Kosmos-Verlag is celebrating its 200th anniversary this year. This is celebrated throughout the year. Of course, there will also be new releases for the fall that the publisher has now announced.

Anticipation is the greatest joy. The Kosmos publishing house has now announced some new products for the autumn. These include the successor to the successful game My city by Reiner Knizia. There will also be an "almost" cooperative trick-taking game, two novelties in the EXIT series with a fundamental innovation, a new variant of the Machi Koro game principle and an extension Karak.

My Island - New legacy game by Reiner Knizia

After the success of My city the next legacy game by Reiner Knizia will be released by Kosmos-Verlag in autumn. In MyIsland players build their own unique island of connected hexagons. As is usual for legacy games, new rules and game materials are constantly being added during the individual games, with which your own island is permanently changing. In 24 different games, the players experience the history of their island and discover its secrets.

The game is suitable for 2-4 people and is recommended for ages 10 and up.

Inside Job – “Almost” cooperative trick-taking game

In this trick-taking game with secretly assigned roles, the agents try to complete as many missions as possible. Meanwhile, a traitor gathers classified information and sabotages the team's work. Just who is the double agent? The “almost” cooperative trick-taking game is recommended for 3-5 players aged 10 and over. There is also a pure 2-player variant.

The successful author duo Inka and Markus Brand provides treats for all friends of the EXIT series. This time, the players end up in London, where Sherlock Holmes needs help. He had to go into hiding because he is suspected of having murdered the writer Ignatius Loyde (the name should offer an Easter egg to all fans of the creator of the literary character). How did this happen and what role does Moriarty play in this? Together, 1-4 players aged 12 and up support Dr. Watson on finding evidence and solving the case.

For the first time, the EXIT series will also appear specifically for children. In EXIT KIDS – puzzle fun in the jungle 1-4 children from the age of 6 are introduced to the well-known mechanisms of the EXIT games in a playful way and solve varied puzzles to open the treasure chest. In each round, six different puzzle cards, which are shown on 36 large-format picture cards, are recombined. Another major innovation is that the game is replayable, guaranteeing a new gaming experience for each round.

Machi Koro - The New City

In addition to the publisher's special edition, another addition to the Machi Koro series will be released in the anniversary year. In Machi Koro - The New City the city keeps growing. 2-5 players, ages 8 and up, decide on companies and exciting large-scale projects. Vineyard with winery, burger grill, airport or observatory: which building should definitely be initiated? Of course, the competition is also targeting attractive large-scale projects. As usual, this variant is a fast game with cards and dice.

With Karak Regent there will be the first expansion to the popular children's game. The general conditions are not changed by the enlargement. The expansion is also suitable for 2-5 players aged 7 and up and requires the basic game to play.
The expansion includes four new heroes and the ruler of Karak, whom the brave heroes were once able to stop. The new game mode that comes with the expansion allows one of the players to become the ruler of Karak himself.


Preview Product Rating Price
EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) * 10,99 EUR

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Kosmos-Verlag feiert dieses Jahr sein 200-jähriges Bestehen. Dies wird über das ganze Jahr gefeiert. Natürlich gibt es auch im Herbst Neuheiten, die der Verlag jetzt angekündigt hat.

Vorfreude ist die schönste Freude. Der Kosmos-Verlag hat nun für den Herbst einige Neuheiten angekündigt. Dazu zählen unter anderem der Nachfolger zum Erfolgsspiel My City von Reiner Knizia. Weiter wird es ein „fast“ kooperatives Stichspiel geben, zwei Neuheiten in der EXIT-Reihe mit einer grundlegenden Neuerung, eine neue Variante des Machi Koro Spielprinzips und eine Erweiterung zu Karak.

My Island – Neues Legacy-Spiel von Reiner Knizia

Nach dem Erfolg von My City wird im Herbst das nächste Legacy-Spiel von Reiner Knizia im Kosmos-Verlag erscheinen. In My Island errichten die Spielenden ihre eigene einzigartige Insel aus zusammenhängenden Hexagonen. Wie für Legacy-Spiele üblich kommen während der einzelnen Partien immer neue Regeln und Spielmaterialen dazu, mit denen sich die eigene Insel dauerhaft verändert. In 24 verschiedenen Spielen erleben die Spielenden die Geschichte ihrer Insel und entdecken deren Geheimnisse.

Das Spiel ist für 2-4 Personen geeignet und wird ab 10 Jahren empfohlen.

Inside Job – „Fast“ kooperatives Stichspiel

In diesem Stichspiel mit geheim verteilten Rollen versuchen die Agenten möglichst viele Missionen zu erfüllen. Währenddessen sammelt ein Verräter geheime Informationen und sabotiert die Arbeit des Teams. Wer ist nur der Doppelagent? Das „fast“ kooperative Stichspiel ist für 3-5 Personen ab 10 Jahren empfohlen. Zusätzlich gibt es eine reine 2-Spieler-Variante.

Das Erfolgsautorenduo Inka und Markus Brand liefert Naschschub für alle Freunde der EXIT-Reihe. Dieses Mal verschlägt es die Spielenden nach London, wo Sherlock Holmes Hilfe braucht. Er musste untertauchen, da er verdächtigt wird den Schriftsteller Ignatius Loyde (der Name dürfte allen Fans des Schöpfers der literarischen Figur ein Easter-Egg bieten) ermordet zu haben. Wie konnte es dazu kommen und welche Rolle spielt hierbei Moriarty? Gemeinsam unterstützen 1-4 Spielende ab 12 Jahren Dr. Watson bei der Suche nach Beweisen und der Lösung des Falls.

Erstmals wird die EXIT-Reihe auch speziell für Kinder erscheinen. In EXIT KIDS – Rätselspaß im Dschungel werden 1-4 Kinder ab 6 Jahren spielerisch an die bekannten Mechanismen der EXIT-Spiele herangeführt und lösen abwechslungsreiche Rätsel um die Schatzkiste zu öffnen. In jeder Runde werden sechs unterschiedliche Rätselkarten, die auf 36 großformatigen Bildkarten abgebildet sind, neu kombiniert. Eine weitere große Neuerung ist, dass das Spiel wiederspielbar ist und ein neues Spielerlebnis für jede Runde garantiert.

Machi Koro – Die neue Stadt

Im Jubiliäumsjahr erscheint neben der Verlags-Sonderedition eine weitere Ergänzung der Machi Koro Reihe. In Machi Koro – Die neue Stadt wächst die Stadt immer weiter. 2-5 Spielende ab 8 Jahren entscheiden sich für Unternehmen und spannende Großprojekte. Weinberg mit Weingut, Burger-Grill, Flughafen oder Observatorium: welcher Bau soll unbedingt angestoßen werden? Die Konkurrenz hat es natürlich ebenfalls auf attraktive Großprojekte abgesehen. Wie gewohnt ist auch diese Variante ein schnelles Spiel mit Karten und Würfeln.

Mit Karak Regent wird es die erste Erweiterung zum beliebten Kinderspiel geben. Die Rahmenbedingungen verändert die Erweiterung nicht. Auch die Erweiterung ist für 2-5 Spielende ab 7 Jahren geeignet und benötigt zum Spielen das Grundspiel.
Die Erweiterung enthält vier neue Helden und den Herrscher von Karak, den die tapferen Helden einst aufhalten konnten. Der neue Spielmodus, der mit der Erweiterung kommt, erlaubt es einem der Mitspielenden selbst zum Herrscher von Karak zu werden.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 9.12.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API