The much-anticipated year 2021 is already underway! That means we are now at exactly the right time to make a list of the games we should definitely play this year.

Below is a list of new games to look forward to this year. Some of them are timeless classics, others are first appearing, and many are next series of hit games before.


Whatever the reasons to play, let's take a look at this list of the games in 2021 that we can look forward to the most. You can find more games on Stake7 .

BACK 4 BLOOD

It's not Left 4 Dead 3, but it's like it is. Players have long been waiting for better and funnier cooperative zombie shooting, and they should get it this year.

Turtle Rock Studios have no rights to Left 4 Dead IP, but nobody prevents them from making a spiritual sequel. This is a team that worked on the last two games in the series so they definitely know what they're doing. In addition to a 4-player co-op story campaign, they are also preparing a competitive multiplayer component for Back 4 Blood.

In addition, they promised that every transition will be fun and interesting as they plan a rogue-lite system with maps that offer a variety of challenges and levels of difficulty. So far only the computer version is mentioned, but versions for consoles will probably be prepared at some point as well.

Development team: Turtle Rock Studios

platforms: PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, XSX/S, Switch

Release Date: 22. June

DEATHLOOP

It's been almost four years since we got the new game from the creators of the Dishonored series and the great reboot Prey. The last two games they worked on with the Machine Games team weren't exactly successful. We have been waiting patiently for their new IP deathloop since 2019.

In this action game we will try to break the time loop successfully and escape from Blackreef Island. Each new attempt should make our task easier. If you activate the multiplayer component, you can make your life difficult. In addition to common enemies, an agent from the other side managed by artificial intelligence or another player can also be activated.

If there is no further delay, in a few months we'll see what this world has to offer.

Development team: Arkane Studios

platforms: PC, PS5

Release Date: 21. May

GHOSTWIRE: TOKYO

Lovers of the scary and the paranormal should look forward to this year. There will be no shortage of horror and games that will bring you paranoia. One of them should be Ghostwire: Tokyo. According to the official description, this is an action adventure where you explore the capital of Japan where all sorts of supernatural phenomena occur.

This, of course, means that you have special skills to research and solve these. Unfortunately, this is another project that has reportedly encountered problems and one of the main women in the studio, Ikumi Nakamura, resigned in late 2019. There aren't a lot of details, but the game should be available for PCs this year and temporarily exclusively for the PlayStation 5.

Development team: Tango Gameworks

Platforms: PC, PS5

Release date: in 2021.

STALKER 2

Human tragedies in the real world are a common subject in popular books, films, series, and even games. The Chernobyl nuclear disaster caught some Hollywood attention with the Netflix production series of the same name, and players should be rewarded with STALKER 2.

The radioactive zone, in this case with paranormal phenomena and all kinds of mutated beings as well as people who don't even know how to survive there, receives a new version through a combination of FPS and simulation with elements of horror.

In its time, the original STALKER was extremely realistic. Radioactive radiation, sleep, food, bleeding - you had to take care of everything yourself. It can be assumed that GSC Game World does not intend to deviate from its original game ideas, but only to refine them. What they have shown so far has been full of experiences and discomfort, and the ultimate experience will certainly be like that.

Development team: GSC Game World

platforms: PC, XSX/S

Release Date: in the year 2021.

Das vielerwartete Jahr 2021 ist schon im Laufen! Das bedeutet, dass wir uns genau am richtigem Zeitpunkt befinden, eine Liste mit den Spielen zu erstellen, die wir dieses Jahr unbedingt spielen sollten.

Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Liste von neuen Spielen, auf die man sich dieses Jahr freuen kann. Einige von ihnen sind zeitlose Klassiker, andere erscheinen zum ersten Mal und viele sind nächste Serien von erfolgreichen Spielen zuvor.


Was auch immer die Gründe zum Spielen sein mögen, werfen wir einen Blick auf diese Liste der Spiele im Jahr 2021, auf die wir uns am meisten freuen können. Weitere Spiele können Sie auf Stake7 finden.

BACK 4 BLOOD

Es ist nicht Left 4 Dead 3, aber es ist so als ob es wäre. Die Spieler haben lange auf ein besseres und lustigeres kooperatives Schießen mit Zombies gewartet, und sie sollten es dieses Jahr bekommen.

