The games hobby of their children is a mystery to many parents: What is so fascinating about games and esports? Can you learn something by playing? When can a hobby become a problem and how do I recognize age-appropriate computer games? The online workshop “Gaming & Esports” of the “E-Sports Player Foundation” for interested parents on June 24th from 18pm to 20pm will deal with these questions and practical tips on media education.


The workshop is organized by Deutsche Telekom and the esports player foundation - the sport sponsorship for esports in Germany. The new event aims to provide background information and convey strategies on how parents and children can use the opportunities offered by gaming and at the same time gain an understanding of the risks. In addition to lectures with practical recommendations for action, the workshop offers plenty of opportunities for questions and discussions. Participation is free. Registrations are at short notice here is possible.

Moderated expert from the specialist agency for youth media culture in North Rhine-Westphalia

Daniel Heinz, Head of the Digital Games Department at the Department for Youth Media Culture of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia, and Jörg Adami, Co-Founder of the esports player foundation, will host the evening. As guests there are Lidia Grashof, permanent representative of the Supreme State Youth Authorities for the entertainment software self-control (USK), and Joél Beyer from the game advisor NRW.

The esports player foundation was founded in early 2020 and will accompany more than 2021 talents and professionals on their way to the top of the world by the end of 150. The esports player foundation supports the ambitious players with targeted in-game coaching and a wide range of offers such as nutritional advice, sports psychological advice, fitness and media training and financial help. More information on the funding modules is available at www.esportsplayerfoundation.org/services.


Preview Product Rating Price
Nintendo Switch The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD Nintendo Switch The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD* 40,49 EUR

Author

Last updated on 8.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Games-Hobby ihrer Kinder ist für viele Eltern ein Rätsel: Was fasziniert an Games und E-Sports? Kann man durch Spielen etwas lernen? Wann kann ein Hobby zum Problem werden und wie erkenne ich altersgerechte Computerspiele? Um diese Fragen und praktische Tipps zur Medienerziehung geht es beim Online-Workshop „Gaming & Esports“  der „E-Sports Player Foundation“ für interessierte Eltern am 24. Juni in der Zeit von 18 bis 20 Uhr.


Der Workshop wird veranstaltet von der Deutschen Telekom und der esports player foundation – die Sportförderung für Esports in Deutschland. Die neue Veranstaltung möchte Hintergründe aufzeigen und Strategien vermitteln, wie Eltern und Kinder die Chancen des Gamings nutzen und zugleich auch ein Verständnis über die Risiken erzielen können. Neben Vorträgen mit praxisnahen Handlungsempfehlungen bietet der Workshop viel Gelegenheit für Fragen und Diskussionen. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos. Anmeldungen sind kurzfristig hier möglich.

Experte der Fachstelle für Jugendmedienkultur NRW moderiert

Durch den Abend führen Daniel Heinz, Fachbereichsleiter Digitale Spiele bei der Fachstelle für Jugendmedienkultur des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, und Jörg Adami, Co-Founder der esports player foundation. Als Gäste dabei sind Lidia Grashof, ständige Vertreterin der Obersten Landesjugendbehörden bei der Unterhaltungssoftware Selbstkontrolle (USK), und Joél Beyer vom Spieleratgeber NRW.

Die esports player foundation wurde Anfang 2020 gegründet und wird bis Ende 2021 mehr als 150 Talente und Profis auf ihren Wegen an die Weltspitze begleiten. Dabei unterstützt die esports player foundation die ambitionierten Spielerinnen und Spieler mit gezieltem In-Game-Coaching sowie vielfältigen Angeboten wie Ernährungsberatung, sportpsychologischer Beratung, Fitness- und Medien-Trainings und finanziellen Hilfen. Mehr Informationen zu den Förderbausteinen sind auf www.esportsplayerfoundation.org/services erhältlich.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD [Nintendo Switch] The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD [Nintendo Switch] * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 58,89 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.07.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API