2K today announced the full roster of cover athletes for NBA 2K23, the latest installment in the highest-rated and best-selling NBA video game simulation series of the past 21 years. Phoenix Suns Shooting Guard, three-time NBA All-Star and 2021-22 Kia All-NBA First Team player Devin Booker features on this year's Standard Edition and Cross-Gen Digital Deluxe Edition.

Iconic Michael Jordan - six-time NBA Champion, five-time Kia NBA Most Valuable Player and known as the greatest basketball player of all time - graces the NBA 2K23 Michael Jordan Edition and the all-new NBA 2K23 Championship Edition.

Cover Athlete at NBA 2K23: A “Dream Come True”

"Seeing myself on the cover of NBA 2K is a dream come true," said Devin Booker. “I was a huge NBA 2K fan since I was a little boy and it feels almost surreal that I myself am now among the basketball greats who have made it onto the ranks of cover athletes. It's also a great honor for me to share this year's covers with Michael Jordan, who changed the game forever, and with All-Time WNBA GOATs Diana Taurasi and Sue Bird, who in turn are shaping the sport of basketball.”

This year's NBA 2K23 comes in four editions and multiple digital and physical formats: Standard Edition, Cross-Gen Digital Deluxe Edition, Michael Jordan Edition, and a brand new, exclusive Championship Edition, which includes a 12-month subscription to NBA League Pass includes. All editions of NBA 2K23 are available for pre-order now and will be released worldwide on September 9th:

The Standard Edition will be available on PlayStation 69,99 (PS4), Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC for €4 and on PlayStation 79,99 (PS5) and Xbox Series X|S for €5. A special version of the Standard Edition is also planned for later this fall, showing how music and basketball culture merge. More information will follow in the coming months.

The Digital Deluxe Edition will be available for €84,99 and grants access to the Standard Edition on both generations of the same PlayStation or Xbox family of consoles. Also included is MyTEAM content including 10.000 MyTEAM Points, 10 MyTEAM Tokens, 23 MyTEAM Promo Packs, Cover Star Players Sapphire Devin Booker and Ruby Michael Jordan , the Free Agent Option Pack, 1 Diamond Jordan Shoe (not for sale) and 1 Ruby Coach card pack, as well as MyCAREER content including 10 x 6 types of MyCAREER Skill Boosts, 10 x 3 types of Gatorade -Boosts, 2 hours double XP coin; 4 x MyCAREER t-shirts, a backpack, a custom cover star skateboard and arm sleeves.

The Michael Jordan Edition will be available on PS99,99, PS4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch and PC for €5. It includes 100.000 VC plus the MyTEAM and MyCAREER content included in the Digital Deluxe Edition.

The new Championship edition will be available on PS149,99, PS4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC for €5. It includes a 12-month NBA League Pass subscription for new and existing League Pass subscribers, a 10% XP boost for 'MyTEAM' Season progression, a 10% XP boost for Season Progress from 'MyCAREER' and an exclusive Michael Jordan-style go-kart from launch. There is also 100.000 VC and the MyTEAM and MyCAREER content included in the Michael Jordan Edition. This edition will now be available in a limited edition and the digital version is only available by pre-order. Physical versions will be available in select regions at select retailers while supplies last.

Dual-gen access is offered by the Digital Deluxe Edition, Michael Jordan Edition and Championship Edition for PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. They each contain a version of the game for one console generation within the same console family.

"It was obvious that Michael Jordan and Devin Booker had to be the cover stars for NBA 2K23," said Alfie Brody, vice president of global marketing strategy for NBA 2K. “Michael has made a name for himself as one of the greatest athletes in history and it is absolutely remarkable how he has shaped the game for generations. Like Devin Booker's fledgling but phenomenal career, MJ's achievements will continue to inspire basketball fans around the world for years to come. And this year's WNBA cover also celebrates two standout players in the league who are still making basketball history, Diana Taurasi and Sue Bird."

A limited edition WNBA Edition is also available as a GameStop exclusive in the US and Canada. The cover features Diana Taurasi of the Phoenix Mercury - two-time MPV at the Kia WNBA Finals, three-time WNBA Champion, WNBA All-Time Leading Scorer and five-time Olympic gold medalist - and Sue Bird of the Seattle Storm - four-time WNBA Champion, thirteen-time WNBA WNBA All-Star, All-Time Assists Leader and five-time Olympic gold medalist.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Preview Product Rating Price
Panini NBA 2021/22 Stickers & Trading Cards - Box Panini NBA 2021/22 Stickers & Trading Cards - Box * 45,20 EUR

Author

Last updated on 8.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

2K gab heute die komplette Riege an Cover-Athleten für NBA 2K23 bekannt, den neuesten Teil der bestbewerteten und meistverkauften NBA-Videospiel-Simulationsreihe der letzten 21 Jahre. Der Phoenix Suns Shooting Guard, dreifache NBA All-Star und Kia All-NBA First Team-Spieler 2021-22 Devin Booker ist auf der diesjährigen Standard Edition und der Cross-Gen Digital Deluxe Edition zu sehen.

Die Ikone Michael Jordan – sechsfacher NBA Champion, fünffacher Kia NBA Most Valuable Player und als größter Basketballspieler aller Zeiten bekannt – ziert die NBA 2K23 Michael Jordan Edition und die brandneue NBA 2K23 Championship Edition.

