Console manufacturer Nintendo and building block giant Lego are jointly bringing another set from the Nintendo universe onto the market - this time a Nintendo entertainment system including a television and Mario cartridge. The new kit will be available from August 1st, initially exclusively through Lego.


After the Nintendo Mini, the classic console is experiencing another revival - but this time in a different form. Lego and Nintendo have announced that they will be releasing a kit of the NES on August 1st. The set is aimed primarily at adults and should be understood more as a collector's kit than a toy. The latest product of the partnership between the Lego Group and Nintendo includes the NES console with realistic details as well as a television in the retro style of the 1980s that can be built from Lego bricks.

Nintendo Entertainment System: Retro Lego for retro gamers

The all-round carefree package made of Lego bricks will be available for fans from the beginning of August: The new NES kit includes a controller with a cable and plug. The included retro television arouses particularly nostalgic feelings, with a small, flat 8-bit Super Mario figure on the screen. And not only that, Nintendo and Lego create a connection between the analog world of toys and the digital: With an additional action component from the LEGO Super Mario starter set the figure can be scanned so that it reacts to enemies, obstacles and power-ups in the same way as the legendary Super Mario Bros. video game.

"Many adults still fondly remember the moment when they saw Mario jumping over the small screen for the first time - even if the graphics were much simpler then than they are today," says Maarten Simons.

With the Lego Nintendo Entertainment System, Lego will give adult retro fans the opportunity to indulge in this nostalgia. "By assembling one of the most popular consoles, you can meet the Super Mario from your childhood again - and maybe even share this special gaming experience of days gone by with your own children," said the Lego chief designer

The LEGO Group and Nintendo announced their collaboration earlier this year and brought the exciting Lego Super Mario universe to life with the Lego Super Mario Starter Pack. This set includes a buildable Lego Mario figure that has a large number of reactions to movement, colors and the many action bricks ready.

Pretty much attention to detail: the Mario cartridge can even be plugged into the Nintendo Entertainment System. Image rights: Lego Group

Pretty much attention to detail: the Mario cartridge can even be plugged into the Nintendo Entertainment System. Image rights: Lego Group

A number of power-up sets followed in May and these were supplemented in June with the announcement of further expansion sets and the collectible figure sets. All sets were designed to make the world of Lego Super Mario even more creative and exciting. Thus there are no limits to the imagination of the players and individually designed levels and challenges provide the backdrop for Lego Super Mario and his friends.

The Lego NES will be available from August 1st in Lego stores and on lego.com, initially exclusively there. From 2021 it can then also be purchased from all other leading retailers.


[stextbox id = 'autor' caption = 'We are looking for reinforcements for the editorial team']We're looking for news writers in the fields of gaming, books, board games, as well as films and series. Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.[/ textbox]

Author

Gemeinsam bringen Konsolenhersteller Nintendo und Baustein-Gigant Lego ein weiteres Set aus dem Nintendo-Universum auf den Markt – diesmal ein Nintendo Entertainment System samt Fernseher und Mario-Cartridge. Erhältlich sein wird der neue Bausatz ab 1. August, zunächst exklusiv über Lego.


Nach dem Nintendo Mini erfährt die Klassik-Konsole erneut ein Revival – diesmal allerdings in einer anderen Form. Lego und Nintendo haben angekündigt, am 1. August einen Bausatz des NES zu veröffentlichen. Das Set richtet sich vorrangig an Erwachsene und will eher als Sammler-Bausatz denn als Spielzeug verstanden werden. Das neueste Produkt der Partnerschaft zwischen der Lego-Gruppe und Nintendo beinhaltet die NES-Konsole mit realistischen Details sowie zusätzlich einen aus Lego-Steinen zu bauenden Fernseher im Retro-Stil der 1980er.

Nintendo Entertainment System: Retro-Lego für Retro-Gamer

Für Fans gibt es ab Anfang August das Rundum-sorglos-Paket aus Lego-Steinen: Der neue NES-Bausatz beinhaltet einen Controller samt Kabel und Stecker. Besonders nostalgische Gefühle weckt der enthaltene Retro-Fernseher, auf dessen Bildschirm eine kleine, flache 8-Bit Super Mario Figur zu sehen ist. Und nicht nur das, Nintendo und Lego schaffen eine Verbindung zwischen der analogen Spielzeugwelt und dem Digitalen: Mit einem zusätzlichen Action-Baustein aus dem LEGO Super Mario Starterset kann die Figur gescannt werden, sodass diese analog zum legendären Super Mario Bros. Videospiel auf Feinde, Hindernisse und Power-ups reagiert.

„Viele Erwachsene erinnern sich immer noch gerne an den Moment als sie Mario das erste Mal über den kleinen Bildschirm hüpfen sahen – selbst wenn die Grafik damals noch viel einfacher gestaltet war als sie es heute ist“, meint Maarten Simons.

Mit dem Lego Nintendo Entertainment System wird Lego erwachsenen Retro-Fans die Möglichkeit geben, in dieser Nostalgie zu schwelgen. „Indem sie eine der beliebtesten Konsolen zusammenbauen, können sie den Super Mario aus ihrer Kindheit wieder treffen – und dadurch vielleicht sogar dieses besondere Spieleerlebnis vergangener Tage mit ihren eigenen Kindern teilen“, so der Lego-Chefdesigner

Die LEGO Gruppe und Nintendo haben ihre Zusammenarbeit Anfang diesen Jahres angekündigt und das spannende Lego Super Mario Universum durch das Lego Super Mario Starterpack zum Leben erweckt. Dieses Set beinhaltet eine baubare Lego Mario Figur, die eine große Anzahl an Reaktionen auf Bewegung, Farben und die vielen Action Steine bereit hält.

Ziemlich detailverliebt: Die Mario-Cartridge kann man sogar in das Nintendo Entertainment System einstecken. Bildrechte: Lego-Gruppe
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Ziemlich detailverliebt: Die Mario-Cartridge kann man sogar in das Nintendo Entertainment System einstecken. Bildrechte: Lego-Gruppe

Eine Reihe von Power-Up-Sets folgten im Mai und diese wurden im Juni mit der Ankündigung weiterer Erweiterungssets und den Sammelfigur-Sets ergänzt. Alle Sets wurden designt, um die Welt von Lego Super Mario noch kreativer und aufregender zu gestalten. Somit sind der Fantasie der Spieler keine Grenzen gesetzt und individuell zu gestaltende Levels und Herausforderungen bieten die Kulisse für Lego Super Mario und seine Freunde.

Auch interessant:
Pegasus Spiele: Brettspiel-Neuheiten 2021 für Kenner und Experten

Das Lego NES wird ab dem  1. August in den Lego-Stores und auf lego.com erhältlich sein, zunächst exklusiv dort. Ab 2021 kann es dann auch bei allen anderen führenden Händlern erworben werden.


[stextbox id=’autor‘ caption=’Wir suchen Verstärkung für die Redaktion‘]Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher, Brettspiele sowie Filme und Serien. Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.[/stextbox]