The developer studio Askiisoft and publisher Devolver Digital recently 
announced their collaboration on the game development of the action platformer “Katana Zero”. The video game with a samurai story is currently being developed for consoles and PC.


Ninja action for ninja enthusiasts

The title of the video game already suggests what it's about: ninja action in a classic neo-noir setting. “Katana Zero” is a fast paced action platform game with noticeable story influences. “Katana Zero” will be playable at the Devolver Digital booth at PAX South. The first gameplay sequences can be found in the trailer.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The focus of the action game is fast-paced, but definitely tactical battles: reflecting shots, avoiding enemy attacks, making life difficult for opponents with traps and explosives: all of this is part of the repertoire of those players who swing the gamepad around the pixel ninja move through the levels.

All sections of the game in “Katana Zero” are hand-built and reveal different paths to success. The story seems to be comparatively unconventional for a platformer: Cutscenes and unexpected twists are supposed to create a special tension.

The video game “Katana Zero” is expected to be released for PC and console in March 2019. Further information is available at katanazero.com.


We publish the latest news from the areas of board and card games, toys, video games and events. Send us an email with your press release.

Author

Das Entwicklerstudio Askiisoft und Publisher Devolver Digital haben jüngst 
ihre Zusammenarbeit im Rahmen der Spielentwicklung des Action-Platformers „Katana Zero“ bekanntgegeben. Das Videospiel mit Samurai-Geschichte, wird derzeit für Konsole und PC entwickelt.


Ninja-Action für Ninja-Enthusiasten

Schon der Titel des Videospiels deutet an, worum es geht: Ninja-Action in einem klassisch angelegten Neo-Noir-Setting. „Katana Zero“ ist ein schnelles Action-Plattformspiel mit spürbaren Story-Einflüssen. „Katana Zero“ wird auf der PAX South am Devolver Digital Stand anspielbar sein. Erste Gameplay-Sequenzen sind dem Trailer zu entnehmen.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Im Mittelpunkt des Action-Spiels stehen rasante, aber durchaus taktische Kämpfe:.Schüsse reflektieren, gegnerischen Angriffen ausweichen, Opponenten mit Fallen und Sprengstoffen das Leben schwer machen: all das gehört zum Repertoire jener Spieler, die das Gamepad schwingen, um die Pixel-Ninja durch die Level zu bewegen.

Sämtliche Spielabschnitte von „Katana Zero“ sind von Hand gebaut und offenbaren verschiedene Wege zum Erfolg. Die Story scheint für einen Platformer vergleichsweise unkonventionell zu sein: Zwischensequenzen und unerwartete Wendungen sollen für besondere Spannung sorgen.

Das Videospiel „Katana Zero“ erscheint für PC und Konsole voraussichtlich im März 2019. Weitere Informationen auch unter katanazero.com.


Wir veröffentlichen aktuelle News aus den Bereichen Brett- und Kartenspiele, Spielwaren, Videospiele und Veranstaltungen. Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail mit ihrer Pressemitteilung.