Fortnite can now also be streamed completely free of charge and no longer just played. In partnership with Epic Games, the battle royale shooter is the first free-to-play title available with Xbox Cloud Gaming. In the future, players will be able to play the title via the cloud on iOS devices, Android phones or tablets and Windows PC via the browser.

Xbox' cloud gaming division is growing - this time with a bona fide premiere of one of the most popular video games ever: Fortnite. Fortnite via cloud gaming is available in 26 countries - you need a Microsoft account and iOS, iPadOS, an Android device or a Windows PC with internet access to use it.

Fortnite: play without installation

Nothing will change for long-time Fortnite players, but the cloud gaming feature has one pretty big advantage: fans can play it with no installation and no additional membership at Xbox.com/play. The title works with Native Touch Control as well as supported controllers. It is also possible to gamble on older devices – anywhere you can access the Internet.

Cloud gaming at Xbox is constantly evolving. More than ten million people worldwide have now played games via Xbox Cloud Gaming (Beta) in Xbox Game Pass. Cloud Gaming users live in 26 countries and play on more than 6.000 different devices - from various Android devices and PCs to iPhones of all generations.

On average, Xbox Game Pass users discover and play almost twice as many titles with cloud gaming as non-cloud members. This could also be another advantage for Fortnite, because there is the possibility of opening up new target groups. After all, you can now simply try out the Battle Royale shooter in between without having to wait for downloads and installations. And, on average, the number of users playing games with touch controls doubled. 20 percent of Xbox Cloud Gaming users use touch controls exclusively.

Microsoft recently proved that this concept works for popular games: titles with high performance requirements can be played on numerous platforms - in March, the Microsoft Flight Simulator was the most played cloud title on smartphones, tablets, PCs and consoles. Hardware hunger does not know the cloud, at least not on the player side.

Since the launch of Cloud Gaming, Xbox has partnered with over 125 studios and cloud-enabled more than 350 games from the Xbox Game Pass catalog - more than 150 cloud-enabled titles support touch controls.

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Fortnite lässt sich nun auch völlig kostenlos streamen und nicht mehr nur spielen. In Zusammenarbeit mit Epic Games ist der Battle-Royale-Shooter als erster Free-to-Play-Titel mit Xbox Cloud Gaming verfügbar. Über die Cloud zocken Spieler den Titel zukünftig auf iOS-Geräten, Android-Phones oder -Tablets sowie Windows PC über den Browser.

Xbox’ Cloud-Gaming-Sparte wächst – diesmal mit einer waschachten Premiere zu einem der populärsten Videospiele überhaupt: Fortnite. Fortnite über Cloud Gaming ist in 26 Ländern verfügbar – für die Nutzung benötigt man einen Microsoft-Account sowie iOS, iPadOS, ein Android-Device oder einen Windows PC mit Internetzugang.

Fortnite: Spielen ohne Installation

Für langjährige Fortnite-Spieler ändert sich nichts, das Cloud-Gaming-Feature hat allerdings einen ziemlich großen Vorteil: Fans können es damit ohne Installation und ohne zusätzliche Mitgliedschaft unter Xbox.com/play spielen. Der Titel funktioniert mit Native Touch Control sowie unterstützten Controllern. Auch auf älteren Geräte ist Zocken damit möglich – und zwar überall, wo man auf das Internet zugreifen kann.

Cloud Gaming bei Xbox entwickelt stetig weiter. Mittlerweile haben mehr als zehn Millionen Menschen weltweit Spiele über Xbox Cloud Gaming (Beta) im Xbox Game Pass gespielt. Die Nutzer Cloud Gaming leben in 26 Ländern und zocken auf mehr als 6.000 unterschiedlichen Geräten – von verschiedenen Android-Devices und PCs bis hin zu iPhones aus allen Generationen.

Im Durchschnitt entdecken und spielen Xbox Game Pass-Nutzer mit Cloud Gaming fast doppelt so viele Titel wie Mitglieder, die ohne Cloud spielen. Darin könnte auch für Fortnite ein weiterer Vorteil liegen, denn es besteht die Möglichkeit, neue Zielgruppen zu erschließen. Immerhin kann man den Battle-Royale-Shooter nun einfach zwischendurch ausprobieren ohne auf Downloads und Installationen warten zu müssen. Und: Im Durchschnitt stieg die Anzahl von Nutzer bei Spielen mit Touch Control um das Zweifache. 20 Prozent der Xbox Cloud Gaming-Nutzer verwenden ausschließlich Touch Control.

Dass dieses Konzept bei populären Spielen aufgeht, hatte Microsoft jüngst bewiesen: Titel mit hohen Performance-Ansprüchen können auf zahlreichen Plattformen gespielt werden – im Monat März war der Microsoft Flight Simulator der meistgespielte Cloud-Titel auf Smartphone, Tablets, PCs und Konsolen. Hardwarehunger kennt die Cloud nicht, zumindest nicht auf Spielerseite.

Seit dem Start von Cloud Gaming hat Xbox mit über 125 Studios zusammengearbeitet und mehr als 350 Spiele aus dem Xbox Game Pass-Katalog Cloud-fähig gemacht – mehr als 150 Cloud-fähige Titel unterstützen Touch Control.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.05.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API