Amazon Games has released a new trailer for the upcoming MMORPG New World. The two-minute video introduces the island of Aeternum - including its dangers and adventures. The new MMO has a release date: New World should appear on August 31, 2021. 


New World is an open world MMO from Amazon Games. Players are transported into the eerie wilderness of the island of Aeternum. Success in New World depends not only on defeating rival players, but also on conquering the island itself, the undead legion unleashed on the players in order to drive them off its shores at all costs.

New World: Summer release

Actually, New World should have been released in May, but the game's release was postponed until summer - more precisely: it should start on August 31, 2021. Instead of relying on a free-2-play model with subscription, as is the case with many new IPs, Amazon Games offers the MMORPG as a buy-2-play game. You will have to purchase the title once as a full-price game, but you can then play without a monthly subscription. The game costs 40 euros or the deluxe version 50 euros and can already be pre-ordered.

Basically, New World is an open-world MMO that relies on a sandbox concept. In first or third person view you control your character through Aeternum and initially level up to the preliminary maximum level of 60. The start is classic: as a good-for-nothing you land on a beach, from there the adventure begins.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

 

It's basically about completing quests, but also about crafting or area control. Regarding the battles, you compete against both AI monsters and other human players in PvP. A highlight: There will be no fixed target system, players have to aim at the opponent themselves - the familiar tab-through is not an option. Otherwise, New World picks up on many well-known factors from current MMOs, such as character values ​​or various professional skills.

In addition, New World will offer something from the start that other MMORPGs often do without or only implement later: Housing. Players will be able to buy and furnish apartments.

The MMO from Amazon Games is set on the island of Aeternum featured in the video trailer, which is a fictional island in the Atlantic Ocean. New World was first announced in 2016 as one of three games from the developer studio: Breakaway, Crucible, and New World. New World is the only one of the three titles that will actually appear. Both the team breawler Breakaway (2018) and the shooter Crucible (2020) have been discontinued.


Preview Product Rating Price
New World Deluxe | PC Code - Steam New World Deluxe | PC Code - Steam* 49,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 13.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Amazon Games hat einen neuen Trailer zum kommenden MMORPG New World veröffentlicht. In dem zwei Minuten langen Video wird die Insel Aeternum vorgestellt – inklusive ihrer Gefahren und Abenteuer. Das neue MMO hat einen Release-Termin: Bereits am 31. August 2021 soll New World erscheinen. 


New World ist ein Open World-MMO von Amazon Games. Spieler werden darin in die unheimliche Wildnis der Insel Aeternum versetzt. Erfolg hängt in New World nicht nur davon ab, rivalisierende Spieler zu besiegen, sondern auch, die Insel selbst zu überwinden, die untote Legion auf die Spieler loslässt, um sie um jeden Preis von ihren Ufern zu vertreiben.

New World: Release im Sommer

Eigentlich hätte New World im Mai bereits erscheinen sollen, die Veröffentlichung des Spiels wurde jedoch auf den Sommer verschoben – genauer: am 31. August 2021 soll es losgehen. Statt wie bei vielen neuen IPs auf ein Free-2-play-Modell mit Abonnement zu setzen, bietet Amazon Games das MMORPG als Buy-2-play-Spiel an. Man wird den Titel also einmal als Vollpreisspiel erwerben müssen, kann dann jedoch ohne monatliches Abo zocken. Das Spiel kostet 40 Euro oder als Deluxe-Version 50 Euro und ist bereits vorbestellbar.

Grundsätzlich ist New World ein Open-World-MMO, das auf ein Sandbox-Konzept setzt. In First- oder Third-Person-Ansicht steuert man seinen Charakter durch Aeternum und levelt zunächst bis zur vorläufigen Maximalstufe von 60. Der Start ist klassisch: Als Taugenichts landet man an einem Strand, von dort beginnt das Abenteuer.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

 

Es geht im Kern darum, Quests zu erledigen, aber auch um Crafting oder Gebietskontrolle. Bezüglich der Kämpfe tritt man sowohl gegen KI-Monster als auch gegen andere menschliche Spieler im PvP an. Ein Clou: Ein festes Zielsystem wird es nicht geben, Spieler müssen die Gegner selbst anvisieren – das bekannt Durchschalten per Tab ist dabei keine Option. Ansonsten greift New World viele bekannte Faktoren aus aktuellen MMOs auf, so etwa Charakterwerte oder verschiedene Berufsfähigkeiten.

Zudem wird New World etwas von Beginn an bieten, auf das andere MMORPGs oft verzichten oder erst später implementieren: Housing. Spieler werden Wohnungen kaufen und einrichten können.

Das MMO von Amazon Games spielt auf der im Video-Trailer vorgestellten Insel Aeternum, die eine fiktive Insel im Atlantischen Ozean ist. Erstmals angekündigt wurde New World bereits im Jahr 2016 als eines von drei Spielen des Entwicklerstudios: Breakaway, Crucible, und New World. New World ist dabei der einzige der drei Titel, der tatsächlich erscheinen wird. Sowohl der Team-Breawler Breakaway (2018) also auch der Shooter Crucible (2020) wurden eingestellt.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
New World - Deluxe Edition New World - Deluxe Edition * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 49,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 12.06.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API