The laying board game Goblin Coaster is one of the innovations from Huch for 2022. The games, which only last around 20 minutes, deal with two top themes: goblins and roller coasters. Ursula Hermens-Meyberg and Jan Meyberg want to encourage players with their idea to complete the track: the goblins accidentally set off.

The author duo Ursula Hermens-Meyberg and Jan Meyberg (Sultans of Wind) employ up to six players with the cooperative roller coaster construction. Boardgamegeek reported earlier.

The story is quickly told: The goblins want to make their amusement park more attractive, a rollercoaster is needed. Even before the track was completed, the goblins accidentally set off, it is up to the players to keep the green-skinned chaos troop from falling. Optionally, Goblin Coaster can also be played alone.

Goblin Coaster: 20 minutes, ages eight and up

According to the description, Goblin Coaster is a fast, cooperative laying board game for players aged eight and over. Players slip into the roles of construction goblins to find the right parts under time pressure. The “game against time” makes you sit up and take notice when it comes to the mechanics, but not much is known about the 2022 novelty from Huch.

The Brettsiel is obviously aimed at families. Ursula Hermens-Meyberg and Jan Meyberg had previously designed, among other things, Wultans of Wind and the skill game Yummy Monsters. Goblin Coaster can also be assigned to this area in a playful way. It's about quick fun in limited playing time with understandable rules. Goblin Coaster should appear in the second half of 2022, the price is 22,99 euros.

Huch is known for family board games, but now also for heavier titles such as Rajas of the Ganges by Inka and Markus Brand from 2017, a strategic board game in 16th century India.


Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Lege-Brettspiel Goblin Coaster ist eine der Neuheiten 2022 von Huch. In den nur rund 20 Minuten dauernden Partien geht es um zwei Top-Themen: Goblins und Achterbahnen. Ursula Hermens-Meyberg and Jan Meyberg wollen Spieler mit ihrer Idee allerdings zum Fertigstellen der Bahn antreiben: die Goblins sind nämlich versehentlich losgefahren.

Das Autoren-Duo Ursula Hermens-Meyberg and Jan Meyberg (Sultans of Wind) beschäftigen bis zu sechs Spieler mit dem kooperativen Achterbahnbau. Zuvor berichtete Boardgamegeek.

Die Story ist schnell erzählt: Die Goblins wollen ihren Freizeitpark attraktiver machen, ein Rollercoaster soll her. Noch vor Fertigstellung der Bahn sind die Goblins versehentlich losgefahren, es liegt an den Spielern, die grünhäutige Chaostruppe vor dem Absturz zu bewahren. Wahlweise kann Goblin Coaster auch alleine gespielt werden.

Goblin Coaster: 20 Minuten, ab acht Jahre

Goblin Coaster ist laut Beschreibung ein schnelles, kooperatives Lege-Brettspiel für Spieler ab acht Jahre. Spieler schlüpfen in die Rollen der Bau-Goblins, um die passende Teile unter Zeitdruck zu finden. Das “Spiel gegen die Zeit” lässt bezüglich der Mechanik aufhorchen, viel ist insgesamt aber noch nicht bekannt zu der 2022er-Neuheit von Huch.

Das Brettsiel richtet sich offenkundig an Familien. Ursula Hermens-Meyberg und Jan Meyberg hatten zuvor unter anderem Wultans of Wind und das Geschicklichkeitsspiel Yummy Monsters entworfen. Goblin Coaster wird sich spielerisch ebenfalls diesem Bereich zuordnen lassen. Es geht um schnellen Spaß in begrenzter Spielzeit mit verständlichen Regeln. Goblin Coaster soll in der zweiten Jahreshälfte 2022 erscheinen, der Preis liegt bei 22,99 Euro.

Huch ist bekannt für Familien-Brettspiele, inzwischen allerdings auch für schwergewichtigere Titel wie beispielsweise Rajas of the Ganges von Inka und Markus Brand aus dem Jahr 2017, ein strategisches Brettspiel im Indien des 16. Jahrhunderts.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Asmodee Eldritch Horror, Grundspiel, Expertenspiel,... Asmodee Eldritch Horror, Grundspiel, Expertenspiel,... * 49,98 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 14.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API