Cover-Athlet bei NBA 2K23: Ein “ein wahr gewordener Traum”

“Mich selbst auf dem Cover von NBA 2K zu sehen, ist ein wahr gewordener Traum”, so Devin Booker. “Ich war schon als kleiner Junge ein riesiger NBA 2K-Fan und es fühlt sich fast surreal an, dass ich jetzt selbst zu den Basketballgrößen zähle, die es in die Riege der Cover-Athleten geschafft haben. Auch dass ich mir die diesjährigen Covers mit Michael Jordan teile, der das Spiel für alle Zeiten verändert hat, und mit den beiden All-Time WNBA GOATs Diana Taurasi und Sue Bird, die ihrerseits den Basketballsport prägen, ist eine große Ehre für mich.”

Das diesjährige NBA 2K23 erscheint in vier Editionen und verschiedenen digitalen und physischen Formaten: als Standard Edition, als Cross-Gen Digital Deluxe Edition, als Michael Jordan Edition und als brandneue, exklusive Championship Edition, die ein 12-Monats-Abo des NBA League Passes umfasst. Alle Editionen von NBA 2K23 sind ab sofort vorbestellbar und werden weltweit am 9. September veröffentlicht:

Die Standard Edition wird zum Preis von 69,99 Euro auf PlayStation 4 (PS4), Xbox One, Nintendo Switch und PC erhältlich sein sowie für 79,99 Euro auf PlayStation 5 (PS5) und Xbox Series X|S. Für später im Herbst ist zudem eine spezielle Version der Standard Edition geplant, die zeigt, wie Musik und Basketballkultur ineinander übergehen. Nähere Informationen folgen in den kommenden Monaten.

Die Digital Deluxe Edition wird zum Preis von 84,99 Euro erhältlich sein und gewährt Zugang zur Standard Edition auf beiden Generationen derselben PlayStation- oder Xbox-Konsolenfamilie. Außerdem inbegriffen sind Inhalte für ‘Mein TEAM’, darunter 10.000 ‘Mein TEAM’-Punkte, 10 ‘Mein TEAM’-Token, 23 ‘Mein TEAM’-Promo-Packs, die Cover-Star-Spieler Sapphire Devin Booker und Ruby Michael Jordan, das Free Agent Option Pack, 1 Diamond Jordan-Schuh (unverkäuflich) und 1 Ruby Coach-Kartenpaket sowie Inhalte für ‘Meine KARRIERE’, darunter 10 x 6 Arten von ‘Meine KARRIERE’-Skill-Boosts, 10 x 3 Arten von Gatorade-Boosts, 2 Stunden Doppel-XP-Coin; 4 x ‘Meine KARRIERE’-T-Shirts, ein Rucksack, ein individuelles Cover-Star-Skateboard und Arm-Sleeves.

Die Michael Jordan Edition wird zum Preis von 99,99 Euro auf PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch und PC erhältlich sein. Sie enthält 100.000 VC sowie die in der Digital Deluxe Edition inbegriffenen Inhalte für ‘Mein TEAM’ und ‘Meine KARRIERE’.

Die neue Championship Edition wird zum Preis von 149,99 Euro auf PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S und PC erhältlich sein. Sie umfasst ein 12-Monats-Abo des NBA League Passes für neue und bestehende League Pass-Abonnentinnen, einen 10%igen XP-Boost für den Season-Fortschritt von ‘Mein TEAM’, einen 10%igen XP-Boost für den Season-Fortschritt von ‘Meine KARRIERE’ sowie ab Start ein exklusives Go-Kart im Michael Jordan-Stil. Darüber hinaus gibt es 100.000 VC sowie die in der Michael Jordan Edition inbegriffenen Inhalte für ‘Mein TEAM’ und ‘Meine KARRIERE’. Diese Edition wird nun in begrenzter Auflage verfügbar sein und die digitale Version ist nur per Vorbestellung erhältlich. Die physischen Versionen werden in ausgewählten Regionen bei ausgewählten Händlern verfügbar sein, solange der Vorrat reicht.

Dual-Gen-Zugang bieten die Digital Deluxe Edition, die Michael Jordan Edition und die Championship Edition für PS4, PS5, Xbox One und Xbox Series X|S. Sie enthalten jeweils eine Version des Spiels für eine Konsolengeneration innerhalb derselben Konsolenfamilie.

“Es lag auf der Hand, dass Michael Jordan und Devin Booker die Cover-Stars für NBA 2K23 werden mussten”, so Alfie Brody, Vice President of Global Marketing Strategy bei NBA 2K. “Michael hat sich einen Namen als einer der größten Athleten der Geschichte gemacht und es ist absolut bemerkenswert, wie er das Spiel über Generationen hinweg geprägt hat. Ebenso wie die noch junge, aber phänomenale Karriere von Devin Booker werden MJs Erfolge Basketball-Fans auf der ganzen Welt noch über Jahre hinweg inspirieren. Und auch das diesjährige WNBA-Cover feiert mit Diana Taurasi und Sue Bird zwei herausragende Spielerinnen der Liga, die noch immer Basketballgeschichte schreiben.”

In den USA und Kanada ist außerdem eine limitierte Auflage der WNBA Edition als exklusive GameStop-Edition erhältlich. Das Cover zieren Diana Taurasi von den Phoenix Mercury – zweifache MPV bei den Kia WNBA Finals, dreifacher WNBA Champion, All-Time Leading Scorer der WNBA und fünffache olympische Goldmedaillen-Gewinnerin – und Sue Bird von den Seattle Storm – vierfacher WNBA Champion, dreizehnfacher WNBA All-Star, All-Time Assists Leader der WNBA und fünffache olympische Goldmedaillen-Gewinnerin.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Panini NBA 2021/22 Sticker & Trading Cards – Box Panini NBA 2021/22 Sticker & Trading Cards – Box * 45,20 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 6.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API