A new Nintendo Switch Lite will go on sale at the beginning of May - new because the handheld console appears in the blue color variant and complements the previous line-up of coral, yellow, gray and turquoise. Nintendo accompanies the release of the game New Pokémon Snap with the release of the new Lite version. 


The headline is a bit cheated: The only thing that is really new about the “new” Nintendo Switch Lite is its color. The handheld console will appear colored blue on May 7th. Otherwise nothing changes. The blue version is also the lightweight mobile alternative to the conventional Nintendo Switch. Players have to forego the ability to play on TV - the Nintendo Switch Lite is a handheld.

Blue Nintendo Switch Lite accompanies Pokemon game

So far, the Nintendo Switch Lite was available in four colors: coral, yellow, gray and turquoise. The addition of a model with a new look is no coincidence. "A title that is particularly suitable for this is New Pokémon Snap," says Nintendo as a call for an on-the-go adventure. In the new Pokémon game, fans go on a photo safari and explore dense jungles, vast deserts and many other landscapes to photograph Pokémon in their natural habitats. And: In the end, they may even reveal the secret of the mysterious Illumina phenomenon.

New Pokémon Snap will be released on April 30th and will be playable on all consoles in the Nintendo Switch family. The game will appear one week before the release of the blue Nintendo Switch Lite.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

And something else is new in Nintendo's game catalog, namely the funny Miitopia, which will be launched on May 21st. In it, the players create their own personal adventure. You create Mii characters for your friends, family or other people - and go on a hilarious journey with them. Because only with active support can they put an end to the dark prince who stole the faces of the inhabitants of Miitopia.

As a game console for on the go, Nintendo Switch Lite is smaller and lighter than Nintendo Switch. All titles in the Nintendo Switch range of games that support handheld mode can be played on the compact, lightweight.


Preview Product Rating Price
Nintendo Switch Lite, Standard, Blue Nintendo Switch Lite, Standard, Blue * 189,00 EUR

Author

Last updated on 12.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Anfang Mai kommt eine neue Nintendo Switch Lite in den Handel – neu deshalb, weil die Handheld-Konsole in der blauen Farbvariante erscheint und das bisherige Line-up aus Koralle, Gelb, Grau und Türkis ergänzt. Nintendo begleitet mit dem Release der neuen Lite-Variante den Release des Spiels New Pokémon Snap. 


Die Überschrift ist ein bisschen geschummelt: Wirklich neu ist an der „neuen“ Nintendo Switch Lite nur ihre Farbe. Blau koloriert erscheint die Handheld-Konsole am 7. Mai. Ansonsten ändert sich nichts. Auch die blaue Variante ist die leichtgewichtige mobile Alternative zur herkömmlichen Nintendo Switch. Verzichten müssen Spieler auf die Möglichkeit, am TV-Gerät zu spielen – die Nintendo Switch Lite ist ein Handheld.

Blaue Nintendo Switch Lite begleitet Pokemon-Spiel

Bislang war die Nintendo Switch Lite in vier Farbvarianten verfügbar: Koralle, Gelb, Grau und Türkis. Die Erweiterung um ein Modell in neuem Look kommt nicht zufällig. „Ein Titel, der sich dafür besonders anbietet, ist New Pokémon Snap“, heißt es von Nintendo als Aufruf für ein Unterwegs-Abenteuer.  In dem neuen Pokémon-Spiel gehen Fans auf Fotosafari und erkunden dichte Dschungel, weitläufige Wüsten und viele weitere Landschaften, um Pokémon in ihren natürlichen Lebensräumen zu fotografieren. Und: Womöglich lüften sie am Ende sogar das Geheimnis des mysteriösen Illumina-Phänomens.

New Pokémon Snap erscheint am 30. April und ist auf allen Konsolen der Nintendo Switch-Familie spielbar. Das Spiel erscheint damit also eine Woche vor dem Release der blauen Nintendo Switch Lite.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Und noch etwa ist neu in Nintendos Spielekatalog, nämlich das ulkige Miitopia, das am 21. Mai auf den Markt kommt. Darin gestalten sich die Spieler ihr ganz persönliches Abenteuer. Sie erstellen Mii-Charaktere ihrer Freunde, ihrer Familie oder anderer Personen – und gehen mit diesen auf eine urkomische Reise. Denn nur mit tatkräftiger Unterstützung können sie dem dunklen Fürsten das Handwerk legen, der die Gesichter der Einwohner von Miitopia geraubt hat.

Als Spielkonsole für unterwegs ist Nintendo Switch Lite kleiner und leichter als Nintendo Switch. Auf dem kompakten Leichtgewicht können alle Titel des Nintendo Switch-Spieleangebots gespielt werden, die den Handheld-Modus unterstützen.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Nintendo Switch Lite, Standard, Blau Nintendo Switch Lite, Standard, Blau * 215,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.05.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API