Publisher Kalypso Media and the Australian developer Torus Games have announced a new tennis simulation with “Matchpoint – Tennis Championships”. The sports game is scheduled for release in spring 2022 for PC and consoles. 

Tennis is a much-discussed sport these days, and now Kalypso Media is also getting involved and is announcing a “brand new, authentic and immersive” tennis simulation with Matchpoint – Tennis Championships. The sports game was developed by Torus Games from Australia, the country in which the Australian Open - often even with Novak Đoković - take place.

Tennis with virtual world ranking players

The right tactics, the position on the ball and the physics of the ball are a central part of the gameplay of Matchpoint - Tennis Championships. Sophisticated character animations and authentic ball behavior with sensible player controls are combined into a realistic game rhythm in which every swing of the racket counts.

As a modern tennis game, Matchpoint - Tennis Championships promises a dynamic and immersive gaming experience with an extensive career mode and a unique rivalry system. At the release, 16 well-known licensed players will be represented in Matchpoint - Tennis Championships - in addition to the current number 2 in the world rankings Daniil Medvedev - also other top ten world rankings players such as Garbiñe Muguruza, Andrey Rublev, Casper Ruud or Hubert Hurkaczs as well as the top players Nick Kyrgios, Benoît Paire, Heather Watson, Hugo Gaston, Madison Keys, Victoria Azarenka, Carlos Alcaraz and Pablo Carreño Busta.

The integration of sports and fashion manufacturers such as Uniqlo, Nike and Head, both on the tennis courts available in the game and in the equipment of the players, is intended to ensure an authentic atmosphere at Matchpoint - Tennis Championships.

Some features of Matchpoint – Tennis Championships

  • Career start in single player or online multiplayer: Matchpoint – Tennis Championships features an in-depth career mode with a unique performance-based ranking system and competitive matchmaking.
  • Comprehensive character editor: Players can customize their own tennis star's appearance, tennis outfit and playing style (e.g. left-handed or right-handed, single-handed or double-sided backhand).
  • Dominance on the pitch: Matchpoint – Tennis Championships features 16 international tennis stars from the professional tournament scene such as Nick Kyrgios, Kei Nishikori and Amanda Anisimova.
  • Individual customization options of the equipment: Whether rackets, shoes or clothing, Matchpoint - Tennis Championships offers a large selection of well-known tennis brands such as Uniqlo, Head and many more. Additionally, unique gear can be unlocked by winning competitions and tournaments.
  • Mastering all types of punches and punching techniques: Top spin, flat, lob or slice shots - your tactical decision determines the outcome of the rally.
  • Local or Online Matches: Players can expect challenging AI opponents and exciting tennis duels against their friends and rivals
  • Analysis of opponents: Every match is unique – the opponent's weaknesses must be exploited and strengths avoided in order to gain a tactical advantage.
  • coaching system: Regardless of whether you want to develop strengths or eliminate weaknesses, each of the available tennis coaches places a special focus on specific skills and improves them through selected training modules.
  • Your own style: In practice mode and various mini-games, players can practice Serve & Volley, Baseliner, Serve, Volleys, Crosses & Drives, Longline & Cross and many more common tennis tactics.
  • Exhibition matches at world-renowned venues: No two tennis courts are the same- adapting to the characteristics of the different court surfaces such as grass, clay and hard courts are a must
  • Capturing match highlights: Whether breakball or the decisive point in a match, the hardest rallies can be captured on camera.

Matchpoint – Tennis Championships will be released in spring 2022 for PlayStation 4|5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Windows PC and Nintendo Switch. The announcement trailer provides a first insight into the tennis simulation, which focuses on a realistic implementation of tennis:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Publisher Kalypso Media und der australische Entwickler Torus Games habe mit “Matchpoint – Tennis Championships” eine neue, Tennis-Simulation angekündigt. Das Sportspiel soll im Frühjahr 2022 für PC und Konsolen erscheinen. 

Tennis ist dieser Tage ein viel diskutierter Sport, nun mischt auch Kalypso Media thematisch mit und kündigt mit Matchpoint – Tennis Championships eine “brandneue, authentische und immersive” Tennis-Simulation an. Entwickelt wurde das Sportspiel von Torus Games aus Australien, jenem Land, in dem die Australien Open – oft sogar mit Novak Đoković – stattfinden.

Tennis mit virtuellen Weltranglisten-Spielern

Die richtige Taktik, die Stellung zum Ball sowie die Ballphysik sind ein zentraler Teil des Gameplays von Matchpoint – Tennis Championships. Ausgefeilte Charakteranimationen und authentisches Ballverhalten mit sinnvoller Spielersteuerung werden zu einem realistischen Spiel-Rhythmus kombiniert, bei dem jeder Schwung des Schlägers zählt.

