy Opal Zion Williamson as a level 1 reward and Invincible Joel Embiid as a reward for completing the Challenger Mural collection. Last but not least, MyTEAM also gets a Season Rewind Domination tier where you can compete against the best MyTEAM versions of the current NBA roster for MyTEAM points, tokens, Hall of Fame Badges, and for 99 Stars to win an Invincible Tim Hardaway;
  • The W* brings fans two former college teammates and WNBA legends Tamika Catchings and Chamique Holdsclaw as 'Hall of Fame' level rewards. Other rewards include a Takeover Perk Picker, 2K Breakthrough Gear, an Extra Badge Point, 4.000 Total VC, a Seasonal Apparel Bundle, and a Tattoo;
  • 2K Beats: The Search, the annual international competition of NBA 2K for aspiring musicians, has teamed up with SoundCloud this year and has 20 winners for the NBA 2K22-Soundtrack selected. The first ten tracks for Season 7 can be found on SoundCloud be heard.

NBA 2K22 is available worldwide for PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC.

Preview Product Rating Price
NBA 2K22 Amazon Standard Plus - [Playstation 4] NBA 2K22 Amazon Standard Plus - [Playstation 4] * 33,90 EUR

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

2K hat Details zu Season 7 von NBA 2K22, die am Freitag, 20. Mai im Vorfeld der NBA Finals startet, enthüllt. So fügen NBA 2K und SoundCloud dem Soundtrack zehn neue Songs aus der ersten Gruppe von Sieger des ‘2K Beats: The Search’-Wettbewerbs hinzu.

Season 7: ‘Return of Heroes’ baut auf der beliebtesten Season vom letzten Jahr auf und heißt erneut sowohl altbekannte Größen als auch eine neue Generation von Superstars rund um den MVP-Kandidaten und diesjährigen Scoring Champion Joel Embiid willkommen. In dieser Season hält auch ein brandneues TKO-Event in der City und auf dem Cancha Del Mar Einzug, bei dem man um tolle neue Belohnungen spielen, abenteuerliche Quests abschließen und seine Führungsqualitäten unter Beweis stellen kann.

Neue Quests, neue Courts

Hauptathlet in NBA 2K22 Season 7 ist erstmalig der 76ers-Star Joel Embiid. Dazu gibt es spannende Updates in den Modi Meine KARRIERE, Mein TEAM und The W Online. Season 7 enthält 10 neue Songs von den Siegern des in Zusammenarbeit mit SoundCloud abgehaltenen Wettbewerbs ‘2K Beats: The Search’. Hier die wichtigsten Neuerungen im Überblick:

  • In Meine KARRIERE können die Spieler sich auf aufregende neue Quests, brandneue heroische Courts, NBA-Belohnungen mit Teamgeist und ein Level-40-Jetpack freuen. Auf PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch und PC gibt es zudem eine NBA-Maskottchen-Belohnung und ein neues PowerUp. Auf PlayStation 5 und Xbox Series X winken als Belohnung ein zufällig gewähltes NBA-Maskottchen-Outfit, ein neues TKO-Event und mehr. Es gibt eine Vielfalt an Event-Belohnungen, darunter Skill-Boosts, Boxershorts, Boxhandschuhe und 10.000 VC;
  • Mein TEAM enthält Playoff-Agendas, nachgestellte Momente aus großen Playoff-Performances, einen Level 40 Anthony Edwards und handgezeichnete Heldenkarten mit aktuellen Spielern und Legenden. Außerdem kehren die Murals zurück, mit Hero Galaxy Opal Zion Williamson als Level-1-Belohnung und Invincible Joel Embiid als Belohnung für den Abschluss der Challenger-Mural-Sammlung. Zu guter Letzt erhält Mein TEAM auch noch eine Season Rewind Domination-Stufe, in der man gegen die besten Mein TEAM-Versionen der aktuellen NBA-Roster antreten kann, um Mein TEAM-Punkte, Token, Hall of Fame-Abzeichen und für je 99 Sterne einen Invincible Tim Hardaway zu gewinnen;
  • The W* beschert den Fans die zwei ehemaligen College-Teamkameradinnen und WNBA-Legenden Tamika Catchings und Chamique Holdsclaw als ‘Hall of Fame’-Stufen-Belohnungen. Weitere Belohnungen sind ein Takeover Perk Picker, 2K Breakthrough-Ausrüstung, ein Extra-Abzeichen-Punkt, 4.000 Gesamt-VC, ein saisonales Bekleidungs-Bundle und ein Tattoo;
  • 2K Beats: The Search, der jährliche internationale Wettbewerb von NBA 2K für aufstrebende Musiker, hat sich in diesem Jahr mit SoundCloud zusammengetan und 20 Sieger für den NBA 2K22-Soundtrack ausgewählt. Die ersten zehn Tracks für Season 7 können auf SoundCloud angehört werden.

NBA 2K22 ist weltweit für PlayStation 5 und PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S und Xbox One, Nintendo Switch und PC erhältlich.

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
NBA 2K22 Amazon Standard Plus - [Playstation 4] NBA 2K22 Amazon Standard Plus - [Playstation 4] * 39,90 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API