Turtle Rock Studios haben keine Rechte an Left 4 Dead IP, aber niemand hindert sie daran, eine spirituelle Fortsetzung zu machen. Das ist ein Team, das an den letzten beiden Spielen der Serie gearbeitet hat, sodass es definitiv weiß, was es macht. Zusätzlich zu einer 4-Spieler-Koop-Story-Kampagne bereiten sie auch eine konkurrenzfähige Mehrspielerkomponente für Back 4 Blood.

Dazu versprachen sie, dass jeder Übergang Spaß machen und interessant sein wird, da sie ein Rogue-Lite-System mit Karten planen, die eine Vielzahl von Herausforderungen und Schwierigkeitsgraden bietet. Bisher wird nur die Computerversion erwähnt, aber es werden wahrscheinlich irgendwann auch Versionen für Konsolen vorbereitet.

Entwicklungsteam: Turtle Rock Studios

Plattformen: PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, XSX / S, Switch

Erscheinungsdatum: 22. Juni

DEATHLOOP

Es ist fast vier Jahre her, seit dem wir das neue Spiel von den Machern der Dishonored-Serie und dem großartigen Neustart Prey bekommen haben. Die letzten beiden Spiele, an denen sie mit dem Machine Games-Team zusammengearbeitet haben, waren nicht gerade erfolgreich. Seit 2019 warten wir geduldig auf ihren neuen IP Deathloop.

In diesem Actionspiel werden wir versuchen, die Zeitschleife erfolgreich zu durchbrechen und von Blackreef Island zu entkommen. Jeder neue Versuch sollte unsere Aufgabe erleichtern. Wenn Sie die Mehrspielerkomponente aktivieren, können Sie sich das Leben erschweren. Zusätzlich zu gewöhnlichen Feinden kann auch ein Agent von der anderen Seite, der von künstlicher Intelligenz oder einem anderen Spieler verwaltet wird, aktiviert werden.

Wenn es keine weitere Verzögerung gibt, werden wir in ein paar Monaten sehen, was diese Welt zu bieten hat.

Entwicklungsteam: Arkane Studios

Plattformen: PC, PS5

Erscheinungsdatum: 21. Mai

GHOSTWIRE: TOKYO

Die Liebhaber des Gruseligen und des Paranormalen sollten sich dieses Jahr freuen. Es wird an Horror und Spielen, die Ihnen Paranoia bringen, nicht fehlen. Eine davon sollte Ghostwire: Tokio sein. Laut offizieller Beschreibung handelt es sich um ein Action-Abenteuer, bei dem Sie die Hauptstadt Japans erkunden, in der alle möglichen übernatürlichen Phänomene auftreten.

Dies bedeutet natürlich, dass Sie über besondere Fähigkeiten verfügen, um diese zu erforschen und zu lösen. Leider ist dies ein weiteres Projekt, das angeblich auf Probleme gestoßen ist, und eine der Hauptfrauen im Studio, Ikumi Nakamura, trat Ende 2019 zurück. Es gibt nicht viele Details, aber das Spiel sollte dieses Jahr für PCs und vorübergehend exklusiv für die PlayStation 5 erscheinen.

Entwicklungsteam: Tango Gameworks

Plattformen: PC, PS5

Erscheinungsdatum: im Jahr 2021.

STALKER 2

Menschliche Tragödien in der realen Welt sind ein häufiges Thema in populären Büchern, Filmen, Serien und sogar Spielen. Die Atomkatastrophe von Tschernobyl hat sich mit der gleichnamigen Netflix-Produktionsserie ein wenig Aufmerksamkeit von Hollywood geholt, und die Spieler sollten durch S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 zusätzlich belohnt werden.

Die radioaktive Zone, in diesem Fall mit paranormalen Phänomenen und allerlei mutierten Wesen sowie Menschen, die nicht einmal wissen, wie sie dort überleben, erhält eine neue Version durch eine Kombination aus FPS und Simulation mit Elementen des Grauens.

Zur seiner Zeit war das Original S.T.A.L.K.E.R.  äußerst realistisch. Radioaktive Strahlung, Schlaf, Essen, Blutungen, auf alles musste man selbst achten. Man kann davon ausgehen, dass GSC Game World nicht die Absicht hat, von seinen ursprünglichen Spielideen abzuweichen, sondern sie nur zu verfeinern. Was sie bisher gezeigt haben, war voller Erlebnisse und Unbehagen, und die endgültige Erfahrung wird sicherlich auch so sein.

Entwicklungsteam: GSC Game World

Plattformen: PC, XSX / S.

Erscheinungsdatum: im Jahr 2021.