Als modernes Tennisspiel verspricht Matchpoint – Tennis Championships ein dynamisches und immersives Spielerlebnis mit einem umfangreichen Karrieremodus und einem einzigartigen Rivalitätssystem. Bei Release werden 16 bekannte Lizenzspieler in Matchpoint – Tennis Championships vertreten sein – neben der aktuellen Nummer 2 der Weltrangliste Daniil Medvedev – auch weitere Top-Ten-Weltranglisten-Spieler wie Garbiñe Muguruza, Andrey Rublev, Casper Ruud oder Hubert Hurkaczs sowie die Top-Spieler Nick Kyrgios, Benoît Paire, Heather Watson, Hugo Gaston, Madison Keys, Victoria Azarenka, Carlos Alcaraz und Pablo Carreño Busta.

Die Integration von Sport- und Modeherstellern wie Uniqlo, Nike und Head, sowohl auf den im Spiel vorhandenen Tennisplätzen als auch bei der Ausstattung der Spieler, soll für eine authentische Atmosphäre bei Matchpoint – Tennis Championships sorgen.

Einige Features von Matchpoint – Tennis Championships

  • Karrierestart im Singleplayer oder Online-Multiplayer: Matchpoint – Tennis Championships bietet einen tiefgründigen Karrieremodus mit einem einzigartigen leistungsbasierten Ranglistensystem und ermöglicht kompetitives Matchmaking.
  • Umfassender Charakter-Editor: Spieler können Aussehen, Tennis-Outfit und den Spielstil des eigenen Tennisstars (z. B. Links- oder Rechtshänder, einhändige oder beidseitige Rückhand) individuell anpassen.
  • Dominanz auf dem Platz: Matchpoint – Tennis Championships bietet 16 internationale Tennisstars aus der Profi-Turnierszene wie Nick Kyrgios, Kei Nishikori und Amanda Anisimova.
  • Individuelle Anpassungsmöglichkeiten der Ausrüstung: Ob Schläger, Schuhe oder Kleidung, Matchpoint – Tennis Championships bietet eine große Auswahl an bekannten Tennismarken wie zum Beispiel Uniqlo, Head und viele mehr. Zusätzlich können einzigartige Ausrüstungen durch Siege in Wettbewerben und Turnieren freigeschaltet werden.
  • Das Meistern aller Schlagarten und Schlagtechniken: Top-Spin-, Flat-, Lob- oder Slice-Schläge – deine taktische Entscheidung bestimmt den Ausgang des Ballwechsels.
  • Lokale oder Online-Matches: Die Spieler erwarten herausfordernde KI-Gegner und spannende Tennisduelle gegen ihre Freunde und Rivalen
  • Analyse der Gegner: Jedes Match ist einzigartig –die Schwächen des Gegners müssen genutzt und die Stärken gemieden werden, um einen taktischen Vorteil zu gewinnen.
  • Coaching-System: Ganz gleich, ob Stärken ausbauen oder Schwächen ausmerzen, jeder der verfügbaren Tennis-Coaches legt einen besonderen Fokus auf bestimmte Fähigkeiten und verbessert diese durch ausgewählte Trainingsmodule.
  • Der eigene Stil: Im Übungsmodus und in verschiedenen Mini-Games können Spieler Serve & Volley, Baseliner, Aufschlagasse, Volleys, Crosses & Drives, Longline & Cross und viele weitere gängige Tennistaktiken trainieren.
  • Exhibition Matches an weltbekannten Veranstaltungsorten: Kein Tennisfeld gleicht dem anderendas Anpassen auf die Eigenheiten der unterschiedlichen Platzoberflächen wie Rasen, Sand und Hartplätze sind ein Muss
  • Matchhighlights festhalten: Ob Breakball oder der entscheidende Punkt in einem Match, die härtesten Ballwechsel können mit der Kamera festgehalten werden.

Matchpoint – Tennis Championships erscheint im Frühjahr 2022 für PlayStation 4|5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Windows PC und Nintendo Switch. Einen ersten Einblick in die Tennis-Simulation, deren Fokus auf einer realitätsnahen Umsetzung des Tennissports liegt, vermittelt der Announcement-Trailer:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Match Ball – Das spannende Tennis Kartenspiel für Jung und Alt Match Ball – Das spannende Tennis Kartenspiel für Jung und Alt * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 14,95 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API